We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place!”
Review of Jaipur Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Jaipur Inn
Ranked #12 of 505 Jaipur B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Gurugram (Gurgaon), India
2 reviews
“Great place!”
Reviewed 21 May 2014

I have spent two weekends in Jaipur, both in the Jaipur Inn. The rooms are very cute and cousy, the staff is friendly, prices are slightly high but at least there are no hidden costs. There are fun trips organized and there is a nice cafeteria. For sure I'll stay here if I go to Jaipur again.

Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Jesse_india
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

563 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    270
    215
    55
    13
    10
See reviews for
89
137
67
36
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (52)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 April 2014

room was great, comfortable, backpacker standard, however the bathroom was scary to be in. other than that, staff very friendly and helpful. food was good. free internet downstairs, and on the roof top was a bonus.

Room Tip: ask for rooms on the first floor, there's a fantastic terrace there
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dragon8priestess
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gurugram (Gurgaon), India
Level 5 Contributor
44 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 April 2014

This is an excellent budget hotel located in Jaipur. Been there in Oct 2012 and our experience was quite good. The Hotel is a full value for money place. Staff is helpful. Overall, A good place to stay with friends and family.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank nitinsharma85
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 April 2014

This is one of my favorite hotels I’ve been to so far this year. Physically, the palace is magnificent and the grounds are sprawling and beautiful, though I would characterize the rooms as simply nice. The staff is very well-trained, courteous. And we'll mannered..

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Thesahil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gibraltar
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 March 2014

My first preference to stay in the pink city. Its great value, location and kids have fun with variety of game options. Custom food, its like home away from home.catefully crafted place with details worked out to almost perfection.

Room Tip: Avoid rooms in the basement
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank nj09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Montreal, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
155 reviews
82 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 February 2014

Jaipur inn is not to far from the center
it offer a quiet place form 1800 rps to sky
even if you come back there, the price will be different and pricier
have a nice roof top area to see the city
the room are spacious and Hot water is abundant
wi-fi connected to internet at a good speed
no breakfast are included
good restaurant in subcontracting
The reception staff could be more smiling

Room Tip: Choose a room with a balcony
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank normandquinty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Patras, Greece
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 February 2014

It's always difficult to judge an Inn, as you always have hotels in mind, which is unfair to the Inn. No room cleaning, not many amenities. So I will judge it based on "universal" factors.

+ Quiet location, far from the manic city center
+ Spacious room (for indian standards)
+ In-room bathroom
+ Hot water 24/7
+ Heater + A/C
+ Wall outlets fit all types of plugs
+ Rooftop seating area with good WiFi
+ Restaurant on the premises (medium quality though)
+ Several TV channels
+ Nice vibe

- Being an Inn, expect young neighbors = noisy neighbors
- Bed covers really thin, the weather in winter needs more covers!
- Door lock is actually a padlock
- No WiFi in the rooms
- Room windows are wooden loft-type windows, really small and with thin glass, so cold can be felt on the inside

Value for money: 7/10

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank megatim1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Jaipur hotels
1.0 mi away
Nahargarh Haveli
Nahargarh Haveli
#9 of 386 in Jaipur
1,572 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hotel Anuraag Villa
Hotel Anuraag Villa
#11 of 386 in Jaipur
972 reviews
0.4 mi away
Umaid Bhawan Heritage House Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Umaid Mahal
Umaid Mahal
#24 of 386 in Jaipur
1,804 reviews
0.7 mi away
Arya Niwas
Arya Niwas
#22 of 386 in Jaipur
1,197 reviews
0.9 mi away
Pearl Palace Heritage - The Boutique Guesthouse
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Jaipur Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Jaipur Inn

Property: Jaipur Inn
Address: Shiv Marg | Bani Park, Jaipur 302016, India
Region: India > Rajasthan > Jaipur District > Jaipur
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 505 B&Bs / Inns in Jaipur
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Jaipur Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 25
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Family run established by a Wing Commander from the Indian Air Force. Great roof top views. Simple home cooked food. Free wifi. Games and open lounge area. Table tennis table. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Agoda, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Jaipur Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Jaipur Hotel Jaipur

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing