We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“One of the Top 5 Heritage Hotel of the World - Truly the Best”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
The Raj Palace Grand Heritage Hotel
Ranked #25 of 383 Hotels in Jaipur
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 6 May 2013

I went to this hotel with my wife and 3 year old kid. All the heritage rooms and other category of rooms are done up in a different style with a blend of heritage and King's era being portrayed. Even the lowest category of room (heritage) are spacious and provide all the luxury for comfort living. The rooms of the hotel are just awesome, you can't even imagine the luxury and architecture and minute detail which has been taken care in designing the rooms. It’s truly awesome. Swimming pools and other area outside hotels rooms are well maintained. The big green area in this property is simply superb. Gym is in a bad shape. Staff is courteous, polite and always helpful. Food is very good. I would strongly recommend this hotel. It simply exceeds our expectation.

Room Tip: Choose green facing rooms. Rooms on higher floor and facing swimming pool is the best. Ask for King...
  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank ADVENTURER_LEO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gmrajpalace, General Manager at The Raj Palace Grand Heritage Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 2 September 2013

Dear Sir,

First of all, thank you for having chosen The Raj Palace hotel in Jaipur in your recent visit. We are very happy to know that have liked your stay at the palace. Thank you very much for your good comments on our restaurant and staff

I have noted down your point on Gym and we are already in the phase of refurbishing the same , when you will return next time you will find a all new spa

We hope to welcome you again very soon
Warm regards,

Ankur Rara Jethlia
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (345)
There are newer reviews for The Raj Palace Grand Heritage Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

215 - 221 of 345 reviews

Reviewed 4 May 2013

The Raj Palace is a wonderful place to stay. The staff are very kind and attentive. The rooms and gardens are large and opulent. I was very happy to stay there and enjoyed the peace and quite removed from the city. The food in the main restaurant was delicious, but there could be more variety. Coffee and tea facilities in the room would be appreciated.
Well done Raj staff, you really were very kind I look forward to returning.

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lorraine890
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gmrajpalace, General Manager at The Raj Palace Grand Heritage Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 2 September 2013

Dear Sir,

First of all, thank you for having chosen The Raj Palace hotel in Jaipur in your recent visit. We are very happy to know that have liked your stay at the palace. Thank you very much for your good comments on our restaurant and its food
We hope to welcome you again very soon

Warm regards,

Ankur Rara Jethlia
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 April 2013

Reasonably priced room rates for a well located hotel. We enjoyed our stay here. You can walk into the central area of Jaipur very easily and there's good restaurants handy. The breakfast was good, it had the widest selection of foods we encountered over 10 nights and four hotels in India....

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AkashC509
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gmrajpalace, General Manager at The Raj Palace Grand Heritage Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 2 September 2013

Dear Sir,

First of all, thank you for having chosen The Raj Palace hotel in Jaipur in your recent visit. We are very happy to know that have liked your stay at the palace. Thank you very much for your good comments on our breakfast, restaurant and staff
We hope to welcome you again very soon

Warm regards,

Ankur Rara Jethlia
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 April 2013

When driving up to The Raj Palace it felt like living old colonial experience and leaving behind bustling times and misery. The grandeur of entrance doors were opened by a colorful Sikh,
I was captured by the quiet and peace when stepping inside.
The Raj Palace is Jaipur's oldest and first Palace is nearly 300 years old, it is owned by Princess Jayendra Kumari who had turned the nobel Palace into a luxury Hotel during the nineties. Staying here makes all the difference and is wonderful experience of long forgotten times. My room had beautiful bathroom and was facing the inside garden opposite the gorgeous arches of the splendid pool. Breakfast could have been more opulent and have more varities of bread and fresh marmelade, but the friendly service made it up.
Upon departure I was impressed when calling the porter who came in no time and lifted up all pillows and looked in all drawers prior of carrying down the luggage.
The Hotel made history all over India by having the first female and youngest 5 Star Hotel Manager of India. Wished I had the opportunity to see the gold leafed painted walls of the Museums Suite and the opulent Suites with own pavillion, but had only little time.
But it would be a good point and lovely experience for the Hotel Guests to have the privilegue of a Hotel Tour at certain days - seeing all this hidden beauty which for sure would be a unique experience and add a personal flavor which will make the stay most memorable.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank alessandra061
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gmrajpalace, General Manager at The Raj Palace Grand Heritage Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 23 April 2013

Dear Guest
Thank you for an excellent comments and i really appreciate your liking towards the palace. You have to visit one more time and i will persoanlly show you around the entire palace. The palace has got lot of history and culture.

Many Thanks for visiting us
With Regards
Ankur Rara
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 April 2013

The grounds and courtyards of the Raj Palace are really spectacular. The pool, surrounded by columns and mirrors, is one of the most beautiful I have seen. And some of the rooms (we asked if we could see some of the more historic rooms before we checked out) are quite gorgeous. But the hotel misses on being a 5 star experience. Our room was fine, not more than that, and given how few guests there were at the time we were there, I was surprised that we were not upgraded or given a somewhat nicer room. Breakfast was okay. The offerings on the tiered tray of breakfast breads and pastries seemed slightly stale.Cooked to order items were better. We did have a very nice dinner in the lovely, old world elegant, dining room. Although surprisingly, ours was the only table occupied at dinner. Staff is considerate and polite but some didn't seem terribly polished.
The Raj Palace has the bones to be a 5 star hotel. In terms of its beauty it could rival the Lake Palace in Udaipur. It just needs a little work.

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank starmom19
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gmrajpalace, General Manager at The Raj Palace Grand Heritage Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 23 April 2013

Dear Sir,
Greetings !!
Thank you for your comments and i really appreciate your liking towards the palace but we are sad to know that you did not liked the breakfast. We purposely do not keep buffet in order to gives the fresh food to the guests not even 2 hours stale, i am not sure why you did not like the bread though.

we have taken all your comments in a constuctive way and have advsied the kitchen department to act on it. , We would still want you to come back for longer and will chart out an interesting plan for you to indulge in some carefully crafted unique experiences and take back more beautiful memories to cherish!

Many Thanks for visiting us

With Regards
Ankur Rara
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 April 2013

This hotel is actually a palace that was converted to a hotel fairly recently. We loved it! It is a palace and so therefore has all kinds of courtyards, hallways and room shapes/configurations - just what you would expect from older construcution of a non-commercial property. This is what makes it so charming!! If you, however, are looking for a traditional hotel or if you are wheelchair dependent, this hotel may not be the best place for you. I'll admit I did get lost once or twice and the old fashioned elevator that requires you to close double set of gates took some getting used to, but it was well worth a much more authentic experience. Our room was unique and lovely. The bed was very comfortable and the bathroom was a sight to behold. The welcome fruit plate was a nice touch and the bath amenities were adundant. Overall the service was attentive, without being uncomfortable. The location was central, with the ability to walk to some nearby shops. Breakfast was included in our rate and the buffet offered was nice, although not terribly abundant. Cook to order eggs are available. Overall, I really enjoyed the uniqueness of this hotel and felt that the value for the price paid was very good. Beautiful property.

Room Tip: I would expect that each room is very unique, so if you have specific needs, be sure to discuss them...
  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BooII
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gmrajpalace, General Manager at The Raj Palace Grand Heritage Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 23 April 2013

Dear Sir,
Greetings !!

Thank you for an excellent comments and i really appreciate your liking towards the palace. The palace has got lot of history and culture and we try our level best to maintain the same grandeur as it was there in past . Also as you ahve noticed the entire property is wheel chait friendly and you can reach from bottom to the top on your wheel chair.

I am sharing your reviews with the staff and all are very happy to know that you had an excellent overall stay and have taken back lots of fond memories and yes Yes, you should come back for longer and will chart out an interesting plan for you to indulge in some carefully crafted unique experiences and take back more beautiful memories to cherish!

Many Thanks for visiting us.. !!

With Regards
Ankur Rara
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 April 2013

Located within a short walk of the "pink city" staying at this grand old palace gives you a glimpse into what India was 100 years ago. Great service, uniquely appointed rooms, impeccable grounds, small but beautiful pool. This is not your typical "cookie cutter" hotel but rather gives you a feel of the real India. I particularly enjoyed the peace and quite within the hotel after spending a day in the hustle and bustle of fascinating Jaipur.
Good Internet speed, great food (Indian as well as Western), dedicated service.
Feels a bit like royalty staying at the Raj Palace.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank sjopjm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gmrajpalace, General Manager at The Raj Palace Grand Heritage Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 23 April 2013

Dear Guest,
Thank you for your recent stay with us and for taking time to review your experience.

I am happy to know that you had an excellent overall stay and have taken back lots of fond memories.

We wish that you come back to the palace again so that we can take you around some more beautiful araes within the palace

With warm Regards

Ankur Rara
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Jaipur hotels
3.4 mi away
Taj Jai Mahal Palace Jaipur
3.1 mi away
Rambagh Palace
Rambagh Palace
#3 of 383 in Jaipur
1,724 reviews
5.1 mi away
The Oberoi Rajvilas
The Oberoi Rajvilas
#1 of 383 in Jaipur
1,408 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Samode Haveli
Samode Haveli
#12 of 383 in Jaipur
1,215 reviews
5.5 mi away
Royal Heritage Haveli
Royal Heritage Haveli
#5 of 383 in Jaipur
694 reviews
6.9 mi away
Jaipur Marriott Hotel
Jaipur Marriott Hotel
#16 of 383 in Jaipur
1,917 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Raj Palace Grand Heritage Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Raj Palace Grand Heritage Hotel

Address: The Raj Palace Amer Road | Amer Road, Jaipur 302002, India
Region: India > Rajasthan > Jaipur District > Jaipur
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#9 Luxury Hotel in Jaipur
#10 Spa Hotel in Jaipur
#17 Romantic Hotel in Jaipur
#22 Family Hotel in Jaipur
#37 Business Hotel in Jaipur
Price Range: £188 - £659 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — The Raj Palace Grand Heritage Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 40
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A truly magnificent Maharajas palace, located in the heart of Jaipur city. Tucked behind fortified walls, The Raj Palace is Jaipur’s former royal residence and palace. A multi award winning hotel. It is a first museum hotel, stately mansion and pleasure palace with restaurants, a spa, exclusive cinema, pool, gardens, courtyards and stunning decorative features. The Raj Palace is located on the main Amber Road and near to all the Major site seeing places and shopping areas are very near to the palace. It was Built in 1727 to be the Jaipur first palace it is an unrivalled specimen of the Pink City character, charm and grandeur. The palace was converted into an exquisite luxury hotel in 1996. Museum suites have been created giving the Raj Palace the honor of being the first palace hotel with such accommodations in India. The Raj Palace is a perfect blend of Old world charm with old Royal architecture, gardens and beautiful courtyards united with the world’s most modern facilities to make the guest experience most unique and unforgettableThink grandeur to the highest degree. 24 carat gold fittings, stucco, brocades, mirror work, hand-painted frescoes, massive crystal chandeliers, antiques and priceless artifacts, this is a monumental palace with an immense wow factor. Museum suites have been created giving the Raj Palace the honor of being the first palace hotel with such accommodations in the world.. The Raj Palace is a perfect blend of Old world charm with old Royal architecture, gardens and beautiful courtyards united with the world’s most modern facilities to make the guest experience most unique and unforgettable. The Swapna Mahal Restaurant has been richly decorated with real gold leaf work, a majestic rare crystal chandelier, rich palace furniture and a crockery museum housing centuries old collections. The Shikarbadi Bar decorated with finest hand paintings depicting hunting scenes, housing the finest wine. The Kebab Shop live bar be Que restaurant serving the most authentic Mughlai cuisine dashed with rich Indian spices is a food lovers delight, and any moment of the day, The Royal Lounge (Coffee Shop) is a privileged place. The choice of cuisine is extensive, from international feasts in the restaurant, delicious kebabs on the grill outside to traditional afternoon tea. Watch marionette theatre or a film and browse the various museum collections, from crockery to celebrity to hunting. Go to the spa to relax, the onsite Princess Boutique to shop and the countryside for safaris. A perfect blend of Old world charm with old Royal architecture, gardens and beautiful courtyards united with modern world facilities the Hamam swimming pool, Prakriti spa , Manoranjan Multimedia theatre, puppet show, Palmist and choice of booking special gala theme events can make the guest experience most unique and unforgettableThe Raj Palace is a proud member of Small Luxury Hotels of the World property and Five Star Alliance Club and also rated as Worlds Leading Heritage Hotel by World travel Awards Seven times in row ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Prestigia, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Ebookers, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your The Raj Palace Grand Heritage Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Raj Palace Jaipur
Raj Palace Hotel Jaipur

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing