We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Country side experience”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Chokhi Dhani Resort
Ranked #60 of 392 Hotels in Jaipur
Reviewed 19 August 2014

I have been to Choki Dhyani several times with family, friends and along with business guests. An excellent place, on outskirts of Jaipur, with a rural village setup. Right from your entry to exit, you would find smiling faces greeting you with Ram Ram Sa in local language. The whole experience of taking a tour is excellent. All that one can think of in a rural village or stories related to Indian village culture like Sapera / snake piper, kath putti dance / puppet show, etc are all available. At the end, the food experience is divine. One of the best rich Veheterian Indian food once can have. And on your exit, you are greeted by one and all with Phir Phadaro Sa / come again sir.
I have to Choki Dhyani in other cities, but they Jaipur experience is ultimate.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
6  Thank Sudhirpant
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chokhidhanicare, Guest Relations Manager at Chokhi Dhani Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 16 September 2014

Dear Guest!

Thank you for your regular visits at Chokhi Dhani Village fair and Resort. We are so delighted to serve you each time. Your 5 star rating and lovely comments mean that we are doing the right thing! Hope to see you again soon.

Best regards,
Team Chokhi Dhani Village and 5 star Resort.
Chokhi Dhani Group
Jaipur

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (799)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

461 - 467 of 799 reviews

Reviewed 16 August 2014

The staff is friendly and the daily village fair is awesome.. It takes you back to the roots of Rajasthan. Go Ahead and stay there for atleast 2-3 Days !! This is the best place to know about Rajasthan's Village Life.. Also enjoy the recreational activities. And dont forget to have the traditional Rajasthani Thali with a variety of options :)

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
6  Thank PriyanshLamba
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chokhidhanicare, Guest Relations Manager at Chokhi Dhani Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 17 September 2014

Dear Guest!

Thank you for your visit at Chokhi Dhani Resort and Village. We are glad that you find our resort and service excellent and love the ambiance. Thank you for recommending us to Trip adviser users and suggesting that one should stay for at least 2-3 days to make the best of all that is on the offer such as food, experiencing village life, games and recreational activities. Thank you again for your review about us and looking forward to having you here again soon!

Thanks and regards,
Chokhi Dhani Resort and Chokhi Dhani Village fair.
Chokhi Dhani Group

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 August 2014

Front office staff is highly unprofessional, rude, manipulative and liars. No respect for visitors. Village have also changed you can visit in evening but say no to stay. Food is fine. Services are slow in resort and also very disturbing. They disturb you every time for cleaning and always ask you to fill review form but i don't think any action is taken on that reviews. At the time of booking they promise different tariff once you reached there they just deny 'a big liars'.

  • Stayed: August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Komal G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chokhidhanicare, Guest Relations Manager at Chokhi Dhani Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 12 August 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you so much for writing this review for us.

I really appreciate your valuable feedback. We as team Chokhi Dhani can assure you that we have already addressed a lot of the points you had highlighted. We always strive to ensure that our services and facilities are continuously enhanced and improved at all times and I assure you again that this commitment will always be on our forefront.

Thank you once again for taking the time to highlight your feedback which will help us in improving ourself upto your expectations. I look forward to an opportunity to welcome you back to The Chokhi Dhani resort again very soon.


Head Customer Care
Chokhi Dhani

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 July 2014

This is the best place to know about Rajasthan Culture, and they provide all the local delicacies in full traditional style. You will be mesmerized by the setting of this five star village resort. All the Rajasthan exists in the resort.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Service
6  Thank Hemant K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chokhidhanicare, Guest Relations Manager at Chokhi Dhani Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 17 September 2014

Dear Guest!

Thank you for your visit at Chokhi Dhani 5 star Rajasthani village. We are excited about your review and positive feedback about us. Thank you for recommending us to Trip advisor users and we are dedicated at providing the best experience to our guests. Looking forward to having you here again.

Best regards,
Chokhi Dhani Village and Resort
Chokhi Dhani Group

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 July 2014 via mobile

A gorgeous place for food and fun. It is a mixture of modern technology along with ancient culture. You can see the real Rajasthan in under single roof. Service is super. You will be feeling like king. Food is real Rajasthan food

  • Stayed: December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank JyotiAgarwala
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 July 2014

Its a good place to roam around and spend a leisurely evening. Though the food is not very good the ambiance kind a makes up for it. Watch the street magicians play out some amazing tricks, take a camel or elephant ride, speak to the soothsayer, Get your hands decorated with mehindi, watch the live puppet shows, traditional dance shows and don't of course miss the the street food stalls !

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank swati12k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chokhidhanicare, Guest Relations Manager at Chokhi Dhani Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 15 July 2014

Dear Guest,


We are Delighted that you enjoyed your stay at resort. Guest is like god to us and we try our best to make their trip memorable and pleasant.


Very eagerly awaiting with folded hands for your next visit.


Chokhi Dhani

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 July 2014

this was my second visit to this resort, earlier was in yr 2002.
the resort has very ethnic village feeling. loved everything about this place.
the welcome was very traditional and warm, hotel staff was very polite and helpful. cottages were excellent, classy and clean. nice swiming pool and recreational area. good room service.
village was very authentic with camel rides, folk dancers and singers. best part was kala gram, where cheap and durable rajasthani craft was available.
had a wonderful time there.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank dr-ankit-aggarwal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chokhidhanicare, Guest Relations Manager at Chokhi Dhani Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 17 September 2014

Dear Guest!

Thank you for your visit at Chokhi Dhani 5 star Resort and ethnic Rajasthani Village. We are glad to serve you the second time at Chokhi Dhani since your first visit in 2002 and thank you again for recommending us to Trip advisor users for a complete authentic Rajasthani experience including good food, warm service, comfortable and clean stay and recreational activities. We are always dedicated about providing the best experience and stay to our guests. Looking forward to having you here again!

Best regards,
Chokhi Dhani Resort and 5 star Rajasthani village
Chokhi Dhani Group

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Jaipur hotels
5.9 mi away
Radisson Blu Jaipur
Radisson Blu Jaipur
#36 of 392 in Jaipur
1,490 reviews
5.8 mi away
Jaipur Marriott Hotel
Jaipur Marriott Hotel
#13 of 392 in Jaipur
2,037 reviews
5.4 mi away
The Lalit Jaipur
The Lalit Jaipur
#32 of 392 in Jaipur
1,313 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
11.5 mi away
Umaid Bhawan Heritage House Hotel
11.0 mi away
ITC Rajputana, Jaipur
ITC Rajputana, Jaipur
#14 of 392 in Jaipur
3,798 reviews
10.6 mi away
Golden Tulip Jaipur
Golden Tulip Jaipur
#59 of 392 in Jaipur
481 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Chokhi Dhani Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Chokhi Dhani Resort

Address: Miles 12 Tonk Road, Jaipur 303905, India
Region: India > Rajasthan > Jaipur District > Jaipur
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Top resorts Hotel in Jaipur
#27 Spa Hotel in Jaipur
#32 Luxury Hotel in Jaipur
Price Range: £87 - £266 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Chokhi Dhani Resort 4.5*
Number of rooms: 100
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Capturing the spirit of Rajasthan and ensuring the perfect Rajasthani experience is Chokhi Dhani, a unique Village Resort. Chokhi Dhani literally means a "fine hamlet" i.E. A quintessential ethnic village that offers an ideal pastoral experience. Away from the urban life the idyllic cottages and suites in the resort give the right blend of traditions - modern amenities in typical ethnic environment. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Expedia, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd, Ebookers, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelsClick so you can book your Chokhi Dhani Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Chokhi Dhani Hotel Jaipur
Choki Dhani Jaipur
Chokhi Dhani Jaipur

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing