We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Heaven”
Review of Jas Vilas

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Jas Vilas
Ranked #5 of 393 Hotels in Jaipur
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 29 August 2010

This was such a welcome retreat after backpacking for 2 months in India. This hotel is luxurious and run by the nicest couple. Rooms are wonderful, spacious, pristine, fantastic bathroom with two sinks, bath and shower, and even toilet roll! Aircon, TV, no fridge, balcony overlooking the courtyard and swimming pool. Huge comfy beds. Breakfast not included but all the food here is delicious. The evening buffet style meal is pricey but worth the indulgence as you sit in the romantic courtyard by candle light and help yourself to food. The pool looks very inviting but is freezing! there's a little library of books and magazines. The hotel can organise trips - we got a cab to Tiger Fort and Amer Fort.
The hotel is a taxi ride from the centre but it is in such a peaceful location and very easy to get to/ from.
A luxurious indulgence you will never forget.

  • Stayed: March 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Batters_30
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (865)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

598 - 604 of 865 reviews

Reviewed 9 August 2010

This is a must if you come to Jaipur!
We arrived here to stay two days and we end up here for four!

This cozy hotel is perfect in all ways. This building is like an art piece al 'handworked" and handpainted making delightfull seeing trough the walking stairs. Have beatifful balconies that serve perfectly to relax after a day shopping...
The Staff is very, very nice and helpfull. What you want they will manage!
The rooms, spotless, are also beautiful and decorated with an extreme taste! simply perfect!
The food is soberb! Please have dinner over the pool!! Great pool by the way!
If you a need a doctor they will call it for you ( I was sick and had a doctor in less than 30 min.).

Last but not least: the owners of Jasvilas are rare persons! They will treat you by your name and wellcome you, as if you were in their house - two gems! Very kind! In all our journey we had never met people like these! For sure they made our passing trough Jaipur a better one!! THANK YOU !!!!

  • Stayed: August 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank aconc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 July 2010

We loved this hotel! the decor, staff and owners are amazing! we would highly recommend anyone who was coming to Jaipur to stay herE.... ITS A MUST!! We cannot speak highly enough of this hotel and although it may not budget hotel for many travellers it is fantastic value for money and worth paying that little bit more. One of our friends was ill and we had a doctor sent to us straight away, the hotel staff even collected the prescription. Nothing is too much and the resturant waiter is the most cutest little cherub! This hotel is a truly beautiful oasis! WE LOVED IT!

  • Stayed: July 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank lulu_lala_1511
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 July 2010

Jas Vilas is an absolute retreat from the madness just outside its gates. i showed up late one evening, pretty desperate for any accommodation and the owner not only showed me to a beautiful, spotless room, when he asked me how much I wanted to spend I cautiously said "Well...I don't want to spend more than (whatever I'd read the average nightly rate was)...Instead of bilking me for more money or even accepting that rate he said "This is the low season; that's too high for right now" and gave me a room for LESS than I'd expected.
And what a room! Fastidiously clean, great a/c, wifi in the room, and beautiful furnishings thanks to Lily, his lovely wife. Whenever I'd quietly retreat into the sparkling pool, a worker would materialize out of nowhere and bring me a towel. The food's great...and extremely affordable. They arranged laundry and shipping services for me. They arranged my travel. The hotel is simply divine. I spent hours swinging in the hanging chair outside my room, reading a book from their lending libraryI felt like I'd stepped into an Anthropologie catalogue...and I never wanted to leave. HIGHLY, HIGHLY recommended.

  • Stayed: July 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank marthalena
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 June 2010

We chose Jas on the Trip Advisor rating and were not disappointed.
They gave us a choice of 3 rooms which were all fab - but we chose one on the ground floor at the front of the building. Had a great little verandah which was lovely to sit out on and have a cold Kingfisher or 2 (very reasonably priced and icy cold)
Lovely big room and atmospheric bathroom. Heavenly public areas - devine little dining room where we had breakfast. Dinner was a delicious selection of curries - all freshly cooked daily, which we had sitting by the pool - very romantic. Friendly staff and the owners came and introduced themselves but were not intrusive.
Lovely clean pool and manicured garden. Jas have got it right and at the current prices it is a steal. We will be back for sure :)

  • Stayed: April 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MickiAustralia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2010

What a fantastic hotel! we spent 5 nights there in early March 2010 at the end of our 7 weeks trip to India and believe it to be one of the best hotels in India that we have stopped in. The photos already on this site show how beautiful and calm it is. The breakfasts were good. Dinner was a buffet which was Indian food but cooked very well to European tastes and standards. It was so good we ate there on all 5 nights. The rooms were spacious, clean (as is the rest of the hotel) and comfortable. The owners and staff were extremely helpful and could not be faulted. We had several very interesting and pleasant conversations with the waiters Ratan and Tularam. The transfer from the airport to the hotel went like clockwork. The hotel is some way from the pink city but this should only be a problem to those who (like us) like to walk out particularly after dinner. There is usually a tuk tuk outside and it only takes a few minutes ride and a few rupees fare to get to the centre.
We arrived in time for the 'Festival of Colour' ('Holi' day) which was a fantastic experience. We also visited the Amber Fort (arranged by the hotel), Rambagh Palace 5 star hotel and the Pink City all not to be missed. At the Rambagh Palace we had a very expensive morning coffee but well worth it !!!
I would highly recommend the Jas Villas.

  • Stayed: March 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JBfromNY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 May 2010

Perfect place to stay. We spent there 4 nights and were we were impresed by the quality of the service. The rooms are really clean and beautiful decorated with a touch of traditional feeling. In the garden there is an excellent garden restaurant - a real green oasis. We felt in JasVilas as at home. I recommend this hotel to everybody who looks for a quality and esthetics. Marta/poland

    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Martabulka
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Jaipur hotels
0 mi away
Hotel Meghniwas
Hotel Meghniwas
#8 of 393 in Jaipur
480 reviews
0.3 mi away
Umaid Bhawan Heritage House Hotel
2.6 mi away
Royal Heritage Haveli
Royal Heritage Haveli
#4 of 393 in Jaipur
722 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Umaid Mahal
Umaid Mahal
#21 of 393 in Jaipur
1,889 reviews
1.2 mi away
Taj Jai Mahal Palace Jaipur
6.1 mi away
Jaipur Marriott Hotel
Jaipur Marriott Hotel
#13 of 393 in Jaipur
2,071 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Jas Vilas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Jas Vilas

Address: Jas Vilas Sawai Jaisingh Highway Road | Bani Park, Jaipur 302016, India
Region: India > Rajasthan > Jaipur District > Jaipur
Amenities:
Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in Jaipur
#6 Family Hotel in Jaipur
#48 Business Hotel in Jaipur
Price Range: £73 - £112 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Jas Vilas 3*
Number of rooms: 14
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Jas Vilas is an India-based international standard quality hotel.The vast range of services is at par with services available in big luxury hotels of any part of the world. Years of working in the west has shown Mahendra and Rajyashree the comforts and facilities that guests require in a quality hotel. Drawing on this experience the services have been developed, matching the highest international standards and offering excellent value for money. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Jas Vilas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Jas Vilas Jaipur
Jas Vilas Hotel Jaipur

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing