We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Incredible Experience”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Chokhi Dhani Resort
Ranked #48 of 385 Hotels in Jaipur
Reviewed 20 January 2011

I loved this place from the minute I walked in. We were greeted by traditional dancers and musicians and personally escorted to our rooms. The "village" is made up of houses or huts which are the guest rooms and other buildings which house restaurants, a spa, and other leisure activities. There is a large swimming pool but it too cold for swimming at this time of year.

The rooms are HUGE but we had no hot water. The only thing missing from the rooms is a map of the complex because everything looks so alike that you can get lost very easily. The beds were rock hard though, I didn't really like that part of my stay. We also didn't have hot water.

The food in the restaurant was served in a traditional Rajasthani style but it was a little too spicy for me. Luckily there were also some sweet dishes served to balance it out, and the food was definitely plentiful and you could have as much as you liked.

  • Stayed: January 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rochie212
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (789)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

686 - 692 of 789 reviews

Reviewed 20 January 2011

It was on the weekend, soon after the new year, that we decided to go and spend a leisure time at a resort with in our city itself

What could be a better choice then the famous Chokhi Dhani

We took a chance and we are happy that we did

It was a great experience between the night wood fire and completely village experience in 2-3 deg cel night temp

Rooms were excellent and we are overwhelmed with the traditional Rajasthani warmth of the services from room boy to Manager

Excellent!

  • Stayed: January 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank intecons
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 January 2011

We have stayed in Chokhi dhani resort in Dec 2010 for two days. It was truly amazing experience. We have looked picture of resort and it was almost looking same as picture. We have booked tow Haveli Suite for two days. We reached jaipur around 4:00pm. Reception area was decorated beautiful. We have also served with welcome drink. Check in process went very smooth and within few minutes we were in our rooms. Haveli suites are truly decorated with nice furniture and are very spacious. We were given combine living room between two rooms which me and my sister were sharing. Bathroom was huge and spacious though bathtub has poor drainage. In the living room there were few fruit dish and cookie plates and we have received wine and drink complimentary bottles as per our package.
As per our package we were given one dinner at Bindola restaurant and one in ethnic village. Restaurant food was ok and service was very poor.
Rajshani thali was very good and wide variety of food. Village was must to see experience. Kids enjoyed all kind of activity. It takes about 3-4 hour to explore everything.
We had both day morning breakfast included in our package. We enjoyed so much. It was with wide variety of food including continental and indian. Kids enjoyed continental.

In short, we had great two days in Jaipur. We will definitely recommend and also stay there if we get chance.

  • Stayed: December 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bmunzani
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 January 2011

Good rooms and nice ambience. But overpriced. Good thing is that the food is awweesoome! to say the least... best time to go is winters. People looking for a nice ethnic weekend getaway - this is probably one of the best places

  • Stayed: February 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank amankhanna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 December 2010

Staying at the Chokhi Dhani Resort (from 2nd to 4th May, 2010) was a memorable experience. I got the opportunity whilst attending a business conference organised by my company. This five star village resort is perhaps the most innovative tourist resort I've ever visited anywhere! The best part of the place is the ethnic village and fair adjacent to the rooming village which has all the offerings of a village fair - camel rides, magic show, fortune teller, head massage under a tree and Rajasthan folk dances where you can join the dancers!! And, to end the evening, there is the lovely restaurant where you squat on the floor and are served traditional Rajasthani food on a thali - dal bhati with lots of ghee, bajre ki roti with fresh butter, choorma, besan gattas and chaach. And the waiters keep forcing you to eat till your stomach bursts! The experience is unique and thoroughly enjoyable. If you are ever in Jaipur then do make it a point to stay here for a night or two. You will love it!

  • Stayed: May 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Raju4656
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 November 2010

Choki dhani is just like a small town representing whole rajasthan in one resort only. Its cultural activities at night attracts visitors to come there and enjoy as much as they can. The resort is very awesum to stay at. The interior and exterior decoration is so tremendous that one can actaully feel that he or she come at rajasthan village with modern amenities and facilities. The terraces and jhoollas are very good. The food of CHOKI DHANI IS MARVELLOUS. No one can beat that . The presentation of thali, the offering of food again & again, taste of chutney and all is so great that i feel like going there again. I avail the spa facility there and liked it very much. Its a beautiful place to spend .

  • Stayed: August 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank nehakomal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 November 2010

I've stayed in chokhi dhani with my friend 3-4 months ago.

It is a village resort with a blend of rustic environment and modern amenities making it an important destination in the Pink City.

here are special village huts rather than hard wall rooms for that natural village experience.
in-house multi-cuisine restaurant, Bindola. The Sangri Restaurant serves Rajasthani dishes and Bindola Restaurant serves Indian, Continental and Chinese cuisine.

It also has many facilities like Fun City
Snooker Room, Health Club, Tennis Court, Fun City with Aqua Disco etc.

Customer services and enjoyment is the best part of their service.

all together a very good experience to stay in such a way.

  • Stayed: August 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank aklspiral
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Jaipur hotels
5.9 mi away
Radisson Blu Jaipur
Radisson Blu Jaipur
#40 of 385 in Jaipur
1,461 reviews
5.8 mi away
Jaipur Marriott Hotel
Jaipur Marriott Hotel
#15 of 385 in Jaipur
1,968 reviews
11.5 mi away
Umaid Bhawan Heritage House Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.4 mi away
The Lalit Jaipur
The Lalit Jaipur
#34 of 385 in Jaipur
1,276 reviews
11.6 mi away
Umaid Mahal
Umaid Mahal
#24 of 385 in Jaipur
1,840 reviews
10.6 mi away
Taj Jai Mahal Palace Jaipur
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Chokhi Dhani Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Chokhi Dhani Resort

Address: Miles 12 Tonk Road, Jaipur 303905, India
Region: India > Rajasthan > Jaipur District > Jaipur
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Top resorts Hotel in Jaipur
#23 Spa Hotel in Jaipur
#26 Luxury Hotel in Jaipur
Price Range: £78 - £462 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Chokhi Dhani Resort 4.5*
Number of rooms: 100
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Capturing the spirit of Rajasthan and ensuring the perfect Rajasthani experience is Chokhi Dhani, a unique Village Resort. Chokhi Dhani literally means a "fine hamlet" i.E. A quintessential ethnic village that offers an ideal pastoral experience. Away from the urban life the idyllic cottages and suites in the resort give the right blend of traditions - modern amenities in typical ethnic environment. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Hotels.com, Expedia, Cancelon, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelsClick so you can book your Chokhi Dhani Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Chokhi Dhani Hotel Jaipur
Choki Dhani Jaipur
Chokhi Dhani Jaipur

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing