We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,642)
Filter reviews
2,642 results
Traveller rating
1,973
480
113
49
27
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,973
480
113
49
27
Show reviews that mention
All reviews marble arch cinnamon restaurant chef pankaj luxury room royal experience puppet show beautiful property special thanks like royalty indian restaurant swimming pool duty manager f b housekeeping staff memorable experience excellent hospitality restaurant staff
Filter
Updating list...
733 - 738 of 2,642 reviews
Reviewed 15 March 2017

A grand old hotel, some 200 year old building if memory serves me correct, however very disappointing - first room stunk of cigarettes, 2 nd room not much better - rooms small, dingy, dark and old fashioned - we had booked a Luxury room - don't let that kind you - all rooms the same except the 4 suites. All rooms the same except they over look the pool or the front garden, the garden being impressive - which is used for Indian weddings right outside your door - not recommended due to noise until 4 am / 5 am
Restaurant was awful for both evening meal and breakfast, staff are only after serving you if they are given a tip
Really y disappointed - would not visit again

Room tip: Book elsewhere
Date of stay: February 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Daveoffshore
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jai Mahal P, General Manager at Jai Mahal Palace, responded to this reviewResponded 1 April 2017

Dear Guest,

Greetings from Jai Mahal Palace!!

Thank you for your recent patronage and taking your precious time out in sharing your stay experience with us.

It has been our privilege to have you stay with us. We have always been earnest in our endeavor to extend the very best of the Taj to our guests.

While going through your stay experience, it was rather concerning for us to know of your dissatisfaction on various aspects of your stay. Please accept our sincere apologies for all the inconveniences caused to you this time.

We would like to assure you that we shall take up all corrective measures on urgent basis to eradicate such occurrences in future.

We value your patronage to the Taj and we look forward to your continued visits to the Jai Mahal Palace. Please do not hesitate to get in touch with me or my Office at any point of time, should you require any assistance for your future visits to us.

Kindest Regards,

Ashok S Rathore
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 March 2017

We had arranged a dinner for our hotel management batch mates for 40 persons who were in Jaipur for a reunion after 40 years.
The hotel stunned us by their warmth, hospitality and the royal set up for drinks and dinner in one of their gardens that was decorated in style.
The team was courteous beyond imagination, food was so delicious with Rajasthani specialities and staff provided outstanding service. The band complimented the evening with melodies of the eightees...
Each of us enjoyed the evening and would like to thank the management led by Ashok Rathore, GM for a lifetime experience.
The hotel is indeed beautiful and run with true hospitality spirit.

Date of stay: March 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank praveenchawla
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jai Mahal P, General Manager at Jai Mahal Palace, responded to this reviewResponded 16 March 2017

Dear Mr. Chawla,

I really appreciate you sparing your valuable time to review us on Tripadvisor.

The Jai Mahal Palace is a great new way to experience the fabled City “Jaipur”. Set amidst 18 acres of beautifully landscaped Mughal gardens, was home to the Prime Minister of the Royal cabinet of the Maharajas. It is an incomparable Palace that dates back to 1745 A.D. In the finest tradition of Rajput hospitality, the Jai Mahal Palace is a masterpiece in the Indo Saracenic style of architecture. It blends spotlight grabbing opulence with tantalizing comforts that transport guests to a world of Rajasthani magnificence that was once the sole preserve of Maharajas. It’s elegantly appointed rooms, marbled corridors and majestic gardens echo history, and every corner has a story to tell. It has been our privilege to have you stay with us. We have always been earnest in our endeavor to extend the very best of the Taj to our guests.

We are delighted to note that our entire F&B team had stunned your hotel management batch mates with their true spirit of Taj Hospitality and it will be our pleasure to communicate your kind words to all of them for whom, it has been a great source of encouragement to continue in their efforts and exceed guest expectations.

The entire team at Jai Mahal Palace joins me in welcoming you back on your next trip to the pink city!

Kind Regards,

Ashok S Rathore
General Manager

T 91 141 660 1111 F 91 141 222 0707
D 91 141 660 1111
Ashok.rathore@tajhotels.com
Jai Mahal Palace,
Jacob Road, Civil Lines,Jaipur – 302006
Rajasthan, India


Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 March 2017

Live and enjoy the Palace, Natural beauty, free rides for foreign people, good swimming pools, many pecocks, good food, caring and lovely staff. Fills all the needs of a guest, takes care of kids, mothers and every one

Date of stay: March 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank kundinicad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jai Mahal P, General Manager at Jai Mahal Palace, responded to this reviewResponded 16 March 2017

Dear Guest,

Greetings from Jai Mahal Palace, Jaipur!!

Thank you so much for taking out your precious time to post a great review on Trip Advisor about our hotel.

It has been our privilege to have you stay with us. We have always been earnest in our endeavor to extend the very best of the Taj to our guests.

Thank you so much for highly recommending and appreciating our people, services and property. We are glad to know that you had a comfortable stay with us. Your words of appreciation have been conveyed to the entire staff members for the services rendered by them during your stay.

We look forward to welcome you back soon at Jai Mahal Palace on your next visit to Jaipur and assure you of our best services and attention at all times.

Kindest Regards,

Ashok S Rathore
General Manager

T 91 141 660 1111 F 91 141 222 0707
D 91 141 660 1111
Ashok.rathore@tajhotels.com
Jai Mahal Palace,
Jacob Road, Civil Lines,Jaipur – 302006
Rajasthan, India


Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 March 2017 via mobile

We had an unforgettable stay in the hotel , where the staff were very friendly and helpful. They broke china for the guests. The food was very delightful and tasty. The grounds were beautiful and a good place to relax and chill out . Both staff in the kitchen and dining room (Marble Arch) were exceptionally courteous, polite and helpful.
The choice of drinks and snacks in Marigold was extensive .

Date of stay: March 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Cheers142
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jai Mahal P, General Manager at Jai Mahal Palace, responded to this reviewResponded 16 March 2017

Dear Guest,

Greetings from Jai Mahal Palace, Jaipur!!

Thank you so much for taking out your precious time to post a great review on Trip Advisor about our hotel.

It has been our privilege to have you stay with us. We have always been earnest in our endeavor to extend the very best of the Taj to our guests.

Thank you so much for highly recommending and appreciating our people, services and property. We are glad to know that you had a comfortable stay with us and thoroughly enjoyed the food and services. Your special mention for choice of drinks and snacks in Marigold Bar is much appreciated. Your words of appreciation have been conveyed to the entire team members for the services rendered by them during your stay.

We look forward to welcome you back soon at Jai Mahal Palace on your next visit to Jaipur and assure you of our best services and attention at all times.

Kindest Regards,
Ashok S Rathore
General Manager

T 91 141 660 1111 F 91 141 222 0707
D 91 141 660 1111
Ashok.rathore@tajhotels.com
Jai Mahal Palace,
Jacob Road, Civil Lines,Jaipur – 302006
Rajasthan, India


Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 March 2017

A great hotel in Jaipur to provide you services of a palace but at budget price. The hotel is like a miniature version of the Rambagh Palace and offers great experience that fits the budget. If you want to experience palace services and cannot go to Rambagh, this is where you should go to.

Room tip: take the ground floor rooms with a sit out garden
Date of stay: July 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank feelfromthegut
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jai Mahal P, General Manager at Jai Mahal Palace, responded to this reviewResponded 16 March 2017

Dear Mr. Rishi,

I really appreciate you sparing your valuable time to review us on Tripadvisor.

The Jai Mahal Palace is a great new way to experience the fabled City “Jaipur”. Set amidst 18 acres of beautifully landscaped Mughal gardens, was home to the Prime Minister of the Royal cabinet of the Maharajas. It is an incomparable Palace that dates back to 1745 A.D. In the finest tradition of Rajput hospitality, the Jai Mahal Palace is a masterpiece in the Indo Saracenic style of architecture. It blends spotlight grabbing opulence with tantalizing comforts that transport guests to a world of Rajasthani magnificence that was once the sole preserve of Maharajas. It’s elegantly appointed rooms, marbled corridors and majestic gardens echo history, and every corner has a story to tell. It has been our privilege to have you stay with us. We have always been earnest in our endeavor to extend the very best of the Taj to our guests.

Thank you for your overall positive feedback towards various services and facilities you experienced in the hotel.

The entire team at Jai Mahal Palace joins me in welcoming you back on your next trip to the pink city!

Kind Regards,

Ashok S Rathore
General Manager

T 91 141 660 1111 F 91 141 222 0707
D 91 141 660 1111
Ashok.rathore@tajhotels.com
Jai Mahal Palace,
Jacob Road, Civil Lines,Jaipur – 302006
Rajasthan, India


Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews