We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful real historic hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Alsisar Haveli - A Heritage Hotel
Ranked #38 of 389 Hotels in Jaipur
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 29 December 2013

We loved the Alsisar. The food, decor and pool were amazing- as was the staff- so friendly and helpful. We thought it was a great value for the money and we appreciated staying in an authentic historic hotel. would stay again.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PDXmilespoints
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (908)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

433 - 439 of 911 reviews

Reviewed 29 December 2013

Well we for sure believe if a hotel is great people should tell others, this is a great hotel and they understand guests have different needs, we didn't feel like it was our first india trip thanks to these guys, will be back with my groups again

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank princeofyoga y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 December 2013 via mobile

We stayed for 3 nights over Christmas. The location was amazing- easy to get about Jaipur with on foot, by tuk tuk (lots outside) or by taxi (the hotel are able to order taxis easily).
The courtyard was lovely - there is a dancer & sitar player there most of the time, which gives a good ambiance. The downside is that they have a very limited repertoire, & our room overlooked the courtyard, so we must have heard the same song about a thousand times!
The rooms are pretty clean, & the bathrooms ok, although it's sometimes tricky to get hot water. It was a bit cold when we were there & they kindly gave us an extra blanket when we asked. They then gave us a freestanding radiator the next day without asking. Our room was on the ground floor & as a result rather dark.
The uniforms of the staff are about scary looking- faux army, which made me nervous a couple of times, especially as there is a list of rules in your room which make it feel there may be a problem with thefts from rooms. There were absolutely no problems when we were there though.
If I was staying again, I'd be sure to stay further in to the hotel away from the main courtyard, & I expect it would then be a more relaxing stay. That said, we were offered a choice of 2 rooms, 1 of which was bigger, lighter & not on the courtyard, but we chose the one we stayed in because we wanted to have a double bed, rather than 2 singles!

Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
Thank shropshirestalker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DhruvSingh, Owner at Alsisar Haveli - A Heritage Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 5 January 2014

Thank you for your feedback , your suggestions are important to us and we endeavour to make your visit to us more comfortable each time. Thank you for your appreciation and kind words. Your feedback is valuable to us ,and we will work on your sugesstions and endeavour to make your visit with us more comfortable each time. We look forward to having you stay with us again in the future, for a taste of old-school Rajasthani hospitality!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 December 2013

A splendid property managed professionally to provide the value for money. It retains its old days charm, artefacts, furniture. Dining hall and library are particularly worth seeing and spending some time.The paintings on the walls and roofs are breathtaking. Lots of open space at various floors gives you the freedom to leisure around. Good food quality coupled with warm service leaves you with a homely experience.

Room Tip: No two rooms are similar, have different setting and furnishing.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sanjay87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 December 2013

Some parts of this haveli are truly gorgeous: the dining room is a spectacular space and other rooms or courtyards etc in the hotel will also offer many photo opportunities (in our case, there was film crew doing just that during our short visit). The hotel comprises an historic building that has been renovated a bit and converted to a hotel.

Lovely pool, which was very clean (although coolish in winter!)

Room WiFi was not very reliable and nor was it very fast; probably varies from place to place in the hotel, but the lack of staff concern was irritating when it disappeared.

Worth staying in to dine in the dining room ...

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kissane
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 December 2013

We stayed at the Alsisar Havelli for two nights in December. We had a very comfortable 'heritage' room with perfectly comfortable features (except that like a lot of Indian hotels the beds were too firm). The staff were all very friendly and accommodating (especially the reception desk and the restaurant staff). The hotel is redolent of old Rajput royalty (a sprig of which apparently still live in part of the hotel) and is a haven in the mayhem of Jaipur.

Room Tip: Ask for one of the complimentary postcards!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Peter S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DhruvSingh, Owner at Alsisar Haveli - A Heritage Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 5 January 2014

Thank you for you kind words. I am glad you had a pleasant stay and we looking forward to having you visit us in the future.Your feedback is valuable to us ,and we will work on your sugesstions and endeavour to make your visit with us more comfortable each time.
Best,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 December 2013

Alsisar Haveli is a beatiful hotel. An oasis in what is frankly a very dirty noisy chaotic city. The ambience is old world and the reception staff do their best to make your stay pleasant. Unfortunately we were moved rooms twice in two days. Firstly they gave us a twin bedded room instead of a double but switched when we pointed out their mistake. Then we had to move again due to bad plumbing and a mysterious smell of diesel oil which made us ill. Also the staff forgot to clean and unblock the plumbing. A night of having to use the pool toilet followed by lack of access to room facilities. All credit to Javed on recption who tried to sort it all out. Lovely food and old style dining room. One rude waiter but the rest very pleasant. The manager was apologetic and gave us some discount for our experience. On balance would recommend this hotel as we were probably unlucky in some of our experience. Lovely pool. Echoes of the past. Some powere cuts but then we had this in nearly every hotel we stayed in in India.

Room Tip: if you dont like the first one you are shown ask again.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Wizlon_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DhruvSingh, Owner at Alsisar Haveli - A Heritage Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 5 January 2014

Thank you for your feedback , your suggestions are important to us and we endeavour to make your visit to us more comfortable each time. Your feedback is valuable to us ,and we will work on your sugesstions and endeavour to make your visit with us more comfortable each time. We look forward to having you stay with us again in the future, for a taste of old-school Rajasthani hospitality!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Jaipur hotels
0.8 mi away
Umaid Bhawan Heritage House Hotel
1.0 mi away
Umaid Mahal
Umaid Mahal
#23 of 389 in Jaipur
1,862 reviews
2.1 mi away
Samode Haveli
Samode Haveli
#11 of 389 in Jaipur
1,265 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Jas Vilas
Jas Vilas
#4 of 389 in Jaipur
858 reviews
1.1 mi away
Shahpura House
Shahpura House
#25 of 389 in Jaipur
1,438 reviews
3.6 mi away
Royal Heritage Haveli
Royal Heritage Haveli
#5 of 389 in Jaipur
712 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Alsisar Haveli - A Heritage Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Alsisar Haveli - A Heritage Hotel

Address: Sansar Chandra Road,, Jaipur 302001, India
Region: India > Rajasthan > Jaipur District > Jaipur
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#16 Spa Hotel in Jaipur
#19 Luxury Hotel in Jaipur
#34 Romantic Hotel in Jaipur
#35 Family Hotel in Jaipur
Price Range: £63 - £96 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Alsisar Haveli - A Heritage Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 45
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Alsisar Haveli: This charming property in rajput architecture style, originally built in 1892 as a noblemans' home has now been converted to a heritage hotel.Alsisar Haveli is set 5 minutes' walk from the walled pink city and 2 minutes drive from MI Road, the business center of Jaipur. Offering free Wi-Fi, Alsisar Haveli has beautiful courtyards,lawns, and an outdoor pool with Spa and steam facilities.Rooms feature antique furniture and painted arches with modern amenities like air conditioning, complimentary bottled water, flat-screen TV and en suite bathrooms.Other facilities include a travel desk and laundry services.The restaurant at this hotel specialises in Indian cuisine but also caters to an international selection. The roof terrace offers pleasant views of Nahargarh Fort.The Cultural attractions of Hawa Mahal and City Palace along with several shops, cafes and restaurants can also be found nearby.Distance from Airport- 12 kms Distance from railway Station- 1.8 kms Distance from Bus Stand-800 meters ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Odigeo, Expedia, Hotels.com, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Alsisar Haveli - A Heritage Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Alsisar Haveli Hotel Jaipur

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing