We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Beautiful Grounds” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Jai Mahal Palace

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Jai Mahal Palace
Ranked #6 of 376 Hotels in Jaipur
Certificate of Excellence
Richmond, British Columbia, Canada
Level Contributor
61 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
“Beautiful Grounds”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 July 2014

The hotel is about a seven minute ride from the train station. The grounds are very nice here, there is a pool, tennis, small golf, crochet, gym, playground, badminton, basketball and a huge snakes and ladders board.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Johnny R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jaimahal, General Manager at Jai Mahal Palace, responded to this review, 18 July 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your feedback.

We are very grateful for your note complimenting the services and facilities of our hotel. Positive feedback from our guests is always a strong
motivation to all of us to continuously provide a high level of services to our guests.

Thank you once again and we look forward to welcoming you back at Jai Mahal Palace in the near future.

Warm regards,

Deepak Cedric Menezes
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,874 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,358
    383
    79
    32
    22
See reviews for
694
587
54
241
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (279)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Gurugram (Gurgaon), India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 June 2014

We along with our 2 children (1 and 5) stayed at the Jai Mahal Palace for 6 nights and honestly this vacation was a nightmare.

A day after we checked in, my husband went to pick something up from the car, that was parked in the hotel parking by their staff and found that the windscreen of the car was broken…we were then accused of driving in with a broken car windscreen…better still, doing it ourselves to fleece money from them…this too by the senior management of the hotel!!

My husband spent 4 out of our 6 day vacation in the service center and police station (to raise an FIR)…car service center was kind enough to provide a cab to drop him back and all Taj management did was harass.
They just don’t get it, why will someone spend 4 times the money to stay at their hotel and try to fleece money for the windscreen of a car????? Especially when they have zero depreciation insurance policy!!

We’ve stayed al pretty much all the Taj properties in India and are also Taj Innercircle members…held Taj group of hotels in high regard…but this experience has left all of us shocked.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
9 Thank ShuchiBiala
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mumbai
Level Contributor
44 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 June 2014

A 270 year old property still maintained very well. Beautiful landscaped gardens, magnificent lawns, play areas for kids, great pool, spa, table tennis and snooker facilities in the indoor areas plus the all important factor of being treated like royalty made our trip a truly memorable one.
Online booking and check out was smooth. We booked a deluxe room with extra bed and to our pleasant surprise, we were upgraded to the Topaz suite which was fabulous with a attached bathroom plus the extra room, large living area, bathroom and the works. A little bit of work on cables, plug points and sprucing up the furniture will prop up the rooms even further.
House keeping staff did a great job and replenishment's just poured in non stop. Marble arch was the restaurant open during the hot lean season for buffet, lunch and dinner which was very good. Just ask the team and they are more than willing to help out with food. Old hands and trainees made for good team combination. Did not try Cinnamon the Indian restaurant.
The cocktails at Marigold bar was very good.
Traditional Indian greeting, Decent lobby and wonderful ever smiling staff greeted us. We were looked after and pampered very well by the staff and it would be unfair to name a handful. All of them stood out. Take advantage of the summer packages now.... Though the best time to visit is between Dec-Mar. Highly recommended and full points for letting us have a great time.
Stayed 5-8 June. Plenty of parking space available.

Room Tip: Smile, tip well and relax. They will love you
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank AjSilverblack
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jaimahal, General Manager at Jai Mahal Palace, responded to this review, 24 June 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for sparing your valuable time to share your feedback on your recent stay at Jai Mahal Palace.

We are pleased to note that our services and facilities were to your satisfaction. Your positive feedback about the hotel is deeply appreciated and have been communicated to all the members of our team.

We thank you for your valuable comments and look forward to the pleasure of your continued visits and assure you of the best in service and hospitality.

Warm regards,

Deepak Cedric Menezes
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mumbai
Level Contributor
230 reviews
68 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 153 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 June 2014 via mobile

Jaipur, the Pink City, is famous for its palaces.While Rambagh Palace is the top most hotel palace, जय महल Jai Mahal Palace is an interesting option.

I reached the hotel late evening & was impressed with the beautifully lit palace. Check-in was courteous & smooth.Part of the new palace structure, the rooms are modern & ethnic.

Tip:Ask for pool-facing room.The view is better & there is good chance of seeing/listening to a seranading peacock.

The hotel bar is well stocked & the barman friendly.The buffet breakfast offers tasty & healthy options.Service is good.

Summer is off season for Jaipur palace hotels & one can get great bargains for living like a Maharaja.Go treat your family...

Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
2 Thank Ranjeet K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jaimahal, General Manager at Jai Mahal Palace, responded to this review, 24 June 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your very kind and thoughtful feedback.

Comments such as these always encourage us in enhancing our efforts to provide the best in hospitality and service.

It was indeed a pleasure having you at the Jai Mahal Palace and we look forward to welcoming you again.

Warm regards,

Deepak Cedric Menezes
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
33 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 June 2014

This is an old maharajas palace turned into 5 star hotel. Nice room. It's beautiful as are the beautiful grounds. Helpful friendly staff. Cultural entertainment in the evening was ok. Food was enjoyable but took forever to get the check. It's beautifully laid out in beautiful grounds. Helpful friendly staff. One of the highlights of my trip to India was taking a yoga class on the grounds. Blue sky, birds, and gorgeous tree to provide a little shade.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Jlandau99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jaimahal, General Manager at Jai Mahal Palace, responded to this review, 24 June 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your feedback.

We are very grateful for your note complimenting the services and facilities of our hotel. Positive feedback from our guests is always a strong motivation to all of us to continuously provide a high level of services to our guests.

Thank you once again and we look forward to welcoming you back at Jai Mahal Palace in the near future.

Warm regards,

Deepak Cedric Menezes
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Quebec City, Canada
Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 June 2014

The room are very spacious and confortable. Guest experience from the welcome to the departure is really great. The pictures provided on the site can't really give the best appreciation of the beautiful garden. Once you arrive at the pool, you are welcome with a cold bottle of water and you ca enjoy, probably the biggest pool you will ever find in a hotel, with a luxurious decor. The marble arch is great with great occidental food. It could a bit pricy when you compare with other restaurant in Jaipur, but ou can't find the same quality and choices on the menu.

I would recommand to anyone

Room Tip: In hot summer heat wave and low season, ask for an upgrade, you might get it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Pascal_et_Stef
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jaimahal, General Manager at Jai Mahal Palace, responded to this review, 13 June 2014
Dear Guest,

We are very grateful for your note complimenting the services and facilities of our hotel. Positive feedback from our guests is always a strong motivation to all of us to continuously provide a high level of services to our guests.

Thank you once again and we look forward to welcoming you back at Jai Mahal Palace in the near future.

Warm regards,

Deepak Cedric Menezes
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vadodara, India
Level Contributor
110 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 May 2014

I recently stayed at this hotel and was very much overwhelmed with the graceful staff, interiors, room space and the food. It was worth every penny spent on it. The hotel is pretty close to Railway Station and a nearby distance from airport too. It was summer and it rained for one night, that night view was so amazing .....can't find such beautiful views of palaces anywhere...

Room Tip: Nice Meal plan with room should be the best option and go for luxury rooms with sit out, actually th...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Chintan S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jaimahal, General Manager at Jai Mahal Palace, responded to this review, 5 June 2014
Dear Guest,

We thank you for your kind comments . We are delighted to learn that you had a extremely comfortable stay experience in the Palace!

We thank you for your kind patronage and look forward to meeting with you on your next visit to Jai Mahal Palace.

Warmest regards,

Deepak Cedric Menezes
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Jaipur hotels
1.7 mi away
Rambagh Palace
Rambagh Palace
#4 of 376 in Jaipur
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,586 reviews
6.6 mi away
The Oberoi Rajvilas
The Oberoi Rajvilas
#1 of 376 in Jaipur
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,296 reviews
0.7 mi away
ITC Rajputana, Jaipur
ITC Rajputana, Jaipur
#15 of 376 in Jaipur
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,158 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.9 mi away
Jaipur Marriott Hotel
Jaipur Marriott Hotel
#16 of 376 in Jaipur
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,629 reviews
2.6 mi away
Royal Heritage Haveli
Royal Heritage Haveli
#2 of 376 in Jaipur
5.0 of 5 bubbles 646 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hilton Jaipur
Hilton Jaipur
#32 of 376 in Jaipur
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,203 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Jai Mahal Palace? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Jai Mahal Palace

Property: Jai Mahal Palace
Address: Jacob Road | Civil Lines, Jaipur 302006, India
Phone Number:
Region: India > Rajasthan > Jaipur District > Jaipur
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Jaipur
#3 Luxury Hotel in Jaipur
#4 Spa Hotel in Jaipur
#5 Business Hotel in Jaipur
#9 Romantic Hotel in Jaipur
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — Jai Mahal Palace 5*
Number of rooms: 100
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located close to the main shopping centre and historical monuments, Jai Mahal Palace is ideal for exploring the fascinating city of Jaipur. The majestic palace, a vast complex of regal rooms, pretty pavilions and charming colonnades set amidst 18 acres of landscaped gardens, traces its origins to 1745. The heritage palace has been painstakingly restored and recently refurbished to offer guests the exclusive experience of a royal lifestyle complemented by legendary Taj hospitality. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Indian Hotels Company Limited, Agoda, HotelsClick, Southall Travel and Odigeo so you can book your Jai Mahal Palace reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Jai Mahal Palace Hotel Jaipur
Hotel Jai Mahal Palace

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing