We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Meghniwas
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
Jas Vilas(Jaipur)
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Umaid Mahal(Jaipur)
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Suroth House(Jaipur)
View Hotel
Excellent 5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Om Niwas(Jaipur)
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sikar Haveli(Jaipur)
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (517)
Filter reviews
517 results
Traveller rating
370
123
16
4
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
370
123
16
4
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmrs singhmegh niwascocker spanielthis family run hotelswimming poolan oasishome from homebustling jaipurbusy roadquiet hotelnice poolbuffet styleour room was spaciouswe loved our stayold cityvisiting jaipurindian food
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
304 - 309 of 517 reviews
Reviewed 1 March 2014

Jaipur is noisy and frenetic with people and traffic rushing everywhere. The Meghgniwas provides a relaxing and restorative break from all that.
We had a beautifully furnished spacious room (including a bureau desk), and a large bathroom. Hot water is plentiful, but you need to wait several minutes after it has been turned on.
There is a pretty and tranquil garden set round a pool and the staff could not be more welcoming or helpful. Wifi is fast and free.
Dinner is a fixed priced buffet which is delicious but there isn't a huge selection (more than enough for us though).
We would definitely recommend.

Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank taaffey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 February 2014

I am a repeat visitor to Megh Niwas and always look forward to, and thoroughly enjoy my stay. The Colonel and Mrs Singh are wonderful hosts and the staff are excellent. It is a peaceful and gracious oasis.

Room Tip: Rooms at the back are quieter than at the front.
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AEB_9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 February 2014

We very much enjoyed our stay at Hotel Meghniwas! The location was good. The people were very nice and hospitable. Our children loved playing with their dog Benji. The food was delicious. The rooms were nice and spacious. I really liked that it was a family owned place. They took pride in cleanliness and making you feel welcome and taken care of. They had a nice pool which we didn't get to use b/c it was too cold when we visited. The price was good as well. We would definitely stay here again.

Room Tip: If you aren't traveling with kids I believe you could get a nice room by the pool. For liability reasons I don't think they provide those rooms to families with children. We liked our room all the same.
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KarenTalley-Gates
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 February 2014

I visited Jaipur with my wife and 3 year old daughter and I am so glad i found this cozy , niche hotel. its like a mini hotel/ B&B in an excellent neighborhood. The property itself is beautiful, clean and comfortable. It has a beautifully maintained lawn and a swimming pool. The owners are always there to help. The rooms are very clean and comfortable. The locality has a lot of good eating options . Overall it was a pleasure to be here.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Vipin M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 February 2014

We have stayed at the Meghniwas several times over the last five years and it is every bit as hospitable as the overwhelming majority of guests seem to suggest. It is our default option for Jaipur, the first few times, because we were traveling with dogs and it was one of the few hotels in Jaipur that accepted them. That aside, the garden is lovely, the service prompt and efficient and the warmth and friendliness of the owners is unrivaled. Our children Magnus and Beatrice miss Benjy the spaniel dearly. Mr. Chakrabarti, New Delhi, India

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ranchakrabarti
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews