We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Ethnic place to stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Chokhi Dhani Resort
Ranked #50 of 381 Hotels in Jaipur
Agra
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Great Ethnic place to stay”
Reviewed 21 November 2010

I've stayed in chokhi dhani with my friend 3-4 months ago.

It is a village resort with a blend of rustic environment and modern amenities making it an important destination in the Pink City.

here are special village huts rather than hard wall rooms for that natural village experience.
in-house multi-cuisine restaurant, Bindola. The Sangri Restaurant serves Rajasthani dishes and Bindola Restaurant serves Indian, Continental and Chinese cuisine.

It also has many facilities like Fun City
Snooker Room, Health Club, Tennis Court, Fun City with Aqua Disco etc.

Customer services and enjoyment is the best part of their service.

all together a very good experience to stay in such a way.

  • Stayed August 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank aklspiral
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

766 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    378
    204
    94
    41
    49
See reviews for
379
137
15
53
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (127)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
New Delhi (Delhi), India
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 November 2010

I have been a regular visitor to Jaipur and in hindsight should feel happy that I did not go to Chokhi Dhani resort earlier. The experience of this so called 5-star ethnic resort was very disappointing. Not only were the rooms ordinary and not properly maintained, their service reeks of lost glory. Please be prepared for a room which looks very ethnic but does not have basic amenities expected out of a hotel in this class. From floor mats to remotes, everything is missing. And the bathrooms are really badly kept. Service is really poor, whether it is the your first experience at check in or room service or check out. Would strongly urge travellers to avoid staying there unless they are really so fond of 'ethnic' stuff that they can forego all other luxuries expected from such a resort.

The much famed Chokhi Dhani village is also ordinary, but if anything warrants a visit.

  • Stayed November 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ajayoak
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
delhi
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 November 2010

We ,A group of seven people stayed in three rooms.,
the big problem was bathrooms shower and washbasins were so badly fitted that water
overflowed in all three bath rooms . the service staff took very long to clean it and had no clue about the problem which was very obivious.

The speciality food area had no seprate sitting for the hotel guests and the lines and poor lighting took all fun out of what was very good meal.

we had made complains and management, to my surprise has not bothered to get back to me, giving me an impression that they do not care

  • Stayed December 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank paddudelhi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Delhi, India
1 review
Reviewed 11 November 2010

For anyone planning to stay at the Chokhi Dhani Resort in Jaipur - please do not get carried away with all the glossy stuff they have depicted on their website. It’s totally not worth the money you are going to spend. Dirty toilet floors, torn bath towels, broken wall tiles and ill trained staff are the horrible experiences you are going to have. On the Chokhi Dhani village, none of us found it as enchanting as informed. The place has nothing special. One can only find artisans moving around asking for tips. One word to describe the whole place would be - Worthless!

  • Stayed November 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank GeorgeVargheseKalapu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
chennai
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 November 2010

The view of hotel gives a greenish look. which makes it look like a city of garden. the pleasant look of the hotel gives a relaxation to our soul. the interiors of the hotel is also awesome. the cost for per day stay is around 8000 to 18000 Rs, which I don't think as a big expense. The service is unimaginable for this cost. It's a ultimate place for peace n relaxation.

  • Stayed April 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank vimal_may15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Noida
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 October 2010

The resort's interiors are lovely and depicts a real rural village in India. Whole resort was so nicely presented it appeared to be like a complete village with different kinds of cottages spread all over the hotel. Talking about the room, it really looked like a real cottage with a thacthed roof and mud finishing on the walls. The interiors were nicely decored and had all the facilities for a 5 star. The staff was courteous and very helpful. Besides all this the main attaction was the Chokhi Dhani Fair whose visit was compimentary to us. The fair had everything. From a puppet show and local dance to camel and elephant rides, there were several activites to keep to engrossed for the whole evening. The icing on the cake was the dinner served in the fair. That was one of the best local cuisine we had tasted anywhere.... though the wait time was high but the food was worth waiting.. The personnel who served were really made the dinner jovial and full of entertainment.
After 2N stay in the resort we returned back to Delhi with lots of lovely memories which we will always cherish. I will definitely visit this resort again if I get a chance to visit Jaipur.

  • Stayed February 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank pranavshandilya
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level 6 Contributor
176 reviews
97 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 241 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 September 2010

The first thing you notice is that it is exactly like it is shown on the websites. So no complaints there as you are expected to know that it is an ethnic resort designed like a typical Rajasthani Village. But, the sad part is that the hotel takes their USP as their biggest excuse for poor maintenance. If you find some worn out wall plaster or stained bath tub, you are supposed to bear with it coz it's considered 'ethnic' and thus, part of the deal. The place is HUGE and has a lot of potential but is terribly under-utilized.

Despite all these negatives, why a three star rating from me. Just because they have a village theme park nearby which is simply awesome. From the ethnic dances, palmists, kulfis.. this place is just like an Indian traditional fair. A li'l touristy and 'fake' but a lot cleaner, better managed and more colorful than the real Indian fairs.

  • Stayed August 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank aayushrivastava
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Jaipur hotels
5.9 mi away
Radisson Blu Jaipur
Radisson Blu Jaipur
#39 of 381 in Jaipur
1,377 reviews
11.5 mi away
Umaid Bhawan Heritage House Hotel
5.8 mi away
Jaipur Marriott Hotel
Jaipur Marriott Hotel
#15 of 381 in Jaipur
1,817 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
11.6 mi away
Umaid Mahal
Umaid Mahal
#25 of 381 in Jaipur
1,794 reviews
10.6 mi away
Taj Jai Mahal Palace Jaipur
11.0 mi away
ITC Rajputana, Jaipur
ITC Rajputana, Jaipur
#18 of 381 in Jaipur
3,440 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Chokhi Dhani Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Chokhi Dhani Resort

Property: Chokhi Dhani Resort
Address: Miles 12 Tonk Road, Jaipur 303905, India
Region: India > Rajasthan > Jaipur District > Jaipur
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Top resorts Hotel in Jaipur
#22 Spa Hotel in Jaipur
#27 Luxury Hotel in Jaipur
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Chokhi Dhani Resort 4.5*
Number of rooms: 100
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Capturing the spirit of Rajasthan and ensuring the perfect Rajasthani experience is Chokhi Dhani, a unique Village Resort. Chokhi Dhani literally means a "fine hamlet" i.E. A quintessential ethnic village that offers an ideal pastoral experience. Away from the urban life the idyllic cottages and suites in the resort give the right blend of traditions - modern amenities in typical ethnic environment. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Chokhi Dhani Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Chokhi Dhani Hotel Jaipur
Choki Dhani Jaipur
Chokhi Dhani Jaipur

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing