We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The Oberoi Rajvilas
Nearby Hotels
US$151
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$198
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$113
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
ITC Rajputana, Jaipur(Jaipur)
US$74
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$120
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$117
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$78
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$69
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$40
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$22
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$80
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$55
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$318
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$565
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$508
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Reviews (1,563)
Filter reviews
1,563 results
Traveller rating
1,389
131
29
7
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,389
131
29
7
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsabhishek sharmasunken baththe general managerhindu templeroyal tentprivate gardenluxury tentsindian restaurantrose petalspeacocks roamingmain buildingan oasishotel groundsnew delhifour poster bedfabulous hotellike royalty
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 1,563 reviews
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

We entered our blissful green oasis in Rajasthan to be greeted by the ever smiling Vivek and Ishita. Our daughter was gifted traditional Rajasthani puppets after which Akshay took us to our room for a smooth check in. The days were  hot and spent mostly in the cool waters at the poolside where Ankit and Manoj would make sure our supply of water and orange dolly ice cream would never end to help us beat the heat! We got a chance to experience the royalty of Kohinoor Villa as the main pool was under maintenance and thus this pool was kept open. Sonamn excellent therapist and the spa rooms are lovely. Every evening my daughter would make Prashant take us around the vast property in the golf cart, at around 5:30pm when we would witness the majestic peacocks dancing! Yes, it was the most delightful sight, we have never seen so many peacocks dancing! I can vouch that no one can beat the Oberoi staff in hospitality. Our daughter thoroughly enjoyed cutting cute shaped cookies with Chef Inderjeet during little chef, playing treasure hunt with Ankit, enjoying pottery and block printing sessions, puppet show and dancing with the Alankar music group during the evening cultural program. Pawan J and Pawan V made our meals enjoyable and recommended excellent dishes. Ayushman from housekeeping was very prompt and was always there when we needed help. Thank you one and all at Rajvilas for making our summer break so relaxing and rejuvenating!

Stayed: May 2018, travelled with family
2  Thank talatis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OberoiRajvilasJaipur, General Manager at The Oberoi Rajvilas, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear Guest,

Thank you for sparing your valuable time to review us on TripAdvisor.

Our manicured gardens with several birds including the immensely popular peacocks significantly contribute to the charm of our resort.

I am delighted to read that each aspect of your time here was well looked after by our team and you enjoyed the multiple elements that make this a unique retreat. We are humbled by your recognition and praise of our efforts. Our team is truly the crowning jewel of our resort.

Thank you for recognizing Vivek, Ishita, Akshay, Ankit, Manoj, Prashant, Sonam, Inderjeet and Ayushman. They are humbled by your generous praise and delighted to know they were able to create a memorable holiday for you.

Many thanks again for this review. We hope that you will plan another holiday with us soon.

Best regards,
Abhishek Sharma
General Manager
The Oberoi Rajvilās
Goner Road,
Jaipur-302031
India
sharma.abhishek@oberoihotels.com


Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The place is magic, probably the best Oberoi we stayed at during our trip in India.
We have been upgraded and stayed in tents.
The spa is fabulous, the massage were so relaxing.
The staff is very nice and always here for any demands.
Do not hesitate to go there, it is completely worth the experience.
We loved it!! and we will definitely come back for our next visit in Jaipur.

  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Margaux A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OberoiRajvilasJaipur, General Manager at The Oberoi Rajvilas, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to review us.

The Luxury Tents are a work of art. With almost 650 sq.ft. of hand embroidered ceiling and a beautiful open plan design, the tents offer an unparalleled experience in the city.

The distinguishing feature that sets our Spa apart is that it creates synergy between the best of the Eastern and the Western practices to provide the guests with holistic treatments. I am delighted to note that the Spa treatments were to your liking.

We are grateful for your kind words of appreciation for our hospitality and look forward to your early return.

Best regards,
Abhishek Sharma
General Manager
The Oberoi Rajvilās
Goner Road,
Jaipur-302031
India
sharma.abhishek@oberoihotels.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Abhishek Sharma is the jewel of this resort. He is an incredible manager and a spectacular representative of the Oberoi Hotel Group. As with the other Oberoi properties, he is very visible and present on the resort grounds. We saw him often and would have a brief chat. He was very knowledgeable about all the guests, and I must admit that he is a very impressive person.

The resort itself is beautiful. It was quite odd to be surrounded by peacocks, but you can understand why they are the national bird of India. Stunning, regal.

The hotel grounds are very expansive, but that makes for fun strolls throughout. The design is tasteful. Luxurious and over the top, but still managing to feel like home. The hotel room was very nicely laid out; everything where you would expect it to be.

As with the other Oberois, the one thing that stands out is the service. From the general manager to the groundskeepers, everyone has a warm and friendly smile to offer as you walk by. They are also very attentive without being obtrusive. In fact, my husband had mentioned that they had run out of hair gel in the spa bathroom, and not only did it get replaced immediately, but when we returned to our hotel room, they had left a small hair gel on the desk. Those kinds of thoughtful gestures go a long way for me. I have rarely had a bad experience at a hotel, but I have also had very few that stay in my mind and heart as much as the Oberoi hotels, especially this one. Happy staff makes happy customers, and I think that Mr. Sharma is the catalyst behind this.

Additionally, this resort is where we met our driver who would accompany us until the end of our stay in Gurgaon, and his name is Mr. Devi Singh Maharoli. What a great person! He was very talkative and informative, keeping us entertained, but also sensing when we might want some quiet time. In tandem with the tour guides, he made sure we were kept hydrated and comfortable. He was a very cautious and protective driver, and we both thank him most profoundly for his kindness during our stay. So many of the Oberoi staff stand out, but I would be embarrassed if I forgot to give him a special mention. As strange as it may sound, when you are with someone for hours on end in a different culture, you bond very quickly. It was almost like he was family, so it was tough to say goodbye to him at the end of our journey.

The Oberoi Rajvilas is definitely worth a visit. From its spectacular and regal grounds, to the delicious food that awaits you at each meal, to the people who make you smile, this resort has it all. I am so glad we stayed here, and I definitely cannot wait to return. I booked this vacation through Oberoi Exotic Vacations, which I also highly recommend. For my review of them, please see my review of the Oberoi New Delhi.

  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank DCTraveler1979
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OberoiRajvilasJaipur, General Manager at The Oberoi Rajvilas, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Guest,

I appreciate patience and time you have spent in sharing your detailed feedback on TripAdvisor.

With the rich heritage of Jaipur as a backdrop, Rajvilās is indeed an oasis of peace and serenity. The gardens of Rajvilās reflect a tradition of the love for beautiful landscapes, creating elegant oasis amid arid areas which is an escape from the hustle bustle of the city. Our thriving exotic birdlife contributes to creating a relaxing and soothing environment for the guests. Our contract with Mother Nature is based on a pre-arranged daily drama at sunrise and sunset with birdsong and peacock strutting being the showstoppers. Thank you for appreciating our services, tranquil settings of the resort and the cuisines.

Our rooms have an elegantly appointed bedroom with a four poster king size bed, a dressing room with a walk-in-closet and a spacious four fixture marble bathroom with a sunken bath and separate shower overlooking a private walled garden.

Each time we receive compliments from our guests, it propels us to do even better. Rajvilās experience is all about people working together to create beautiful memories for our guests and I am delighted to note that we were able to serve you well.
Thank you for recognizing Devi Singh. We are happy to know that he was able to create a memorable holiday for you.

The team and I are humbled by your praise and recognition and will continue to work towards delighting all our guests.

All of us look forward to welcome you back soon and assure you of another great holiday!

Best regards,
Abhishek Sharma
General Manager
The Oberoi Rajvilās
Goner Road,
Jaipur-302031
India
sharma.abhishek@oberoihotels.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The Oberi Jaipur Is a complete oasis in the madly buzzing and fast developing city of Jaipur. Invisible from the road it is situated on the actual entrance for the hotel is amazing, through a water garden and being showered with rose petals as you enter is very much a treat! From the moment you arrive to the moment you leave you are treated to all that a 5* hotel should offer.

The room was a really good size, with a comfortable four-poster bed, and in the bathroom an amazing sunken bathtub. The staff from the friendly manger to room attendants went out of their way to give you an amazing time. Special thanks to Makesh, the manger of the Indian-themed restaurant (of the two restaurants at the hotel) who seems to pop up wherever we went to make sure we were ok.

As with all 5* hotels in India this was not a not a cheap place to stay, but after site-seeing the melee of Jaipur it was a much-needed oasis

Room Tip: All amazing
  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank docklandsLondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OberoiRajvilasJaipur, General Manager at The Oberoi Rajvilas, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Guest,

Thank you for sparing your valuable time to review us on TripAdvisor.

Built in the style of a fort reminiscent of princely India, and just 20 minutes from the heart of Jaipur city. Rajvilās is a luxury resort full of character.

I am delighted to read that each aspect of your time here was well looked after by our team and you enjoyed the multiple elements that make this a unique retreat.

Our rooms offer soothing views of vast greenery and our bathrooms are an epitome of luxury. I am happy to note that our rooms and pool were to your liking.

Thank you for recognizing Mukesh. He is humbled by your generous praise and delighted to know that he was able to create a memorable holiday for you.

We are grateful for your kind words of appreciation for our hospitality and look forward to your early return.

Best regards,
Abhishek Sharma
General Manager
The Oberoi Rajvilās
Goner Road,
Jaipur-302031
India
sharma.abhishek@oberoihotels.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The Oberoi Rajvilas is truly one of the world's great hotels. The service is impeccable, the rooms wonderful and the surroundings superb. The food is of a very high standard, offering a choice between traditional Indian cuisine and Western meals. The hotel is also very child-friendly - young children eat free of charge and in addition the hotel boasts a children's room where hotel staff supervise children playing. Having traversed the globe over the past fifty years (as a diplomat and tourist), I consider myself well placed to assess the standard of a hotel. Very few (if any) hotels can measure up to the high standards set by the Rajvilas!

Room Tip: All rooms are wonderful
  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank samg1948
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OberoiRajvilasJaipur, General Manager at The Oberoi Rajvilas, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Guest,

Thank you for sharing your review on TripAdvisor.

Our rooms offer soothing views of vast greenery and our bathrooms are an epitome of luxury. I am happy to note that our rooms and pool were to your liking.

We are delighted to note that the cuisine served at our restaurant were to your liking. We work really hard to serve the best food in a great environment. I will let our Chefs know the impact they made on your experience.

I hope you will plan another holiday for experiencing yet another royal retreat.

Best regards,
Abhishek Sharma
General Manager
The Oberoi Rajvilās
Goner Road,
Jaipur-302031
India
sharma.abhishek@oberoihotels.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews