We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best hotel with all 5 star amenities”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Taj Jai Mahal Palace Jaipur
Ranked #7 of 381 Hotels in Jaipur
Certificate of Excellence
Chandigarh, India
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Best hotel with all 5 star amenities”
Reviewed 2 July 2012

Very Courteous staff and best value for money hotel with all 5 star facilities. We also saw polo match played on elephants which was an amazing experience.the hotel is right on Ajmer road which lead you to straight Dargah Shareef as well.

  • Stayed June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Axaya
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,057 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,508
    407
    88
    32
    22
See reviews for
778
634
58
264
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (303)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Doonan, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
235 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 June 2012

We are getting picky after staying in the best hotels that India can offer via the Taj and Oberoi groups. Lovely room, spacious albeit the bathroom was small by comparison. Handed questionnaires after every meal and expected to fill them out immediately. The pool was good but spoilt by the pigeon droppings when bare foot. Only 16 guests in the hotel so very quiet.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank lordgarner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gurgaon, Haryana, India
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 June 2012

Not everyday one gets to stay in a taj palace property so when one does make that choice , one has to make full use of the facilities that the property has to offer . Precisely what we did with the pool , gym and their dining facilities all top class . Love their breakfast buffets which include possibly everything Indian and a dash of continental as well . The cinnamon restaurant offers a brilliant culinary experience . Very close to the railway station and not too distant from the main markets .

  • Stayed June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PM_trip_2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
, General Manager at Taj Jai Mahal Palace Jaipur, responded to this review, 2 July 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your kind comments and encouraging feedback . I have passed on your comments to our hotel team members.

I am delighted to learn that you had an awesome at Jai Mahal Palace. I look forward to a fruitful association with you and eagerly look forward to your next visit to Jai Mahal Palace, Jaipur.


Kindest Regards,

Deepak Menezes
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chandigarh, India
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 June 2012

Wonderful experience. We were on our Honeymoon trip. A warm welcome, with flowers and garlands, cake in room. It was pre-booked so Check-in took just as much time as we took to fill out the form. Room was cozy, colorful and tastefully done, but relatively small. TV had all channels one could ask for. Light arrangements pretty decent but confusing. However, internet was available at a shocking charge of 150 per 30 mins. (I'd rather use GPRS on my phone).
A good spread for b'fast but not the best I have seen. Midnight menu too had good options.
Check out was convenient.
The whole place was extremely clean, staff very courteous and friendly and always ready to help with a smile. B'ful palace hotel, acres of land, lush green gardens, entertainment with local flavour (local artists performing each evening), Good staff.
But honestly, a little too expensive. Taj Hotels are known for world class hotels, this is 1 of them, yes. But does it give you value for money, no. I'd rather pay a little or some more to get a bigger room, with more facilities.
Recommended : Yes (Only if you dont mind spending heaps for a small room with minimum facilities.)

Room Tip: Look for a bigger room. Standard rooms are relatively small.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sonakshi A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Charlotte, North Carolina
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 June 2012

A wet bathroom floor is not consistent with the Taj experience. A complaiint was lodged with mangement several times. It was over 100 degrees in the shade in Jaipur on our visit being of indian orgin did not appreciate the once over given to me when I was wearing shorts by lobby staff. the food was adequate.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank deshiusa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
, General Manager at Taj Jai Mahal Palace Jaipur, responded to this review, 2 July 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your very kind and thoughtful feedback. It is only through your valuable comments and suggestions that help us in our continuous endeavor to make improvements.

I personally acknowledge your feedback with regard to our shower drain system and I apologize for any inconvenience caused to you due to the same.

I do hope that this does not mar your impression of the Taj and I look forward to welcoming you back to Jai Mahal Palace and assure you of the best in service and hospitality.


Warm regards,

Deepak Menezes
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bengaluru, India
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 May 2012

My family & I were booked into another hotel...Jai Mahal Palace is a place I could stay for a week & not find ANYTHING WRONG!!! Everything was 1st class...from the greeters to the lobby, the hotel staff was nothing but accommodating & did EVERYTHING to make our stay FANTASTIC! From our room to the amenities on site - room service, pool, restaurants, fountains, night lighting, welcome drinks. I LOVE THIS PLACE!!!! SIMPLY 5 STAR ALL THE WAY!!!!!

Room Tip: There are a series of rooms called the crystal room, the peacock & there was a third suite - sho...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank RSMITH416
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 May 2012

In India, we have almost always stayed with the Taj group. It's a great chain. We expected the standard fare, luxury but not too much, sensible staff, service to a standard, decent food. We are model guests, we never complain, we vote with our wallets; if we dont like a place we just dont go there again.

This hotel tested our patience to the limit. The greed was everywhere. Cabs were 10 times the cost if you take it from the hotel, chargeble water provided in the room (and trust me, in India, you have to consume it from a bottle) @6-8 pounds for 500ml, 100 pounds for dining inhouse, 10 quid for a small whiskey, the list goes on. Breakfast, which was the only thing that was "free" (I use the term generously as the room was about 200 pounds a night) was meagre fare, nowhere near the spread you would expect from a 5 star hotel, certainly the poorest I have ever seen in any Taj hotel anywhere in the world.

Food was really bad, don't bother eating here at all.

Not that they are well trained either; the bartender insisted on dipping his measure cup in a grubby bowl of water even though I kept asking him not to, the staff in the restaurants were no better some being downright rude, most of them were indifferent even though it did not look too busy.

Pay for wifi too, and pay per device mind you. So if you are going with your Ipad, blackberry and laptop as a family be prepared to pay a small fortune to get your emails.

Temperatures of 40 degC prevent you from going to the outdoor pool in the day, but do they keep the pool open late in the evening for a cool swim ? No, the pool shuts at 7pm.

To their credit after I complained they did look receptive and a very sombre looking manager came and heard me out.

The rooms were good, (we took a couple of levels above the basic) and the hotel itself is very pretty and picturesque.

Room Tip: Rooms around the pool if you can get them.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank P B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Jaipur hotels
1.7 mi away
Rambagh Palace
Rambagh Palace
#5 of 381 in Jaipur
1,698 reviews
0.6 mi away
ITC Rajputana, Jaipur
ITC Rajputana, Jaipur
#18 of 381 in Jaipur
3,440 reviews
4.9 mi away
Jaipur Marriott Hotel
Jaipur Marriott Hotel
#15 of 381 in Jaipur
1,817 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.6 mi away
Royal Heritage Haveli
Royal Heritage Haveli
#2 of 381 in Jaipur
673 reviews
6.6 mi away
The Oberoi Rajvilas
The Oberoi Rajvilas
#1 of 381 in Jaipur
1,365 reviews
4.7 mi away
Trident, Jaipur
Trident, Jaipur
#17 of 381 in Jaipur
2,853 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Taj Jai Mahal Palace Jaipur? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Taj Jai Mahal Palace Jaipur

Property: Taj Jai Mahal Palace Jaipur
Address: Jacob Road | Civil Lines, Jaipur 302006, India (Formerly Jai Mahal Palace)
Phone Number:
Region: India > Rajasthan > Jaipur District > Jaipur
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Jaipur
#3 Luxury Hotel in Jaipur
#4 Spa Hotel in Jaipur
#5 Business Hotel in Jaipur
#9 Romantic Hotel in Jaipur
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — Taj Jai Mahal Palace Jaipur 5*
Number of rooms: 100
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located close to the main shopping centre and historical monuments, Jai Mahal Palace is ideal for exploring the fascinating city of Jaipur. The majestic palace, a vast complex of regal rooms, pretty pavilions and charming colonnades set amidst 18 acres of landscaped gardens, traces its origins to 1745. The heritage palace has been painstakingly restored and recently refurbished to offer guests the exclusive experience of a royal lifestyle complemented by legendary Taj hospitality. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Ebookers, Southall Travel, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Priceline, Hotels.com, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Taj Jai Mahal Palace Jaipur reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Jai Mahal Palace
Jai Mahal Palace Hotel Jaipur

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing