We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful family hotel in Jaipur”
Review of Jas Vilas

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Jas Vilas
Ranked #5 of 411 Hotels in Jaipur
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 7 April 2014

We had a lovely room overlooking the beautiful gardens on the ground floor. Nice big room and large bathroom and all very comfortable. Everyone was very friendly and breakfast excellent. We took up the option to be met at the airport and kept the driver for the next day as well. Money well spent for Mr Singh. If I go back to Jaipur, I would definitely stay here than one of the high class hotels in the area. Lovely, relaxing and very friendly.

Stayed: March 2014, travelled with friends
Thank Caitriana
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (873)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

327 - 333 of 873 reviews

Reviewed 28 March 2014

Choosing Jas Vilas based largely on the excellent reviews on the site was the best decision we made on our recent trip to Jaipur. I cannot speak highly enough of the beauty, peacefulness, cleanliness, service, food and surroundings my family and another family travelling with us enjoyed at this stunning location. The proprietors could not do enough to make sure we had an enjoyable stay - including for the six children between us. They organised puppet shows, dancers, Holi celebrations, so many things. We could not believe we were in such a beautiful place. They organised our local and intercity travel through the very excellent and reliable Sameer Tours who were always on hand when we needed them. All of us are still talking about how the food we enjoyed at Jas Vilas was the best on our whole Indian adventure. Definitely the place to stay in Jaipur, and we'll be back!

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Andrew B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 March 2014

In March 2014 I stayed here for the second time, and was pleased to see that this continues to be an excellent hotel. Very atmospheric with comfortable rooms. At the moment they are not registered in all of the online booking engines, so you may want to go to the hotel website to book (though the proprietor suggested they may soon get themselves in Expedia). Service is good and the proprietor arranged transportation that was reasonably priced. The breakfast is ok, but go somewhere else for dinner as dinner choices are limited and slow to arrive.

Room Tip: Rooms facing the street are a bit louder than others.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank bt7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 March 2014

Our six wonderful days at this small hotel were superb. Built around a central courtyard with a pool and poolside dining this hotel met our every need. The staff were helpful and efficient. The rooms and grounds were spotlessly clean. Bougainvillea draped balconies and lush gardens added to the feel of an oasis in the heart of the city. Accessing the Old City was a short tuk tuk ride away and on a day when we had a large load of shopping to deal with the hotel arranged a driver. Food services were reliable and delicious. Our every need was attended to in a seamless and gracious way. It was magical to retreat from the chaos of the traffic and crowds into this garden retreat. Perfect!

Room Tip: We enjoyed our spacious room 305 with a small table and seating on the balcony overlooking the pool...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Catherine M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 March 2014

This place is about 10-15 minutes by tuk tuk from the town center (city palace) in Bani Park. It's a large house with a lovely garden with a small pool opposite the rooms. There is excellent tile and ceiling work done by an internationally reknown artist in each room and throughout the property.

However, rooms are a bit small and sparse. Our bathroom, by contrast, was spacious. Furniture is also a bit tired which detracts from the spacious feeling you get in the common areas. WIFI is free but a bit slow.

Service is friendly led by the owner, but you do need to check up on things like getting back your laundry the same day; having a laundry bag and sheet delivered to your room; etc.
They organized an excellent driver to take us to Agra for a reasonable price.

The main detraction is the restaurant which serves very bland meals. Also, for most meat and more substantial dishes, they ask for a minimum preparation time of 45 minutes which is not convenient after a long day of sight seeing. If you want an Indian breakfast, this also needs to be ordered the night before. The standard breakfast is heavy on bread and cereal.

We would stay here again if passing through Jaipur but eat elsewhere.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank poleinahole1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 March 2014

We stayed at this small hotel for 2 nights during our Golden Triangle Tour and we thought it was a lovely place to stay. We were on the top floor but were given the choice of 2 different rooms which were both completely different from one another. Both were equally lovely and individual. The staff were very helpful and couldn't do enough for us. A nice breakfast was served in a rather quaint little Restaurant with very homely decor. Each room had its own little outside area with chairs. And the gardens and pool area were very well kept. I would definitely recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank teresa g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 March 2014

Love at first sight! Wonderful staff, always ready to help with anything! We have stayed for four nights and I wish we could have stayed ... well almost forever! Every detail is accounted for, the fantastic food, lush gardens, great ambiance and fantastic food! Delight and joy, if you decide to stay in or venture out! We visited Jaipur as our last destination in India and it was everything you dream about! I recommend this hotel as the true gem and so special in every way! I already miss it and hope to come back one day!!!

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Zora K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Jaipur hotels
0 mi away
Hotel Meghniwas
Hotel Meghniwas
#10 of 411 in Jaipur
489 reviews
0.3 mi away
Umaid Bhawan Heritage House Hotel
0.2 mi away
Shahpura House
Shahpura House
#19 of 411 in Jaipur
1,562 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.6 mi away
Royal Heritage Haveli
Royal Heritage Haveli
#3 of 411 in Jaipur
726 reviews
0.8 mi away
ITC Rajputana, Jaipur
ITC Rajputana, Jaipur
#14 of 411 in Jaipur
3,887 reviews
0.2 mi away
Umaid Mahal
Umaid Mahal
#24 of 411 in Jaipur
1,921 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Jas Vilas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Jas Vilas

Address: Jas Vilas Sawai Jaisingh Highway Road | Bani Park, Jaipur 302016, India
Region: India > Rajasthan > Jaipur District > Jaipur
Amenities:
Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in Jaipur
#6 Family Hotel in Jaipur
#48 Business Hotel in Jaipur
Price Range: £65 - £98 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Jas Vilas 3*
Number of rooms: 14
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Jas Vilas is an India-based international standard quality hotel.The vast range of services is at par with services available in big luxury hotels of any part of the world. Years of working in the west has shown Mahendra and Rajyashree the comforts and facilities that guests require in a quality hotel. Drawing on this experience the services have been developed, matching the highest international standards and offering excellent value for money. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Odigeo, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Jas Vilas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Jas Vilas Jaipur
Jas Vilas Hotel Jaipur

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing