We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Amazing View”
Review of Nahargarh Fort

Nahargarh Fort
Book In Advance
More Info
US$30.00*
and up
Private Night Sightseeing Tour of Jaipur
Ranked #17 of 229 things to do in Jaipur
Certificate of Excellence
Lyon, France
Level Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Amazing View”
Reviewed 22 November 2013

We went to visit the Nahargarh fort on our last day of vacation and we almost didn’t go, but now I am glad we didn’t miss the chance to see the amazing view. From there one can see the most extraordinary view of Jaipur, totally worth the trip. We were there around sunset, so that truly made an impression, but I’ve heard that by night the view is just as breathtaking. It’s definitely a must see.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank RosieTNorr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,530 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    634
    570
    266
    46
    14
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
New Delhi, Delhi, India
Level Contributor
50 reviews
13 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Must watch spot”
Reviewed 19 November 2013

Try and reach there by evening, you can have a birds eye view of entire Jaipur city from here and there is a restaurant where you can sit and enjoy the view.

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
Thank Amit N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gurugram (Gurgaon), India
Level Contributor
22 reviews
15 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“average historical place”
Reviewed 18 November 2013

there are many palaces and histroical places in and around jaipur.you may avoild visiting this or may visit if you love any historical place to click pictures and stroll.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank saloni_vkumar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
93 reviews
13 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“Best view but nothing else”
Reviewed 14 November 2013 via mobile

Best view in Jaipur and on the composite ticket so worth it. Make sure you get a tuktuk though as the walk is steep and takes ages. It's also not lit up so you'll be walking in the dark after sunset. Fort is very quiet but worth it to have a beer with a view.

Helpful?
Thank adequate8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester
Level Contributor
117 reviews
32 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“Nice for the sunset view but not a nice fort”
Reviewed 14 November 2013 via mobile

We did the walk from the bottom which was around 30 mins up a rather steep hill! Once at the top it really is very poorly maintained, it's filthy, walls are falling down and it feels like a ghost town. However the views over Jaipur are absolutely fantastic and well worth it. We did it at sunset and had a beer at the restaurant overlooking the city. However, I would recommend getting transport as the walkway on the hill isn't lit so we actually came down just before sunset whilst a little light was still available so we could see! Definitely worth the trip if you have an evening in Jaipur

Helpful?
Thank review_princess2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Nahargarh Fort also viewed

 
 

Been to Nahargarh Fort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing