We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Place to Stay”
Review of Jai Mahal Palace

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Jai Mahal Palace
Ranked #6 of 380 Hotels in Jaipur
Certificate of Excellence
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level Contributor
26 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
“Great Place to Stay”
Reviewed 23 August 2011

We stayed for 2 nights in luxury room with a sit-out facing the pool during Diwali - the hotel had organised Diwali celebration with sweets, cultural program and sparklers for children. Great pool, outdoor gaming zone, fabulous restaurants and the Taj standard and courtesy of staff to serve. Will strongly recommend this place for enjoying your time at Jaipur, at the same time feeling completely at home

  • Stayed October 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Krishnapv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,952 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,421
    394
    83
    32
    22
See reviews for
725
609
56
254
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (287)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
New Delhi, India
Level Contributor
45 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 August 2011

Was there for a weekend break with my family. While the Hotel staff is awesome and they do a great length to make your stay pleasant. The management i guess is not responsive e.g. while we were there Hotel was undergoing Security upgradation and entrance to main Hotel building was blocked. Although, there is a pick-up car at the gate one is still expected to go park the car in the parking and walk back in July heat to the pick-up point - not something one expects from a Taj property. What surprises is that I have shared this feedback directly with Taj and there is no acknowledgement and people are promptly responded to on Tripadvisor! guess if the feedback is not put in fron of all the people Taj does not think it is appropriate enough to be responded to!!!!

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank regulus08
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Delhi, India
Level Contributor
57 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 August 2011

Stayed here form 12-15 August 2011.Taj Group hospitality as expected. The staff is ever so helpful. All local information sought from them was precise. Good food,ambience & rooms. Try & get a pool facing room preferably with a sit out.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rohit M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level Contributor
198 reviews
73 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 142 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 August 2011

We had a wonderful stay in this lovely and well-run palace hotel in Jaipur. The gardens are enormous and beautifully maintained.

Food was good at all three of the restaurants, and service excellent.

  • Stayed April 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rexie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brussels
Level Contributor
151 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 132 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 July 2011

The hotel is in a old palace of late 1700 in indo saracenic style. Wonderful place where to stay while in Jaipur: you have the impression of leaving back in time. We had a suite with garden and direct access to the swimming pool. Breakfast is good and service is nice and attentive. They also organize some entertainment shows for the kids in the evening. We recommend this hotel.

Room Tip: Suites with swimming pool direct acces
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AliEnrico
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chennai (Madras), India
Level Contributor
32 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 July 2011

I had gone to Delhi for a wedding and was visiting Jaipur for just a day. It was a long travel from Delhi to Jaipur because of some construction. I was dead tired by the time we reached Jaipur. We were greeted with a garland and welcome drink. The room was way down and a pretty long walk from the reception. The room was absolutely elegant. It was very well decorated and the room was spacious.

The buffet breakfast was fab. I just wish I could have stayed longed at this hotel. While we were checking out, there was a car rally and it was wonderful to see the rally.

Will definitely visit this hotel again

  • Stayed February 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PriyaSuri
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Delhi
Level Contributor
26 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 July 2011

Taj - it really matters .. Amazing hotel, great service, good location . Staff really made us feel special and now I know what Taj brand really is. Rooms are clean. Hotel property itself is so huge that you might wanna stay a day there without any sightseeing. Restaurant staff was extra helpful and and was taking special care of each table. If you are here, you might wanna visit a small tower inside the premises from where you would get a great view of the hotel and surrounding area.

  • Stayed July 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sunil S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Jaipur hotels
1.7 mi away
Rambagh Palace
Rambagh Palace
#4 of 380 in Jaipur
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,653 reviews
6.6 mi away
The Oberoi Rajvilas
The Oberoi Rajvilas
#1 of 380 in Jaipur
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,345 reviews
0.6 mi away
ITC Rajputana, Jaipur
ITC Rajputana, Jaipur
#16 of 380 in Jaipur
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,289 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.6 mi away
Royal Heritage Haveli
Royal Heritage Haveli
#2 of 380 in Jaipur
5.0 of 5 bubbles 663 reviews
4.9 mi away
Jaipur Marriott Hotel
Jaipur Marriott Hotel
#17 of 380 in Jaipur
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,704 reviews
1.2 mi away
Umaid Bhawan Heritage House Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Jai Mahal Palace? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Jai Mahal Palace

Property: Jai Mahal Palace
Address: Jacob Road | Civil Lines, Jaipur 302006, India
Phone Number:
Region: India > Rajasthan > Jaipur District > Jaipur
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Jaipur
#3 Luxury Hotel in Jaipur
#4 Spa Hotel in Jaipur
#5 Business Hotel in Jaipur
#9 Romantic Hotel in Jaipur
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:5 star — Jai Mahal Palace 5*
Number of rooms: 100
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located close to the main shopping centre and historical monuments, Jai Mahal Palace is ideal for exploring the fascinating city of Jaipur. The majestic palace, a vast complex of regal rooms, pretty pavilions and charming colonnades set amidst 18 acres of landscaped gardens, traces its origins to 1745. The heritage palace has been painstakingly restored and recently refurbished to offer guests the exclusive experience of a royal lifestyle complemented by legendary Taj hospitality. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, DerbySoftTaj, Ebookers, Hotels.com, Southall Travel, Priceline, Odigeo, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., HotelsClick, getaroom.com, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Jai Mahal Palace reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Jai Mahal Palace Hotel Jaipur
Hotel Jai Mahal Palace

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing