We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Execllent experience”
Review of Shahpura House

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Shahpura House
Ranked #29 of 380 Hotels in Jaipur
Noida, India
2 reviews
“Execllent experience”
Reviewed 6 August 2014

One of the best heritage hotels in Jaipur,nice & clean pool,,mouth watering dishes..& very cooperative hotel staff..worth stay..neat & clean rooms..i want to visit these property again and again......

Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank Nadeem A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,286 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    677
    420
    117
    40
    32
See reviews for
246
589
69
29
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (247)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Ghent, Belgium
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 2 August 2014

Shahpura house is a very nice heritage hotel in the residential area of Jaipur. In this neighborhood are the best textile shops and tailor-made shops. The hotel has a cleaned swimming pool and a very nice spa. You can have diner on the rooftop. the rooms are very clean and romantic.

Room Tip: We had a room on the 2 nd floor, wich was very quiet. Altough the only thing with makes voice is the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Fabienne_dewulf1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne
Level Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 July 2014

One of our group had their accommodation upgraded to a suite for our stay as a birthday surprise! A very thoughtful touch. All the rooms were very nice and the staff were excellent. We only stayed one night but thoroughly enjoyed all the hotel had to offer. The swimming pool was a bonus from the heat of the day and the spa/massage was soothing to our sore muscles. The only down side to the was Eric, the manager (?)' who stood there asking for a tip three times when he did nothing, and then asked it not be mentioned on Trip Advisor! I have noticed this in other reviews so his management is obviously not taking note of this bad business. Otherwise a good place to explore Jaipur.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank shaunaMelbourne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 July 2014 via mobile

Only one word I can say about this hotel..its super super excellent from top to bottom, the whole team , all staff of the hotel.We stayed for 2 nights and felt like im a maharani Thank u for the memories and I will surely recommend this hotel to everyone who wants to visit India.

Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank chen1978
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 July 2014

Really beautiful hotel, almost like entering a palace! Rooms were amazing, the air conditioning had already been turned on before we got there so the rooms were nice and cool! Staff were exceptionally welcoming, offering us a cold drink when we got there, and telling us to relax in the lounge area whilst they prepared the check in documents. Staff were also friendly and helpful throughout the stay! Amazing hotel, I would definitely recommend!

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank HayleyWhite2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Buenos Aires, Argentina
Level Contributor
134 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 82 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 June 2014

We stayed in this hotel for three nights. Everything was amazing!
When you enter this place you enter in a fantasy tale. According to the hotel's web page the place was the "head seat of the Shekhawat Clan of Rajput's". Ambientation was quite ornamented and everything followed the same style, including employees' uniforms.
Everybody was very attentive. They also offered us a welcome tomato soup while we were doing the check in.
The room and bathroom were spacious, clean and well calefactionated.
There was free wifi available in all the building including rooms.
The breakfast was very good. It included hot infusions, traditional indian yogurt, eggs cooked in different way as requested, bread, fruits, cheese, and pudim.
We had dinner in the hotel's restaurant in two oportunities. The menu was varied from indian to western cuisine. We tasted some indian dishes that were very tasty. Our waiter, Rishi, was very kind. Prices were very little above the ones in touristic restaurants.
If I went back to Jaipur, I would stay at Shapura House.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank drmsol80
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Monaghan, Ireland
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 June 2014

We stayed here for 2 nights during the quiet period in June. There were very other people in the hotel during our stay. We were absolutely delighted with the standard of service that we received. The staff were so helpful, polite and couldn't do enough for us! We were upgraded to better suite due the quite holiday season - the room was top class - very clean, very comfortable and very well air conditionned. If We were to come to Jaipur again, I wouldn't consider staying anywhere else. Great hotel!

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MD1984M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Jaipur hotels
0.3 mi away
Umaid Bhawan Heritage House Hotel
1.1 mi away
Alsisar Haveli
Alsisar Haveli
#35 of 380 in Jaipur
850 reviews
0.1 mi away
Umaid Mahal
Umaid Mahal
#22 of 380 in Jaipur
1,781 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Jas Vilas
Jas Vilas
#5 of 380 in Jaipur
835 reviews
2.6 mi away
Royal Heritage Haveli
Royal Heritage Haveli
#2 of 380 in Jaipur
670 reviews
3.1 mi away
Samode Haveli
Samode Haveli
#13 of 380 in Jaipur
1,181 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Shahpura House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Shahpura House

Property: Shahpura House
Address: Devi Marg, Jaipur 302016, India
Region: India > Rajasthan > Jaipur District > Jaipur
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#11 Spa Hotel in Jaipur
#13 Luxury Hotel in Jaipur
#14 Family Hotel in Jaipur
#20 Romantic Hotel in Jaipur
#32 Business Hotel in Jaipur
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Shahpura House 4*
Number of rooms: 65
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The traditional Rajput architecture, a mixture of Mughal and Indian, a facade with domes and frescoes. The house is a very fine example of Shekhawati frescoes and architecture. The family portraits, which add to the charm of this family hotel where tradition still runs strong. Like many historic houses, Shahpura House is a curious mixture of the old and the new. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Ebookers, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Agoda, Fastbooking, Priceline, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Shahpura House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Shahpura House Hotel Jaipur

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing