We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“must visit place” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Chokhi Dhani Resort

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Chokhi Dhani Resort
Ranked #45 of 376 Hotels in Jaipur
New Delhi
Level Contributor
14 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“must visit place”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 March 2014

Must visit place to know all about Rajasthan's culture at one place. It is great experience for family and friends to get to know how Rajasthan is, yes it is too expensive but must visit for all who want to know about Rajasthan.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with friends
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank shashidhar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

728 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    358
    196
    88
    40
    46
See reviews for
358
130
14
50
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (114)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Delhi
Level Contributor
80 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 March 2014

Within a single boundary you can enjoy the Rajasthani culture within 3 hours including foods..:-)
Food was average, tea and snacks need to buy and it were good. Specially liked the traditional dance. You can try it once specially if you coming ouside India or Rajsthan.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Arijit_Chat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gurugram (Gurgaon), India
Level Contributor
35 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 March 2014

We just decided to take our new SUV out for a drive, and one place which came ot my mind is chokhi dhani specially when you have a 3 year old with you. Out of the choices we had, this was one place where kids could be engaged and amused well....

The place is beautiful by any standards, the drive from delhi though was quite longish.. what they claim to be 4 hours stretched to 6. The village on the whole has been designed with ethnic ambience and thought .. it was great, extremely reasonably priced for a place which attracts lots of visitors (foreign as well as indians). Weekends are quite popular as the crowd swells.

The rooms could have been cleaned better. Not to miss are puppet shows, camel rides, magic show, giant wheel and the shopping at the handicraft bazaar... The village is on from 6PM till 12pm over the weekends/ and almost every day for 3/4 hours. And definitely you could spend the time roaming around without getting bored as well...

The food was a bit of a disappointment to me. The taste wasnt that great, and the thought that large amounts of ghee/ butter would make it tasty was the theme, which wasnt too pleasing.
Very oily food, only the ambiance of eating sitting on the ground, being served by ethnic Rajasthanis was good.


Just a note to keep a lot of loose change with you, as everywhere people expect tips, over and above the ticket prices... The good thing was that the food served to the stay visitors was separate from the walk ins, which spared us a huge long queue. But beware of that if you are a walk in customer.

The buffet breakfast also was of an OK quality only, expected much more from a 5 Star resort.
All in all, was good for a one night stay/ weekend stay. Wouldn't recommend for longer stays.

Room Tip: First Floor rooms are better, if you are in a group, you could take up rooms together with a connect...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank iyeraarthi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jaipur, India
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 March 2014

I visited with my family.it is very nice place with good concept.
food quality is very good.very good concept make.we enjoy about 4 hours.
service is very good.over all nice place for visit.enjoy camel and elephant ride.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank bhaskar01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tinsukia, India
Level Contributor
332 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 134 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 March 2014

Visited Chokhi Dhani Village after hearing about it from so many travelers to Jaipur. My expectations were high and went in expecting a restaurant in a Village theme.

Was Pleasantly Surprised when i found out its more of a fair. The whole place is very lively with the many well performed folk dances. Their are Magic Shows, Puppet Shows, Astrologer, Parrot Fortunetellers. The rides on Elephant, Camel, Horse, Bullock Cart and Boat are huge attraction adding to the village theme. Most of the fun games like rifle shooting, bow and arrow, pin ball are there at very cheap prices.

While i didn't enjoy the Royal Rajastan Thali served in the restaurant (It's what you have to book to go inside) , i did really enjoy the other food stalls spread across the village. The welcoming drink in the entry - Chass was Yummy . Loved the Bajra Ka Roti with chutni cooked by a old lady in one of the huts(outside a family is performing folk dance & music)

The Craft Bazzar is a awesome place for authentic Rajastani Souvenirs. Go there last as you will be spoiled with the low prices and will end up shopping a lot.

This place is a must visit when you got to Jaipur. As its a fun place for kids one can go there for family outings. Best part is its neat and clean , one gets the Indian Mala feel without the dirt and pollution.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
Helpful?
4 Thank Mayank A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gurgaon
Level Contributor
143 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 92 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 February 2014

I have been there to attend a marriage reception and amazed to see the decoration and the way by which chokhi Dhani has preserved our old culture in the form of statues and other articles. The food was deliciously well.They have large space to accomodate 2-3 event simultaneously. Lighting arrangement was very impressive. Only drawback is that they don't have ample parking space even though being a large resort.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank contact_mohit33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ahmedabad
Level Contributor
64 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 February 2014

This resort is something different, each and every cottage is made up of traditional style.
Beautiful painting are done on the wall.

Food at this property is really too good.
Big lawn is located in back of hotel where event can be done

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank JimmyJ167
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Jaipur hotels
5.9 mi away
Radisson Blu Jaipur
Radisson Blu Jaipur
#35 of 376 in Jaipur
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,244 reviews
11.0 mi away
ITC Rajputana, Jaipur
ITC Rajputana, Jaipur
#15 of 376 in Jaipur
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,148 reviews
5.8 mi away
Jaipur Marriott Hotel
Jaipur Marriott Hotel
#16 of 376 in Jaipur
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,621 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.4 mi away
The Lalit Jaipur
The Lalit Jaipur
#39 of 376 in Jaipur
4.0 of 5 bubbles 916 reviews
10.6 mi away
Jai Mahal Palace
Jai Mahal Palace
#6 of 376 in Jaipur
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,868 reviews
11.6 mi away
Umaid Bhawan Heritage House Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Chokhi Dhani Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Chokhi Dhani Resort

Property: Chokhi Dhani Resort
Address: Miles 12 Tonk Road, Jaipur 303905, India
Region: India > Rajasthan > Jaipur District > Jaipur
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Top resorts Hotel in Jaipur
#20 Spa Hotel in Jaipur
#25 Luxury Hotel in Jaipur
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Chokhi Dhani Resort 4.5*
Number of rooms: 104
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Capturing the spirit of Rajasthan and ensuring the perfect Rajasthani experience is Chokhi Dhani, a unique Village Resort. Chokhi Dhani literally means a "fine hamlet" i.E. A quintessential ethnic village that offers an ideal pastoral experience. Away from the urban life the idyllic cottages and suites in the resort give the right blend of traditions - modern amenities in typical ethnic environment. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda, Odigeo and Hotels.com so you can book your Chokhi Dhani Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Chokhi Dhani Hotel Jaipur
Choki Dhani Jaipur
Chokhi Dhani Jaipur

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing