We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“My favourite!!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of The Oberoi Rajvilas

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
The Oberoi Rajvilas
Ranked #1 of 376 Hotels in Jaipur
Certificate of Excellence
Yorkshire
Level Contributor
58 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“My favourite!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 June 2014

The bungalow style cottages are delightful: stylish, perfectly peaceful (with the exception of the odd peacock calling!!) Comfortable bed, tea in bed (before breakfast) is served to your room- we were thoroughly spoiled!
Service is superb. Dinner- choice of 2 restaurants, with Indian live music(2 musicians) but as background, not disturbing but very relaxing. Lovely pool area. Don't like the presence of the odd pigeon that appears but the staff are looking at and are very keen tp keep this under control. Very close to all the major attractions. A local historian (aged 85 and brilliant!!) came to the hotel one evening and talked about his experiences as a young boy during partition- absolutely excellent!!

Room Tip: All are good. They are situated over a large area hence very peaceful.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank gilly88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anshul K, General Manager at The Oberoi Rajvilas, responded to this review, 12 June 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing The Oberoi Rajvilas for your stay and for a fantastic review.

Our endeavor is to be known for friendly, intuitive and personalized yet professional and it is great to know that you were impressed with the personal touch in our service delivery.

As they say, a place is because of its people and so is Rajvilas. I am blessed with a team of committed and enthusiastic people. Rajvilas experience is all about people and working together to create beautiful memories for all our guests. I am blessed to be working with the group of highly motivated and enthusiastic individuals who to take personal pride in delivering warm, intuitive and genuine service for all our guests. I have personally shared your appreciation with my entire team.

We are proud to have you as an ambassador of The Oberoi Rajvilas and Oberoi Hotels and Resorts and look forward to welcome you back soon!

Best Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,296 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,135
    120
    28
    6
    7
See reviews for
328
608
40
72
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (277)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Jaipur
Level Contributor
19 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 May 2014

I have been to a lot of hotel in and outside India, but none of the places I have been to even stands close to the hospitality of this place. From the past 4 years, every time I have been in Jaipur, I have made sure to visit the place.

The staff is really amazing, and the food is worth every penny spent. The chef makes a great "Fresh Fruit Cake" which is the best I have had.

The past visit, I had planned a dinner but couldn't make it due to some personal reason but still the chef there had made the cake on my request and had offered to get it delivered to my place which is about 20 Kms off from the property. This hospitality and gesture from the hotel staff is really great.

I would definitely recommend staying and dining at Rajvilas whenever in Jaipur.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Nisz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anshul K, General Manager at The Oberoi Rajvilas, responded to this review, 11 June 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you so much for taking the time to write this wonderful review about your stay.

Our endeavor is to be known for friendly, intuitive and personalized service and I am delighted to know that our team exceeded your expectations.

As they say, a place is because of its people and so is Rajvilas. I am blessed to be working with a team of committed and enthusiastic people. Rajvilas experience is all about people and working together to create beautiful memories for all our guests.

It is evident that you were completely charmed by the Rajvilas experience and we look forward to welcome you back soon!!!

Best Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
122 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 May 2014

Jaipur's Oberoi is not within view of the city's major sites, but once you enter it's massive grounds, you're in an oasis of tranquility with extensive manicured gardens, roaming peacocks, great outdoor pool area and wonderful spa. This, as is the case with the Udaivillas property in Udaipur, is what we have come to expect from Oberoi.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank HX M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anshul K, General Manager at The Oberoi Rajvilas, responded to this review, 11 June 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review about your stay.

I am so happy to know that you were thoroughly impressed by the setting of the resort with beautiful landscaped gardens. Our gardens with several birds including the immensely popular peacocks significantly contribute to the charm of our resort.

We are proud to have you as an ambassador of The Oberoi Rajvilas and Oberoi Hotels and Resorts and look forward to welcome you back soon!

Best Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lafayette, Louisiana
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 May 2014 via mobile

Loved this place. The Oberoi chain is the best we have seen, bar none. They have perfected service without intruding. Gorgeous facility, fabulous room! Having a temple in the center was unique and having an explanation of the ceremony by a staff member helpful. The pool was amazing and great that it was open 24 hours.

Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank jennmic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anshul K, General Manager at The Oberoi Rajvilas, responded to this review, 30 May 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing The Oberoi Rajvilas for your stay, a fantastic review and for your elaborated appreciation of each of our services.

Our accommodation and its beautiful ambience significantly contribute to the charm of our resort. I am glad to know that you were thoroughly impressed with settings of our resort. Shiva temple which is 300 year old very popular for its beauty and heritage value which significantly contributes to the charm of our resort.

Service excellence with the urge to anticipate and comply with guest needs is what we believe in. I am so happy to know that you got to experience the best of our hospitality.

Many thanks again for taking the time to write the review. We hope that you will plan another holiday with us soon!

Best Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lugo, Italy
Level Contributor
124 reviews
68 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 May 2014 via mobile

We stayed 2 nights at this hotel during our tour of Rajasthan last early January, there was me, my wife and two kids and we were given two beautiful rooms side by side, the food was excellent, the staff very efficient and friendly, we did not try the spa but had certainly be excellent, a peaceful oasis in the middle of the bedlam of jaipur after all when it comes to Oberoi it's hard to find weak points

Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank Stefano M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anshul K, General Manager at The Oberoi Rajvilas, responded to this review, 27 May 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing The Oberoi Rajvilas for your stay, a fantastic review and for your elaborated appreciation of each of our services.

I am so happy to know that you had a wonderful stay and were thoroughly impressed with the setting of the resort quality of accommodation and services.

As they say, a place is because of its people and so is Rajvilas. I am blessed to be working with a team of committed and enthusiastic people. Rajvilas experience is all about people and working together to create beautiful memories for all our guests.

We are proud to have you as an ambassador of The Oberoi Rajvilas and Oberoi Hotels and Resorts and look forward to welcome you back soon!

Best Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Barcelona
Level Contributor
31 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 May 2014

It is the second time I visit Jaipur and has been the best choice I've made with this company Oberoi hotel . All who have been to India and know what heat and oppressive that can be , is just waiting to get to the hotel to remember the best moments and relax in your room or in the lobby or restaurant or even in the pool. This hotel is really amazing, full of gardens, the rooms are large bungalows with great delicacy in the details. Very large beds. The bathrooms are large . Carefully to the last detail . Hotel staff simply the most helpful , most of the restaurant is open but also has a closed room . In the morning the breakfast buffet , it seems but then they bring a letter to find not miss anything and as I said before the service perfect . The dinners the same and the quality of the food excellent. Only stayed two nights but we always remember the ''marajaha" hotel.

Room Tip: All rooms are good , although being a great resort look for a room near the restaurant, pool and ent...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Xagiri
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anshul K, General Manager at The Oberoi Rajvilas, responded to this review, 24 May 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing The Oberoi Rajvilas for your stay, a fantastic review and for your elaborated appreciation of each of our services.

I am so happy to know that you had a wonderful stay and were thoroughly impressed with the setting of the resort quality of accommodation and services.

As they say, a place is because of its people and so is Rajvilas. I am blessed to be working with a team of committed and enthusiastic people. Rajvilas experience is all about people and working together to create beautiful memories for all our guests.

We are proud to have you as an ambassador of The Oberoi Rajvilas and Oberoi Hotels and Resorts and look forward to welcome you back soon!

Best Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
60 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 May 2014

stayed there for 3 days. Service at the hotel was incredible. They seem to anticipate what you might need. The tented rooms were unique. Quiet oasis in the middle of a busy city. Pool and the grounds were great. Even has a small golf course on the property. It is not as unique/elaborate as Rambagh but still quite nice.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 314pi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anshul K, General Manager at The Oberoi Rajvilas, responded to this review, 27 May 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing The Oberoi Rajvilas for your stay, a fantastic review and for your elaborated appreciation of each of our services.

I am so happy to know that you had a wonderful stay and were thoroughly impressed with the setting of the resort quality of accommodation and services.

As they say, a place is because of its people and so is Rajvilas. I am blessed to be working with a team of committed and enthusiastic people. Rajvilas experience is all about people and working together to create beautiful memories for all our guests.

We are proud to have you as an ambassador of The Oberoi Rajvilas and Oberoi Hotels and Resorts and look forward to welcome you back soon!

Best Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Jaipur hotels
4.9 mi away
Rambagh Palace
Rambagh Palace
#4 of 376 in Jaipur
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,586 reviews
6.6 mi away
Jai Mahal Palace
Jai Mahal Palace
#6 of 376 in Jaipur
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,874 reviews
6.4 mi away
ITC Rajputana, Jaipur
ITC Rajputana, Jaipur
#15 of 376 in Jaipur
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,158 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.2 mi away
Royal Heritage Haveli
Royal Heritage Haveli
#2 of 376 in Jaipur
5.0 of 5 bubbles 646 reviews
5.9 mi away
Jaipur Marriott Hotel
Jaipur Marriott Hotel
#16 of 376 in Jaipur
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,629 reviews
6.4 mi away
Hilton Jaipur
Hilton Jaipur
#32 of 376 in Jaipur
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,203 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Oberoi Rajvilas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Oberoi Rajvilas

Property: The Oberoi Rajvilas
Address: Goner Road, Jaipur 302016, India
Phone Number:
Region: India > Rajasthan > Jaipur District > Jaipur
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Luxury Hotel in Jaipur
#1 Family Hotel in Jaipur
#1 Spa Hotel in Jaipur
#2 Business Hotel in Jaipur
#2 Romantic Hotel in Jaipur
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££££
Hotel Class:5 star — The Oberoi Rajvilas 5*
Number of rooms: 71
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Jaipur, 'The Pink City', was the vision and triumph of Maharaja Jai Singh II, warrior, astronomer and politician. Built in 1727, it has at its centre the City Palace from which radiate the oleander pink buildings, domes and minarets. To find one such glittering gem in the Rajasthan desert is a feast, yet to discover so many other palaces and forts of legendary splendour within 20 miles, is a veritable festival! Within these magnificent environs, where wilderness is juxtaposed with art, The Oberoi Rajvilas glitters as a jewel in its setting. Its architectural style, its cool, regal interiors and its 32 acres of formal gardens, echo the colours and majesty of Jaipur. Deluxe rooms, sunken marble baths, air-conditioned tents with lavish bathrooms, romantic villas with private pools and dining pavilions offer an opportunity to live a lifestyle of opulence enjoyed by the Rajput princes. You will be greeted as a visiting maharaja and treated accordingly. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with DerbySoft Ltd Shanghai HQ Supplier Direct, Expedia, Booking.com and Agoda so you can book your The Oberoi Rajvilas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Oberoi Rajvilas Hotel Jaipur
Oberoi Hotel Jaipur
Oberoi Hotel Rajvilas
Oberoi Jaipur
Jaipur Oberoi
Oberoi Rajvilas Jaipur

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing