We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great staff, lovely sanctuary”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Jas Vilas

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Jas Vilas
Ranked #5 of 376 Hotels in Jaipur
Certificate of Excellence
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
20 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Great staff, lovely sanctuary”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 March 2014

I really enjoyed my stay here. The staff were extremely friendly and very helpful and nothing seemed too much trouble.

They arranged airport pickup, I booked a driver for the day with them as well as an airport drop-off. It was a pricing system depending on time and kms driven so it was a bit confusing but I thought the price was certainly fair.

The room was big, a bit worn, but nicely furnished and the shower was good. The breakfast was good, eggs to order, bread, fresh fruit.

It was a lovely set up around the pool and being on the first floor I had a chair hung from the ceiling outside my room and because I was travelling with a friend who stayed next door we shared a table and chairs overlooking the pool area which was really nice. If you just have one room then you would potentially share that with the occupants of the room next door.

If you had the room at the front of the hotel on the ground floor, you had a nice garden terrace to yourself! Having a tasty, mango lassi overlooking the pool reading my book was very pleasant indeed. The location is one of the quieter areas so you would need transport to head to the markets etc but it does provide a sanctuary away from the madness.

I'm sure you could find cheaper in Jaipur, but I'd be happy to stay here again.

Room Tip: The room at the front does have a nice terrace (the crazy half-moon window shapes the room oddly) bu...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank timblankt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

829 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    656
    144
    16
    10
    3
See reviews for
168
347
51
24
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (159)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Bangkok, Thailand
Level Contributor
3 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 March 2014

I am travel alone on this trip to Jaipur. The hotel room was good, nice and clean, I can manage to have a good sleep (I like high floor room). The staffs were very helpful (make me feel like one of the family), help me plan my trip, arrange taxi for me (Ambassador classic white taxi, old but I like it, ask for Mr. Sing). They gave me late check out at 7 pm. with complementary airport drop-off!

Remember: they provide good value room for the price. Make sure you know what you want!

Room Tip: I feel better at higher floor room but first floor give you nice sitting area next to swimming pool.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Phillip991
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
105 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 March 2014

Jasvilas is a bit outside the pink city, set in a beautiful garden. Many of the rooms are newly renovated. The food (available only to hotel and personal guests) is excellent. Gracious, helpul hosts who will happily share their knowlede of India.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank KCV999
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Buenos Aires, Argentina
Level Contributor
253 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 94 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 February 2014

A very nice surprise very near to the Pink city even though you will need transportation. Ample and elegant furnished rooms, type 5 starts hotels. Good night sleep. Excellent service with a very good breakfast. It is more than worth what you pay. I understand why they had the best hotel for Tripadvisor 2 years in a row.

Room Tip: We had an aple and nice room with a patio and overlooking the front garden that was very nice
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Damian O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kanpur, India
Level Contributor
16 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 February 2014

great place to stay n enjoy, nice hotel at great location , spacious rooms , nicely maintained and clean spotless bathrooms, good airconditioning, good food quality , room service was very good staff was coopertaive

Room Tip: can b preferred
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank mshdixit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 February 2014

We enjoyed our stay at Jas Vilas in January. All excellent reviews and recommendations that are posted on TripAdvisor are absolutely accurate. This is a beautiful and quiet place with excellent service. Rooms where we (party of 4) stayed were very comfortable, modern and clean, with very nice bathrooms. WiFi worked great. Breakfast was also very good. I would recommend staying on the second floor, in the superior room. Staff is extremely helpful, professional and friendly. We have arrived very early in the morning and we got our rooms immediately. When we were laving, our flight was late in the evening, we kept our rooms with no extra charge. Hotel is located 10-15 from the old city.
Mr and Mrs D Singh, the owners, have put a lot of effort to create and run this little haven in Jaipur. We couldn’t recommend Jas Vilas enough. Absolutely beautiful! Many thanks to all at Jas Vilas!

Room Tip: Superior room, 2nd floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank IBrzev
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
67 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 February 2014 via mobile

This is a lovely 2 storey home built around a swimming pool and beautiful gardens . Had a feeling of the Raj about it , old dark furniture , potted plants and flowers . The walls are all painted very beautifully in gorgeous bright colours . Comfortable rooms , wifi and hot water . The buffet dinner was home cooked and was delicious . The service impeccable and very friendly . We were told not to tip, but to leave at the front desk if we were pleased with the service, and it would be shared out amongst the "boys"
Definitely a friendly oasis of calm after the madness of Amber Fort !

Stayed February 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank STEAMSHIP48
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Jaipur hotels
2.6 mi away
Royal Heritage Haveli
Royal Heritage Haveli
#2 of 376 in Jaipur
5.0 of 5 bubbles 657 reviews
1.2 mi away
Jai Mahal Palace
Jai Mahal Palace
#7 of 376 in Jaipur
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,920 reviews
0.3 mi away
Umaid Bhawan Heritage House Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
ITC Rajputana, Jaipur
ITC Rajputana, Jaipur
#16 of 376 in Jaipur
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,201 reviews
1.0 mi away
Pearl Palace Heritage - The Boutique Guesthouse
7.0 mi away
The Oberoi Rajvilas
The Oberoi Rajvilas
#1 of 376 in Jaipur
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,321 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Jas Vilas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Jas Vilas

Property: Jas Vilas
Address: Jas Vilas Sawai Jaisingh Highway Road | Bani Park, Jaipur 302016, India
Region: India > Rajasthan > Jaipur District > Jaipur
Amenities:
Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in Jaipur
#7 Family Hotel in Jaipur
#48 Business Hotel in Jaipur
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Jas Vilas 3*
Number of rooms: 14
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Jas Vilas is an India-based international standard quality hotel.The vast range of services is at par with services available in big luxury hotels of any part of the world. Years of working in the west has shown Mahendra and Rajyashree the comforts and facilities that guests require in a quality hotel. Drawing on this experience the services have been developed, matching the highest international standards and offering excellent value for money. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Agoda, Odigeo, Traveltool, S.L.U., Priceline, Travel Republic (UK) and HotelQuickly so you can book your Jas Vilas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Jas Vilas Jaipur
Jas Vilas Hotel Jaipur

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing