We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good room for fair price.” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hotel Mansarovar Palace

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Hotel Mansarovar Palace
Ranked #309 of 376 Hotels in Jaipur
Brazil
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Good room for fair price.”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 November 2013

The room was good. They managed to switch us to another room because I asked for a regular western toilet style. The only negative point was that wifi only works at the reception. There was a wedding cerimony going on, to which I was lucklily invited to join. Not sure how the noise could have disturbed if I wanted to rest though.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip

Helpful?
1 Thank Ricardo C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

27 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    9
    4
    7
    3
    4
See reviews for
11
4
4
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
India
Level Contributor
38 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 98 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 November 2013

If budget is in your mind, yet you don't want to compromise on the cleanliness; this hotel is one of the better option you have around Jaipur. The hotel is located in Mansarovar area which is around 12 KM from from Jaipur city railway station; however Durgapura railway station is around 5 KM.

I paid Rs. 472 per night for a non AC room, which considering the room & services is quite a deal!

The hotel is located in the middle of nowhere hence there are no restaurant options nearby except it's own in house restaurant, which I must say is not great, but manageable. The room service is efficient & the hotel staff is courteous.

The transportation to/ fro hotel is a problem as you may not be able to get auto/ taxi readily available; however if you've your own vehicle; this may not be a problem at all.

The non AC rooms are on 3rd floor (at least the one given to me) & the sad part is the hotel does not have a lift.

Overall the property is 2 star; however for the price I paid & for the quality of rooms, I'll add 1 star extra. Additionally I'd like to add 1 more star for the cleanliness, services & staff; hence 4 star overall rating. I am adding few photos to enable you to make your own judgement calls about this property.

Room Tip: Avoid road facing room as it's a busy road & quite noisy throughout the night.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
7 Thank IndianTripper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ahmedabad, Gujarat, India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 November 2013

we stay for 2 night in 2 rooms we feel like home .all staff nice behave cooperative nature . good service , best room cleaning , pure veg food testy , all over very good for budget client .we want to stay again and suggest for others .

Room Tip: front facing
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Pinal1232013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Denmark, Australia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 September 2013

I think this the most value for money hotel in Jaipur. Atleast according to some websites. Went there for solely this reason expecting the worst but it was surprisingly well worth staying in. We had 3 rooms and the service was fast even when we ordered food for all rooms at once. So if you have the tightest budget, don't be apprehensive about going there.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank prakashbhardwaj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mumbai
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 September 2013

Booked a double bed deluxe AC room with breakfast included through hotels.com and had a hard time checking in here. Goof-up between hotels.com and Mansarovar palace people for deciding whether I booked AC room or Non AC room with breakfast included or not included. Finally they sorted out the issue between themselves. Complimentary breakfast served as hotels people were some kind of favor and obligation that too after my intervention served for double bed 2 people. blanket was stinking, commode of bathroom was shaking, intercom was out of order when I got the room. Definitely not recommended.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Ajay K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Jaipur hotels

Ghaziabad, India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 August 2013

The Hotel Mansarovar Place is bad hotel. See the below poms and cons for this hotel:

Poms:
1. Rooms are good in condition.

Cons:
1. This hotel have four floors and they will try to occupied the top floor first. And this hotel have no any lift facility to go on top floor. You will take only stairs. They told us that all other rooms are already occupied while rooms were left.
2. The facility which they have told in the condition on yatra.com, they are not providing them to customers. They have told about Wifi facility in the details on yatra.com. When we told them to use the Wifi connectivity then they have told me, the wifi connectivity is only available on lobby and waiting room only. The are cheater.
3. The hotel location is so bad. Every places are so far from there and all Jaipur roads condition is so bad. The tempos/rikshaws are taking much more money to come back to this hotel because this hotel is in outer of jaipur.
4. The way to come on the room in the hotel is so bad. The way goes from the restaurant area to all rooms.
5. The foods and snaks are so expensive and the quality of food is not good as well.
6. There is not enough parking area in this hotel and the parking area is not safe. There is no any guard on the parking area and it is open. Also they have written on wall of parking area is "Parking on own Risk". There are only 4 vehicle space available in parking area.
7. You can get much good hotels on near by "Jal Mahal" in this amount and every places are very near to this place.

Note; The "Air cooled" rooms have only cooler. There is no any A.C available in this room.

Room Tip: Always take the hotel near by "Jal Mahal' because every places are very near to his place.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled solo
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Prajapati22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Jaipur hotels
5.3 mi away
Kalyan Heritage
Kalyan Heritage
#109 of 376 in Jaipur
4.5 of 5 bubbles 51 reviews
5.1 mi away
Hotel Classic Inn
Hotel Classic Inn
#73 of 376 in Jaipur
4.5 of 5 bubbles 55 reviews
5.3 mi away
Hotel Bani Park Palace
Hotel Bani Park Palace
#291 of 376 in Jaipur
3.5 of 5 bubbles 101 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 mi away
Hotel Savi Regency
Hotel Savi Regency
#187 of 376 in Jaipur
4.5 of 5 bubbles 66 reviews
6.1 mi away
Hotel Abhay Haveli Jaipur
Hotel Abhay Haveli Jaipur
#269 of 376 in Jaipur
3.5 of 5 bubbles 9 reviews
4.8 mi away
Chitra Katha
Chitra Katha
#57 of 376 in Jaipur
4.5 of 5 bubbles 288 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Mansarovar Palace? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Mansarovar Palace

Property: Hotel Mansarovar Palace
Address: 82/36 Hotel Mansarovar Palace New Sanganer Road Aravali Marg, Jaipur 302020, India
Region: India > Rajasthan > Jaipur District > Jaipur
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #309 of 376 Hotels in Jaipur
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hotel Mansarovar Palace 2.5*
Number of rooms: 20
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with HostelWorld, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia and Hotels.com so you can book your Hotel Mansarovar Palace reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing