We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“wonderful little unique gem”
Review of Samode Haveli

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Samode Haveli
Ranked #11 of 389 Hotels in Jaipur
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 20 December 2010

The hotel is quiet, clean, a unique little gem in very busy Jaipur, We loved our room, the decore was fantastic and the bed was ever so comfortable. The main restorant is beautiful and offers good quality food. The pool and the spa are lovely. Really a great place to stay while visiting Jaipur!

  • Stayed: December 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank TatianaAbuDhabi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,265)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

872 - 878 of 1,265 reviews

Reviewed 19 December 2010

I have stayed in lots of hotels but this hotel is simply the best one I have ever been to. So romantic. So special and staff are fabulous. I really would thoroughly recommend. Dinner there is amazing- outside music, eating under the stars is just so special! There is internet access but only in reception- seems to be a India thing that you can not get it in your room which is a pitty!

  • Stayed: December 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank DoneDublin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 December 2010

Had a super time at the Haveli, its located in a good area near all the shopping places. Service was good though a bit slow which was he only drawback. Charming rooms we wanted to visit their larger palace hotel but could not make it next time

  • Stayed: February 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank nehasid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 December 2010

Lovely heritage hotel tucked away from the noise of honking horns. Very pretty outside dining area/courtyard and stunning intricately painted dining room used in inclement weather. Good choice and standard of food, including European. Staff excellent and very friendly. Our room was on the ground floor, was very large and comfortable and also had a very large bathroom with separate shower and roll top claw foot bath. The bedroom opened onto a peaceful courtyard area with fountains. Free use of computer/internet. Tranquil pool area with bar. A very welcome retreat after a day out sightseeing.

  • Stayed: November 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BucksAngel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 December 2010

We stayed in this heritage hotel during our escape in Jaipur, it's centrally located but at the same time it's a peaceful oasis from the hustle and bustle of the city. The architecture of this old palace is wonderful.
Our room, on the ground floor, was nice, quite and clean, with a four poster bed. The bathroom was modern and clean; shampoo,air conditioner, body lotion and gel shower were excellent, flavored with mandarin and gingery.
Lovely courtyards, nice swimming pool with sunbeds where to spend relaxing moments.
We had good breakfast and we ate tasty indian food at dinner; the restaurant was well decoreted and had charming atmosphere.
Staff were helpful and friendly. Good value for money, recommended hotel.

  • Stayed: September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ritafant
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 November 2010

We stayed in this delightful hotel during Divali. We were fortunate to be given room 114 which was spectacular. The courtyard was also a quiet sanctuary from busy Jaipur. You can walk into the city or collect a rickshaw ride. All meals were excellent, the staff delightful and the swimming pool a pleasure to relax around. I would have no hesitation in recommending this hotel and would love to return there myself one day.

  • Stayed: November 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank magsHertfordshire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 November 2010

This is a special place to stay. It's not overly polished and slick like an Oberoi. But it is beautiful, simply and authentically decorated with what feel like family treasures, full of courtyards, fountains, mosaics. Our room was huge, very comfortable bed, lovely decor. The staff were very helpful. Pool area is fantastic. Very helpful to have a PC to use. Very highly recommended if you are looking for a beautiful, peaceful place to stay that has a proper touch of Indian history about it.

It is in the old city of Jaipur but slightly removed from the action so there is a sense of calm and peace. You could walk to the City Palace I guess, but a tuk tuk is quicker. We used a lovely tuk tuk driver called Bari (who is always in a tuk tuk area next to the hotel's main parking area) on two evenings. He was full of local knowledge and wanting to help us see the best of his city. We used him to visit some local fabric etc companies preferring that he should get the commission rather than the tourist guides.

  • Stayed: October 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SoTi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Jaipur hotels
3.5 mi away
Taj Jai Mahal Palace Jaipur
6.8 mi away
Jaipur Marriott Hotel
Jaipur Marriott Hotel
#14 of 389 in Jaipur
2,032 reviews
5.7 mi away
Royal Heritage Haveli
Royal Heritage Haveli
#5 of 389 in Jaipur
713 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.9 mi away
The Oberoi Rajvilas
The Oberoi Rajvilas
#1 of 389 in Jaipur
1,441 reviews
3.0 mi away
Rambagh Palace
Rambagh Palace
#3 of 389 in Jaipur
1,779 reviews
2.1 mi away
Alsisar Haveli - A Heritage Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Samode Haveli? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Samode Haveli

Address: Gangapole, Jaipur 302002, India
Region: India > Rajasthan > Jaipur District > Jaipur
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#4 Luxury Hotel in Jaipur
#5 Spa Hotel in Jaipur
#7 Romantic Hotel in Jaipur
#13 Family Hotel in Jaipur
#34 Business Hotel in Jaipur
Price Range: £210 - £316 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Samode Haveli 4*
Number of rooms: 39
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Ebookers, Hotels.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Agoda, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Samode Haveli reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Samode Haveli Jaipur
Samode Haveli Hotel Jaipur

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing