We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Comfortable Stay”
Review of Park Regis

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Park Regis
Ranked #58 of 411 Hotels in Jaipur
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 21 August 2014

The location of the property is excellent , near jal mahal on Amer road , the rooms were nice with good comfortable beds and linen , staff was v cooperative , not a v luxurious property like today's modern hotels are , but still had some warmth and good comfort - a good and decent place to stay - value for money

Room Tip: Choose the outside view room not the inner hotel view room
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank Shivamchawla
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMHIJ, General Manager at Park Regis, responded to this reviewResponded 22 August 2014

Dear Mr. Chawla,

Thank you for your review regarding your recent visit at our hotel and for providing us with your valuable feedback.

It was our pleasure to having serve you at Holiday Inn Jaipur.

We hope to get a chance of hosting you again on your next trip to Jaipur.

Thanking you,

Best Regards,

Debarshi Sanyal
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (858)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

374 - 380 of 858 reviews

Reviewed 20 August 2014

I had booked a stay at this Hotel primarily due to its location. I heard that they have good packages for business travellers. While the room was well kept and cozy, the facilities are shockingly inadequate for a hotel of Intl repute. The tea maker only had sachets of Assamese tea and when I requested for Green tea I was told that it was chargeable ! The wifi was also charged at 170 bucks per hour . This is the first hotel where I had to pay for wifi ever ! I was browsing through a magazine in their lobby which had published a survey on hotels world over from the user satisfaction point of view. The survey had established that the guests prime concern in any hotel was not only free wifi but at good speeds. Just shows how archaic the mgmt policy at this hotel is.
The restaurant is smallish in size and only a couple of tables would get seating beside a window and natural light. Somehow I found the food ordered a-la-carte was much better than the what was buffet served. The breakfast spread was not elaborate, no dry fruits served.
The TV in the room had such pathetic reception (119) that it reminded me of 1980s.Could not find any exhaust operating in the bath.
Clearly there are better options in the city.

Room Tip: Rooms on the rear side open to houses beyond hence do not offer a good view or privacy.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank arun v
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMHIJ, General Manager at Park Regis, responded to this reviewResponded 22 August 2014

Dear Mr. Valluri,

Thank you for your review regarding your recent visit at our hotel and for providing us with your valuable feedback.

It was our pleasure to having serve you at Holiday Inn Jaipur. We would like to take this opportunity to apologize to you for the inconvenience caused.

We could assure you that we have taken up the issues with concerned department and they are been rectified.

As far as wifi is concerned, most of the hotels in the city is charging for wifi inclusive of best of the brands.

There are four tables which opens towards the garden in our coffee shop and as far as Aangan restaurant is concerned except three all the tables overlooks the courtyard. We are sorry to hear that you did not liked the buffet taste.

As far as the TV is concerned there was some issues from supplier end hence it was giving problem. However, we are in a process to change the entire setup and you would be able to see the difference on your next visit.

We hope to get a chance of hosting you again on your next trip to Jaipur.

Thanking you,

Best Regards,

Debarshi Sanyal
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 August 2014

I was there from 16th-18th August. Let me present couple of facts about the hotel.

Pros
1. Located is just at heart of the city.
2. Nice hill view from room.
3. Staffs are too much helpful at all areas.
4. Linen quality was beyond standard 4*/5* hotels.
5. Sleeping quality was good accompanied by sound sleep.
6. Food was finger licking, specially Indian and Continental

Cons
1. Couldn't find anything, it could be better if they think about some renovation at lobby.

Highly recommended hotel for family person.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Arijit_Chat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMHIJ, General Manager at Park Regis, responded to this reviewResponded 22 August 2014

Dear Mr. Arijit,

Thank you for your review regarding your recent visit at our hotel and for providing us with your valuable feedback.

It was our pleasure to having serve you at Holiday Inn Jaipur.

We hope to get a chance of hosting you again on your next trip to Jaipur.

Thanking you,

Best Regards,

Debarshi Sanyal
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 August 2014

For a large international chain, this was a disappointing stay. First impression was "nice" - very new, modern, clean, and central to a lot of the sights. The room was very hot (we were there in winter) and we couldn't make it cooler - so did not have a good nights sleep.
The wifi was expensive (it was the only place of our trip were wifi was not free) and it was very hard to use ... users were able to use the "ticket" over a 24hr period, but you needed to close the session to keep any remaining time for later. I could not close my session (and neither could the techy staff) so they gave me a free "ticket" for more time, but it was less than the time I had waisted while trying to close the session - while the staff were helpful they were not sympathetic about the raw deal I was getting. One of my travelling companions had a similar issue.
The restaurant prices were expensive and the service was extremely poor.
Some how I don't think I will be staying here again - not when there are better places in Jaipur that I have stayed.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank CherylPetryl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMHIJ, General Manager at Park Regis, responded to this reviewResponded 11 August 2014

Dear Madam,

We would like to take this opportunity to thank you for your valuable comments.

We assure you that we take every little comment very seriously, which will enable us to improve our guest satisfaction level.

We would like to inform you that every details mentioned by you has been taken up with the concerned person and we can assure that if you could kindly reconsider and give us one more chance on your next visit, you will find the difference.

Thanking you once again.

Kind Regards,

Debarshi Sanyal
General Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 July 2014

location is very convenient. close to main attraction like Amer and jal mahal. rooms were good and service was upto the mark.

Breakfast has variety of dishes and taste was also good.

exterior part need some polishing as it look very dull from outside.

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 557nitinp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMHIJ, General Manager at Park Regis, responded to this reviewResponded 28 July 2014

Dear Mr. Nitin,

Thank you for your review regarding your recent visit at our hotel and for providing us with your valuable feedback.

It was our pleasure to having serve you at Holiday Inn Jaipur. We always strive to provide the best of the services to our guests. We are delighted that you had a enjoyable stay with us.

We hope to get a chance of hosting you again on your next trip to Jaipur.

Thanking you,

Best Regards,

Debarshi Sanyal
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 July 2014 via mobile

Stayed there last month on a business trip location of the hotel is good for a person who want to stay away from the noise of the city it is gr8.
Services were good staff was very helpful.
Will stay here again.

Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
1  Thank dhabai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMHIJ, General Manager at Park Regis, responded to this reviewResponded 14 July 2014

Dear Sir / Madam,

Thank you for your review regarding your recent visit at our hotel and for providing us with your valuable feedback.

It was our pleasure to having serve you at Holiday Inn Jaipur. We always strive to provide the best of the services to our guests. We are delighted that you had a enjoyable stay with us.

We hope to get a chance of hosting you again on your next trip to Jaipur.

Thanking you,

Best Regards,

Debarshi Sanyal
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 July 2014

small but nice property to stay in jaipur.. room wasn't spacious enough for 3 people but its fine as we were all adults.. the breakfast was really good.. creative meals.. carrot idli was different but very delicious.. the location is good as it is situated and the outskirts of the city.. its on the jal mahal road only.. one big minus point was that parking wasn't covered area.. so your car was boil plus get dirty..

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sdbhagat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMHIJ, General Manager at Park Regis, responded to this reviewResponded 9 July 2014

Dear Mr. Bhagat,

Thank you for your review regarding your recent visit at our hotel and for providing us with your valuable feedback.

It was our pleasure to having serve you at Holiday Inn Jaipur. We have a facility of car cleaning. The same could be informed to the Front Desk and they will do the needful at a very nominal cost.

We hope to get a chance of hosting you again on your next trip to Jaipur.

Thanking you,

Best Regards,

Debarshi Sanyal
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Jaipur hotels
1 mi away
Regenta Central Jal Mahal
Regenta Central Jal Mahal
#41 of 411 in Jaipur
517 reviews
6.1 mi away
Four Points by Sheraton Jaipur, City Square
3.4 mi away
Ramada Jaipur
Ramada Jaipur
#47 of 411 in Jaipur
1,260 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.1 mi away
Park Inn Jaipur, A Sarovar Hotel
2.8 mi away
Golden Tulip Jaipur
Golden Tulip Jaipur
#61 of 411 in Jaipur
500 reviews
4.5 mi away
Hilton Jaipur
Hilton Jaipur
#32 of 411 in Jaipur
1,578 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Park Regis? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Park Regis

Address: Amer Road, Jaipur 302002, India (Formerly Holiday Inn Jaipur)
Region: India > Rajasthan > Jaipur District > Jaipur
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#30 Luxury Hotel in Jaipur
#53 Business Hotel in Jaipur
Price Range: £42 - £85 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Park Regis 4*
Number of rooms: 72
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Park Regis Jaipur is ideally located close to the Jaipur famous monuments on Amer Road. We are a classified 4 Star Hotel and offer accommodation which is a unique blend of traditional city architecture with contemporary service and amenities. Our 72 rooms and suites offer comfort and serenity combined with modern amenities. Whether travelling with family, friends or for business take advantage of the WI-FI, Gym, Puppet Show or just unwind at the outdoor pool. Situated 40 minutes away from the Jaipur International Airport, 20 minutes from the Jaipur Railway Station and just 4.5 hours drive from Delhi, the Hotel is ideally located for tourist and business travelers. Organize your special wedding day, corporate retreats or productive meetings at Park Regis Jaipur which offers both indoor and outdoor banquet facilities for 20-500 guests. Convenient access, exclusive function areas and state of the art audio visual combined with exemplary services make us the ideal destination to meet and greet. Park Regis Jaipur is a part of StayWell Hospitality Group. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Park Regis reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Jaipur Hotel Jaipur
Jaipur Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing