We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nothing lesser than a king”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Taj Jai Mahal Palace Jaipur
Ranked #7 of 381 Hotels in Jaipur
Certificate of Excellence
New York City, New York
Level 5 Contributor
35 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Nothing lesser than a king”
Reviewed 29 December 2013

This hotel is one league different! I don't think words can describe the beauty of this palace hotel and the service they offer. You stay as a king and get treated as a king....just fabulous!!!

The property is huge, beautifully landscaped and well maintained. Its a heritage property and every effort is taken to let the guest experience the warmth of rajasthani culture and tradition.
During the walk from the reception to the room, one can find exquisute artifacts.

The room is set up nicely and offers all aminities of the star hotel.
The restaurent offers an excellent array of awesome yummy food. The buffet spread is vast.
The swimming is pool looks like a 'sunken' pool and is located at the centre of a lawn. There are lots of birds around and sometime you get to see peacocks inside the property.
Cultural events and folklore are showcased in the evening. The performers will let the guests be part of the dance and makes them part of the event.

They have an inhouse 'gem store' which beams its tradition and carries accoldaes of the British era.
The property also has a 'life' size chess board which looks amaziing.
The palace hotel has a lot of verandas and long walkways. The 'maharaja's view' as i would like to call it, is this broad veranda that opens up from the walk way on the first floor of the hotel. The view from there on a full moon night is phenominal and one will feel nothing less to a king!

Cheers to the hotel team who maintains this place so well and to the chef who makes such awesome mouth watering food!
Note: I was there for 3 days ,didn't explore the city at all. I just stayed in the hotel, ate all the yummy food, swam, walked, slept and relaxed!!

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank rsuresh85
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jaimahal, General Manager at Taj Jai Mahal Palace Jaipur, responded to this review, 15 January 2014
Dear Guest,

Greetings from the Jai Mahal Palace !!

It is very heartening to note your comments commending the services of our entire team. Thank you very much for taking your precious time out for sharing the feedback with us. We are glad that we have been able to showcase the true Taj hospitality and made your stay a memorable experience!

The entire team Jai Mahal Palace, looks forward to welcoming you back again on your next visit to Jaipur!

Kindest regards,

Deepak Cedric Menezes
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,057 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,508
    407
    88
    32
    22
See reviews for
778
634
58
264
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (303)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Gibraltar
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 29 December 2013 via mobile

This hotel was beautiful. The service was impeccable. Everyone of the staff went out of their way to please. The views were stunning. This is truly a magnificent hotel. If you go to Jaipur definitely consider staying here. You won't be disappointed. My only sad point was that I couldn't stay here longer.

Stayed December 2013
Helpful?
Thank ShSa1981
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jaimahal, General Manager at Taj Jai Mahal Palace Jaipur, responded to this review, 15 January 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your feedback.

We are very grateful for your note complimenting the services and facilities of our Palace. Positive feedback from our guests is always a strong motivation to all of us to continuously provide a high level of services to our guests.

Thank you once again and we look forward to welcoming you back at Jai Mahal Palace in the near future.

Kindest regards,

Deepak Cedric Menezes
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kuala lumpur
Level 4 Contributor
23 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 December 2013

This hotel which is actually a restored palace belonging to the royal family and was built in 1745. Rooms are comfortable and well decorated. Service was great as in most Taj Palace hotels. Cinnamon Indian restaurant serves a wide variety of Indian food. The Rajasthani tali has a wonderful selection of regional dishes. There is a dance and musical performance every night in the Gardens. Come early to book a table at the Verendah, which is adjacent to the all day dining Marble Arch restaurant. There is an interesting giant chess set in the gardens. Our stay at the Taj Mahal was truly memorable.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank madhavkudva
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jaimahal, General Manager at Taj Jai Mahal Palace Jaipur, responded to this review, 27 December 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your feedback.

We are delighted to note that you enjoyed your stay immensely and we have been able to showcase a true Taj hospitality and had given a great Palace experience !!

Thank you once again and we look forward to welcoming you back at Jai Mahal Palace in the near future.

Kindest regards,

Deepak Cedric Menezes
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mumbai, Maharashtra, India
Level 6 Contributor
244 reviews
75 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 288 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 December 2013

We stayed there for 2 nights and enjoyed every bit of our stay. The lawns are good to walk around and has a very good swimming pool for use. The rooms are spacious and service is very good. Breakfast arrangements are pretty good. Located close to railway station and main markets. Staff members are extremely polite and efficient. Looking forward to stay next time we are in Jaipur.

Room Tip: Rooms in the first floor will have a better view of the garden
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank GolakaNath
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jaimahal, General Manager at Taj Jai Mahal Palace Jaipur, responded to this review, 27 December 2013
Dear Guest,

It is very heartening to note your comments commending the food and services you experienced at the Palace.

Thank you very much for taking your precious time out for sharing the feedback with us. We are glad that we have been able to showcase the true Taj hospitality and made your stay a memorable experience!

Thank you once again for your feedback and We look forward to having you stay at the Jai Mahal Palace once again on your next visit to Jaipur !!

Kindest regards,

Deepak Cedric Menezes
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Auckland Region, New Zealand
Level 4 Contributor
24 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 December 2013

We stayed 2 nights during our tour of India. This hotel is beautiful to walk around, the rooms are lovely very comfortable. The breakfast was enjoyable, the service is great. It has a good size swimming pool. Definitely recommend it.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Denise W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jaimahal, General Manager at Taj Jai Mahal Palace Jaipur, responded to this review, 27 December 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your very kind and thoughtful feedback.

Comments such as these always encourage us in enhancing our efforts to provide the best in hospitality and service.

It was indeed a pleasure having you at the Jai Mahal Palace and we look forward to welcoming you again.

Kindest regards,

Deepak Cedric Menezes
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Izmir, Turkey
Level 4 Contributor
39 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 December 2013

Located in a restored palace it is an unique experience to stay here. Huge gardens and excellent common areas as well suit size rooms are attractive .All restaurants are in high quality and staff treat you as if you are really in a palace of raja.In garden restaurant a every night there is a different Indian dance performance.

Room Tip: We were 5 families and all were satisfied with large and well furnished rooms.One of the best hotels...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank leventolgun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jaimahal, General Manager at Taj Jai Mahal Palace Jaipur, responded to this review, 27 December 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for taking your precious time out for sharing the feedback with us. We are glad that we have been able to showcase the true Taj hospitality and made your stay a true memoraable experience!

The entire team at Jai Mahal Palace, looks forward to welcoming you back again on your next visit to Jaipur! Please do not hesitate to contact the undersigned, should you need any assistance for your future visits !

Kindest regards,

Deepak Cedric Menezes
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 December 2013

Had a really good stay at this hotel.friendly staff good food comfortable beds. The shower was leaking and i called the maintenance team and them came within 5 mins to fix the problem. Totally worth the money!

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank xxxxx1983
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jaimahal, General Manager at Taj Jai Mahal Palace Jaipur, responded to this review, 27 December 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for sparing your valuable time to share your feedback on your recent stay at Jai Mahal Palace.

We appreciate the special compliments for our food & services and we are glad that we have been able to showcase the true Taj hospitality and made your stay a memorable experience !

The entire team at Jai Mahal Palace, looks forward to welcoming you back again on your next visit to Jaipur!

Kindest regards,

Deepak Cedric Menezes
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Jaipur hotels
1.7 mi away
Rambagh Palace
Rambagh Palace
#5 of 381 in Jaipur
1,699 reviews
0.6 mi away
ITC Rajputana, Jaipur
ITC Rajputana, Jaipur
#18 of 381 in Jaipur
3,443 reviews
4.9 mi away
Jaipur Marriott Hotel
Jaipur Marriott Hotel
#15 of 381 in Jaipur
1,821 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.6 mi away
Royal Heritage Haveli
Royal Heritage Haveli
#2 of 381 in Jaipur
673 reviews
6.6 mi away
The Oberoi Rajvilas
The Oberoi Rajvilas
#1 of 381 in Jaipur
1,365 reviews
4.7 mi away
Trident, Jaipur
Trident, Jaipur
#17 of 381 in Jaipur
2,854 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Taj Jai Mahal Palace Jaipur? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Taj Jai Mahal Palace Jaipur

Property: Taj Jai Mahal Palace Jaipur
Address: Jacob Road | Civil Lines, Jaipur 302006, India (Formerly Jai Mahal Palace)
Phone Number:
Region: India > Rajasthan > Jaipur District > Jaipur
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Jaipur
#3 Luxury Hotel in Jaipur
#4 Spa Hotel in Jaipur
#5 Business Hotel in Jaipur
#9 Romantic Hotel in Jaipur
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — Taj Jai Mahal Palace Jaipur 5*
Number of rooms: 100
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located close to the main shopping centre and historical monuments, Jai Mahal Palace is ideal for exploring the fascinating city of Jaipur. The majestic palace, a vast complex of regal rooms, pretty pavilions and charming colonnades set amidst 18 acres of landscaped gardens, traces its origins to 1745. The heritage palace has been painstakingly restored and recently refurbished to offer guests the exclusive experience of a royal lifestyle complemented by legendary Taj hospitality. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda, Ebookers, Odigeo, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Southall Travel, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Taj Jai Mahal Palace Jaipur reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Jai Mahal Palace
Jai Mahal Palace Hotel Jaipur

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing