We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great getaway in Jaipur”
Review of Samode Haveli

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Samode Haveli
Ranked #11 of 393 Hotels in Jaipur
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 25 March 2013

We spent four nights here and completely enjoyed our stay. The marble floored rooms were airy, spacious, and filled with nooks and crannies which added to the charm. We didn't get to use the pool because of the weather, but it's beautiful and very relaxing. The breakfast buffet was quite bountiful, with a nice- and changing - variety of juices and dishes. One morning my wife was running late and I wanted to take some food back to her in the room but the great wait staff insisted that they would take care of it and the charming tray they delivered to the room shortly thereafter was greatly appreciated. We also ate two dinners there and recommend the hand beaten lamb and the garlic prawns. Overall this was a nice oasis in the bustling city of Jaipur.

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank fabfour23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,281)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

728 - 734 of 1,281 reviews

Reviewed 23 March 2013

We were upgraded to a suite and what a suite! It was huge with a luxurious bathroom, a dressing room, a sitting room and the bedroom all interlinked. Oh and a little private balcony as well. But we were lucky and we know it!

Breakfast was plentiful with a range of fruit, juices, Indian dishes and freshly cooked eggs, tea and coffee. We found the service to be attentive and quick with our beverage order taken as soon as we arrived and eggs order as we started our fruit. Toast was fresh and more offered than we could possibly have eaten! We ate out in the evening so I cannot comment on the evening meals.

The pool and bar is a very relaxing area too with a barman who has a lovely sense of humour. He introduced us to the Indian winemaker Sula and their Sauvignon Blanc as good as any New World SB of our experience!

The hotel is in the Pink City and very well situated for the bazaars of Jaipur although most places to eat are outside the city walls so involve a longish car or motor-rickshaw ride.

We had a marvellous stay at Samode Haveli and would recommend it to anyone just so long as too many people don't rush to stay there and occupy 'our' suite when we want it!

Room Tip: Get an upgrade!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank geofftravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 March 2013

We first stayed in the samode palace , which was really top. Wel managed and friendly staff.
The haveli is defintely less well run. The rooms are very nice an food was very good. Good spa with all facilities.
But at checkout they tried to bill a beer I did not have. The bill he showed had no name and no signature (whereas my other bills were signed off). The man at desk started to calling around to make sure I told the truth. I had our guide testify we were not in the hotel at the time of the bill (because it was time stamped). He simply did not listen. In the end his employee told him they made a mistake. We waited for at least 15 min to sort this out and this felt very unprofessional.
He did not even put forward some excuses!

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kachtem8870
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 March 2013

Excellent stay at this Haveli in Jaipur. We were fortunate to be upgraded to a suite (123) which was beautiful and spacious. From our balcony we watched kites being flown in kite fights nearby which was magical. Good a/c in the room which also included a day bed and being high up had views across a range of vistas. The evening meals and breakfast are served in the open courtyard area, extensive choice and excellent standards.
The pool area is nice and although slightly cool we were able to swim, and there is a pool bar area.
Would recommend just sitting with your eyes closed and take in the various sounds that drift across from outside of the hotel, brings India to mind every time I think about it.
Thank you to the great staff for a fantastic welcome - perfect!

Room Tip: The suites are really lovely.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank claudiaWirral
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 March 2013

We really enjoyed staying in this hotel. The facilities are great: fabulous restaurant, great gym and pool and the rooms are fantastically comfortable. The location is also great and is near the city centre; however, even though it is close to the city the hotel is a real haven of calm away from the chaos of Jaipur. I would thoroughly recommend anyone going to Jaipur to stay here.

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Traveller1762
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 March 2013

As a little boy, this is what I dreamed staying in India would be like. Stayed 2 nights: would love to stay more. The staff are very warm. The hotel, itself, is the real star. Stayed upstairs in suite 124. The genie and sultan were the only two things missing. Great a/c, heater. Bathroom is huge. All mod cons plus free wi-fi. Breakfast buffet is very good--monkeys breaking the plum-maria tree limbs was hilarious. Get the waffles. Dining al-fresco was very nice but watch out for the pond under foot. Fond,fond memories.

Room Tip: Room 124 was great. Quiet and warm.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GeoffreyP647
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 March 2013

We had had a long day with delayed flights and transferring airports so it was late and we were tired when we arrived. What a lovely welcome from the hotel when we did and we started to feel better already.

We had booked a Deluxe Suite after seeing the images on their website of their rooms we were really excited about our 4 night stay there.

We were shown to our room 125 which was down a corridor from the dining room, our first impression was good but the more we looked at it the more disappointed we were. The bathroom had no natural light and the bedroom area had a low celling and 3 small windows that looked out on a flat roof and air con units with a large tree shading most of the light. The bed was in the middle of the room with a low wall as the ‘headrest’. Too tired to do anything that night the next morning we spoke to our local agent who promised to resolve it when we got back at lunchtime.

Sure enough when we got back we were offered the choice of 5 more rooms, which we looked at. Some were better than others but none matched to those we had seen pictures of. We settled on 129 which was quite private with a courtyard area as it was one of the better ones and the opposite side of the hotel to the local mosque. We had been woken at 5.30 that morning by the faithful being called to prayer over a very loud sound system…

The staff were lovely and the service was very good. We ate there most nights and the food was good but not an expensive menu. Wine prices as most places were very expensive though!

The pool area was relaxing nd we were lucky one afternoon to get one of the 3 double bed ‘structures’ to relax on, the pool was freezing but the large hot tub/Jacuzzi was lovely.

Room Tip: Ask to be on the opposite side of the hotel to the Mosque unless you are a very heavy sleeper! As al...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Emma_N68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Jaipur hotels
3.5 mi away
Taj Jai Mahal Palace Jaipur
5.7 mi away
Royal Heritage Haveli
Royal Heritage Haveli
#5 of 393 in Jaipur
722 reviews
4.9 mi away
The Oberoi Rajvilas
The Oberoi Rajvilas
#1 of 393 in Jaipur
1,462 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3 mi away
Rambagh Palace
Rambagh Palace
#3 of 393 in Jaipur
1,798 reviews
2.1 mi away
Alsisar Haveli - A Heritage Hotel
6.8 mi away
Jaipur Marriott Hotel
Jaipur Marriott Hotel
#13 of 393 in Jaipur
2,067 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Samode Haveli? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Samode Haveli

Address: Gangapole, Jaipur 302002, India
Region: India > Rajasthan > Jaipur District > Jaipur
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#4 Luxury Hotel in Jaipur
#5 Spa Hotel in Jaipur
#7 Romantic Hotel in Jaipur
#11 Family Hotel in Jaipur
#34 Business Hotel in Jaipur
Price Range: £207 - £337 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Samode Haveli 4*
Number of rooms: 39
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Ebookers, Odigeo, getaroom.com, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Samode Haveli reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Samode Haveli Jaipur
Samode Haveli Hotel Jaipur

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing