We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent stay in Jaipur”
Review of Jas Vilas

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Jas Vilas
Ranked #5 of 412 Hotels in Jaipur
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 5 November 2012

One night stay during a busy day in Jaipur.
Check in smooth and very friendly, had a nice chat with the owner. Paid the night and breakfast in advance as we left early.
Environment is very calm and the pool looked really tempting but I did not have time for a swim. It felt a bit like an oasis compared with the outside.
Room was okay, not perfect but clean and with the necessities.
Breakfast was okay.

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank zebbert
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (879)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

464 - 470 of 879 reviews

Reviewed 4 November 2012

Our stay at Jas Vilas was perfection. It is like coming into an oasis each day after the intensity of Jaipur's busy streets and bazaars. The staff was all so helpful and the food was terrific. Highly recommend!

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mardibaron
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 October 2012

This hotel was very nice. The rooms were nicely decorated with a old colonial style. Rooms were very clean and beds were goods. Food is not great though. The hotel is a bit far from the center but you can easily find a tuk tuk to reach the old city. The owner was very kind and helpful. The staff was also friendly. Do not miss ths nice vila!

Stayed: October 2012, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Sigrid R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 October 2012

We stayed for 2 nights (my 2 little girls & spouse) during October last week. Our first interaction for booking itself was pleasant with Mr.Singh. They dont take any advance (first of a kind :) ). All they need is a firm confirmation.

Pluses,

a) On arrival they had sent a cab to pick up (nice gesture) and while you drive through the city you keep wondering whether you can find a peaceful spot but the moment you arrive it is serene.
b) Its a small property with only 10-12 rooms which makes it more personal.
c) The breakfast spread is good and the food is tasty.
d) Its clean and the beds are comfortable.
e) Its tastefully decorated
f) The staff in the kitchen and the premises are so wonderful

The room is not that large but good enough to fit. They made all the arrangements for cars and our onward trip to agra , delhi etc. Special Thanks to Jeetu.,The kids had so much of fun in Jas vilas.,

The courtyyard is beautiful and we enjoyed the masala tea in the mornings.
You are not that far from the MI road for local shopping. Will visit again.

Room Tip: Rooms on the first floor is good
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Vijays
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 October 2012

We spent two nights in two different rooms in Jas Vilas in October.
A great place to stay in Jaipur, very green, calm and peaceful.
Bth rooms we stayed in were nicely decorated and large, very clean and well maintained with everything in perfect working order. The heritage room was quite spectacular and its bathroom unbelievable :)
There is a lot of places to sit and unwind on the terraces and by the pool.
The staff are friendly and very, very helpful, everything is well catered for.
The food was nice and well served.
All in all, very highly reccomended!

Room Tip: The heritage room is definitely worth having a look at. :)
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jjkp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 October 2012

On our first trip to India we carefully looked at the reviews on Tripadvisor before selecting the places we stayed in and we were not disappointed by our choices.

We agree with everything that has been said by other reviewers that have had a wonderful time at Jas Vilas. My wife and I stayed here in October 2012 as part of our trip round Rajasthan and we were not disappointed.

The hotel is built around a central courtyard with a swimming pool, and does a brilliant job of muffling the noise from the city. It really is an oasis of calm, set back slightly from the main road, with lovely gardens

Our ground floor room was spacious, clean and had comfortable beds and an big bathroom.

The staff were very friendly and evening dinner was a very a tasty buffet dinner although the a la carte menu was really a snack menu

The only downside is that it's located far from the markets and a tuk tuk ride in India traffic is a little scary.

After visiting Jaipur's tourist sites, it was so nice to come back to the hotel and sit by the pool, and have a relaxing and delicious dinner in the courtyard. A perfect way to end the day.

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Bluebirdfan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 October 2012

We were there only a night but it is a lovely looking place. On the main road but quiet and so beautiful done up! There are so many flowers beautifully blooming in the courtyard and the room is small but tastefully done up.
The only problem I faced there was that even though there is a bath tub we are not allowed to use it and when I had a shower, it was clogged. But this was a minor issue.
The breakfast was simple but good.
I wish we had stayed a little longer in jaipur and in Jas Vilas.
Definitely recommend and definitely will go again!

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ranranran
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Jaipur hotels
0 mi away
Hotel Meghniwas
Hotel Meghniwas
#9 of 412 in Jaipur
501 reviews
0.2 mi away
Shahpura House
Shahpura House
#18 of 412 in Jaipur
1,625 reviews
2.6 mi away
Royal Heritage Haveli
Royal Heritage Haveli
#3 of 412 in Jaipur
735 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Umaid Bhawan Heritage House Hotel
0.8 mi away
ITC Rajputana, Jaipur
ITC Rajputana, Jaipur
#13 of 412 in Jaipur
3,982 reviews
1.1 mi away
Nahargarh Haveli
Nahargarh Haveli
#10 of 412 in Jaipur
1,673 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Jas Vilas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Jas Vilas

Address: Jas Vilas Sawai Jaisingh Highway Road | Bani Park, Jaipur 302016, India
Region: India > Rajasthan > Jaipur District > Jaipur
Amenities:
Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in Jaipur
#6 Family Hotel in Jaipur
#48 Business Hotel in Jaipur
Price Range: £54 - £114 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Jas Vilas 3*
Number of rooms: 14
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Jas Vilas is an India-based international standard quality hotel.The vast range of services is at par with services available in big luxury hotels of any part of the world. Years of working in the west has shown Mahendra and Rajyashree the comforts and facilities that guests require in a quality hotel. Drawing on this experience the services have been developed, matching the highest international standards and offering excellent value for money. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Agoda, Odigeo, Evoline ltd and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Jas Vilas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Jas Vilas Jaipur
Jas Vilas Hotel Jaipur

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing