We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awesome Stay...Why not stay on the honeymoon for life?”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
The Oberoi Rajvilas
Ranked #1 of 381 Hotels in Jaipur
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 30 July 2014

The Oberoi Rajvilas is a very great place to stay. It is surrounded with the beauty of nature, feels like that u are in a Heaven. Once u enter in a hotel u feel different. We got a very warm welcome & a surprise arrangements which is unforgettable.The rooms are sooo beautiful specially i liked the daybed side, bathtub with the garden view & also the tents area. The Indian Breakfast is soo tasty. Its really a peaceful & romantic place where u stay & forget all ur worries. I am in love with this hotel.. Great Experience.. Keep It Up!

Room Tip: Cluster 8 or New Tents Area..
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Surprise143
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anshul K, General Manager at The Oberoi Rajvilas, responded to this reviewResponded 5 August 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing The Oberoi Rajvilas for your stay, a fantastic review and for your elaborated appreciation of each of our services.

I am so happy to know that you had a wonderful stay and were thoroughly impressed with the setting of the resort quality of accommodation and services.

As they say, a place is because of its people and so is Rajvilas. I am blessed to be working with a team of committed and enthusiastic people. Rajvilas experience is all about people and working together to create beautiful memories for all our guests.

We are proud to have you as an ambassador of The Oberoi Rajvilas and Oberoi Hotels and Resorts and look forward to welcome you back soon!

Best Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,408)
There are newer reviews for The Oberoi Rajvilas
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

750 - 756 of 1,408 reviews

Reviewed 29 July 2014

This has to be in my top 10 most memorable hotel stays. The hotel grounds were like an oasis of tranquility to come back to after a long day of sightseeing around Jaipur, like stepping into another world of luxury and beauty. We couldn't fault our experience, everything was top notch.

Highlights were a romantic ceremony in the Shiva temple (we’re not Indian or religious but this was very special), followed by dinner by the poolside. Another night we did the cooking class with one of the executive chefs, then we had a beautiful meal including the food we prepared. We were there during the kite festival and the hotel provided the guests with kites to fly in the grounds, this was great fun.

Make sure you don’t make the mistake of only spending one night in Jaipur, you need at least three nights to be able to enjoy the city and also spend some time in the hotel grounds (because you will want to trust me!).

If you want to feel like a prince or a princess, this place is a must on the list.

Room Tip: I think we had the lowest grade room, but it was amazing with a huge sunken bath, king size bed and...
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Cameron M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anshul K, General Manager at The Oberoi Rajvilas, responded to this reviewResponded 2 August 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing The Oberoi Rajvilas for your stay, a fantastic review and for your elaborated appreciation of each of our services.

Our accommodation and its beautiful ambience significantly contribute to the charm of our resort. I am glad to know that you were thoroughly impressed with settings of our resort. Shiva temple which is 300 year old very popular for its beauty and heritage value which significantly contributes to the charm of our resort. Our temple blessing ceremony is one of the biggest hit amongst all our guests.

Service excellence with the urge to anticipate and comply with guest needs is what we believe in. I am so happy to know that you got to experience the best of our hospitality.

Many thanks again for taking the time to write the review. We hope that you will plan another holiday with us soon!

Best Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 July 2014

The hotel is a bit far from the city, but the property is fabulous, This hotel has a royal fort-like setting. And you can see scores of peacocks strutting in the lawns. We even saw a dancing peacock from our room. It was a visual treat. A unique experience!

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
4  Thank MThomas71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anshul K, General Manager at The Oberoi Rajvilas, responded to this reviewResponded 22 July 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review about your stay.

I am so happy to know that you were thoroughly impressed by the setting of the resort with beautiful landscaped gardens. Our gardens with several birds including the immensely popular peacocks significantly contribute to the charm of our resort.

We are proud to have you as an ambassador of The Oberoi Rajvilas and Oberoi Hotels and Resorts and look forward to welcome you back soon!

Best Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 July 2014

We stayed 2 nights at this location. The service was fabulous, room was beautiful, food was great. We walked around the property in the early morning and exercised. It is very safe and secure. My only complaint was the price we were quoted was not the price they charged us. We attempted to resolve the issue before we left and were told we would be contacted by a manager via email but it never happened. Just be sure you have a copy of your quoted price in hand when you check out. We also had papers that were to be delivered to us from the Oberoi in Agra and they never arrived. For the price we paid my expectations were high.

  • Stayed: March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Liveoutlove
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anshul K, General Manager at The Oberoi Rajvilas, responded to this reviewResponded 26 July 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review about your stay.

I am so happy that you thoroughly enjoyed food, rooms and entire setting of the resort.
I am concerned to read about the difference in prices mentioned by you. I would definitely like to get some more detail about your experience and would appreciate if you can email me at anshul.kaul@oberoihotels.com your contact details so that I can reach to you in person.

I will look forward hearing from you about this at your convenience.

Warm Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 July 2014

We stayed at the Oberoi Rajvillas for two days in June 2014. We are a young couple.

When arriving to Jaipur we had a bad experience with our first hotel (Raj Palace) and had to check-out only hours after checking in. We managed to get a booking and room sorted with Oberoi Rajvillas within 15min of calling the previous Oberoi we had stayed at the night before (in Agra). We were overwhelmed with the fantastic service received there.

To begin with, the property of this Oberoi is beautiful - it has a big pool, a spa (massage there is highly recommended), a restaurant area that serves a delicious buffet and menu breakfast, a small golf course and a temple (which the whole hotel is built around).

The rooms were clean and neat and even if you are staying at the lower end rooms you will be made to feel like royalty.

In-room dining was great. Quality of the food was top notch and service when the food arrived was great as it was all arranged neatly on our spare table. We were also treated with some nice ice-cream when they came to pick up the plates.

The staff are the ones that make this hotel a true 5star experience. We have stayed at many hotels around the world but no 5 star hotel we have stayed at (whether in Asia, Europe or South America) can truly be compared to the service received at this hotel. Each member of staff performs at an excellent level and they make you feel at home and at ease. They are attentive, friendly, caring, skilled (and the list goes on). With staff we mean everyone from the cleaners to the staff in reception. If you have to give one member of staff extra praise, it is because he/she has gone over and beyond what you could ever expect from a Member of staff at a hotel.

The Member of staff that provided that little extra for us was Rishabh Jain. He was very attentive throughout our stay and upon learning of our bad experience when arriving to Jaipur upgraded us to a tent "room" as this trip was part of our honeymoon. We cannot thank him enough for making our stay memorable.

One of the best features of this hotel chain is that the hotel does not encourage you to give tips to individual members of staff. However, if you think you have received good service during your stay, you can leave a tip in an envelope in a box at reception at checkout. The amount will then be shared equally between everyone that has been involved in making your stay enjoyable (i.e. even the gardener will get his/her share). We found that this was great in a country like India were in other 5star hotels we felt that staff were sucking up to us to get a tip. Makes the stay so much more enjoyable and relaxed!

The location is a 20min car ride away from the city centre. This was not a problem for us as we were travelling around India with a driver. Nevertheless, it was so worth it being slightly outside of the city center when you can stay at such an amazing hotel.

To sum it up, we had a great time in India, but our highlights were definitely related to our stays at the two Oberoi hotels! Going forward we will now be looking at our next holiday destination, considering where there is an Oberoi hotel - it will be difficult to return to a "normal" 5star hotel from here on!

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank Claudia S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anshul K, General Manager at The Oberoi Rajvilas, responded to this reviewResponded 22 July 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing The Oberoi Rajvilas for your stay, a fantastic review and for your elaborated appreciation of each of our services.

I am so happy to know that you had a wonderful stay and were thoroughly impressed with the setting of the resort quality of accommodation and services.

As they say, a place is because of its people and so is Rajvilas. I am blessed to be working with a team of committed and enthusiastic people. Rajvilas experience is all about people and working together to create beautiful memories for all our guests.

We are proud to have you as an ambassador of The Oberoi Rajvilas and Oberoi Hotels and Resorts and look forward to welcome you back soon!

Best Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 July 2014

We enjoyed a lovely and all too short stay here. The service was amazing; very attentive and considerate. The hotel and the setting were beautiful; Our room was very special too - especially liked sunken tub with view to private garden! 30 min of free wifi

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MBUK161820
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anshul K, General Manager at The Oberoi Rajvilas, responded to this reviewResponded 22 July 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing The Oberoi Rajvilas for your stay, a fantastic review and for your elaborated appreciation of each of our services.

Our accommodation and its beautiful ambience significantly contribute to the charm of our resort especially sunken marble bath tub. I am glad to know that you were thoroughly impressed with settings of our resort.

Service excellence with the urge to anticipate and comply with guest needs is what we believe in. I am so happy to know that you got to experience the best of our hospitality.

Many thanks again for taking the time to write the review. We hope that you will plan another holiday with us soon!

Best Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 July 2014

There isn't many words I can use to describe this place, apart from amazing.
The staff were brilliant, the villas are all beautiful. very spacious, comfortable beds, a beautiful glass bathroom with marble bath.
The pool was lovely and warm, plenty of sunbeds with pool side waiters to bring drinks and food.
Evening meals were outstanding, the food was great.
Unfortunately, I only stayed here for 2 nights as we were travelling India, but I would definitely return if I went to India again.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank cyoung2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anshul K, General Manager at The Oberoi Rajvilas, responded to this reviewResponded 2 July 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing The Oberoi Rajvilas for your stay, a fantastic review and for your elaborated appreciation of each of our services.

Our accommodation and its beautiful ambience significantly contribute to the charm of our resort. I am glad to know that you were thoroughly impressed with settings of our resort.

Service excellence with the urge to anticipate and comply with guest needs is what we believe in. I am so happy to know that you got to experience the best of our hospitality.

Many thanks again for taking the time to write the review. We hope that you will plan another holiday with us soon!

Best Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Jaipur hotels
4.9 mi away
Rambagh Palace
Rambagh Palace
#3 of 381 in Jaipur
1,724 reviews
6.6 mi away
Taj Jai Mahal Palace Jaipur
5.9 mi away
Jaipur Marriott Hotel
Jaipur Marriott Hotel
#15 of 381 in Jaipur
1,917 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.2 mi away
Royal Heritage Haveli
Royal Heritage Haveli
#5 of 381 in Jaipur
694 reviews
6.5 mi away
ITC Rajputana, Jaipur
ITC Rajputana, Jaipur
#16 of 381 in Jaipur
3,650 reviews
6.2 mi away
Trident, Jaipur
Trident, Jaipur
#17 of 381 in Jaipur
2,921 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Oberoi Rajvilas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Oberoi Rajvilas

Address: Goner Road, Jaipur 303012, India
Phone Number:
Region: India > Rajasthan > Jaipur District > Jaipur
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Luxury Hotel in Jaipur
#1 Family Hotel in Jaipur
#1 Spa Hotel in Jaipur
#2 Business Hotel in Jaipur
#2 Romantic Hotel in Jaipur
Price Range: £318 - £1,008 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — The Oberoi Rajvilas 5*
Number of rooms: 71
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Jaipur, 'The Pink City', was the vision and triumph of Maharaja Jai Singh II, warrior, astronomer and politician. Built in 1727, it has at its centre the City Palace from which radiate the oleander pink buildings, domes and minarets. To find one such glittering gem in the Rajasthan desert is a feast, yet to discover so many other palaces and forts of legendary splendour within 20 miles, is a veritable festival! Within these magnificent environs, where wilderness is juxtaposed with art, The Oberoi Rajvilas glitters as a jewel in its setting. Its architectural style, its cool, regal interiors and its 32 acres of formal gardens, echo the colours and majesty of Jaipur. Deluxe rooms, sunken marble baths, air-conditioned tents with lavish bathrooms, romantic villas with private pools and dining pavilions offer an opportunity to live a lifestyle of opulence enjoyed by the Rajput princes. You will be greeted as a visiting maharaja and treated accordingly. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your The Oberoi Rajvilas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Oberoi Rajvilas Hotel Jaipur
Oberoi Hotel Jaipur
Oberoi Hotel Rajvilas
Oberoi Jaipur
Jaipur Oberoi
Oberoi Rajvilas Jaipur

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing