We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Excellent food at nominal prices” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hotel Anuraag Villa Restaurant

Hotel Anuraag Villa Restaurant
Ranked #27 of 2,912 Restaurants in Jaipur
Certificate of Excellence
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Romantic, Groups, Cheap Eats, Child-friendly
Dining options: Brunch, Breakfast, Dinner, Lunch, After-hours, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Excellent food at nominal prices”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 March 2014

Food is excellent, prices are nominal, choices in the menu is quite good for a lacto-ovo-vegeteraian meal.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank anrnair
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

108 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    62
    37
    8
    1
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Nottingham, UK
Level Contributor
207 reviews
117 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 89 helpful votes
“great food”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 March 2014

lovely food and super value, nice garden to eat in and an oasis of peace and quiet. everything is made fresh and not the quickest but worth it

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
Thank Renze
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Good food, fast wifi”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 January 2014 via mobile

The food is good, not excellent. The staff is nice, the place is very clean and nice. Best part was the fast wifi, almost 2 MB.

Helpful?
Thank Srichmon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brussels
Level Contributor
64 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Great Rajasthani vegetarian food, unexpensive”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 January 2014

We stood 3 nights at Anuraag Villa hotel in Jaipur (very nice, clean and quiet hotel! see my review) and we found the inhouse restaurant so nice (garden) and clean, and the food so good and tasty, that we had here all our meals.

The place is clean, the staff is attentive and nice. The Rajasthani vegetarian dishes are delicious - since we were two and we ate 4 times there we tried quite many of them. I can specially recommend the black lentils cocked overnight on charcoal and the rajasthani potatoes with cumin.

The lassis, the curd, the paranthas, rotis and naans were all also fresh and delicious. If you order sparkling water ("club soda" in India) you will get aside pieces of lime and sugar syrup for you to mix your own lemonade: yummmm!

We also tried all rajasthani desserts - we loved them all, decently spiced with cardamon and ginger! Breakfast was also perfect. And all prices surprisingly inexpensive. All in all: if you are lucky to stay in this hotel, an oasis of quietness, you dont have to bother (at least not every day) were to go out for dinner in Jaipur: you eat very well there :-)


Remark 1: I heard from table neighbours that their pizza was not so good. But oh boy, you must not order a pizza in a simple restaurant in India! The only restaurants that (*maybe*) manage to cook reasonable western food are ultra-expensive places e.g. in 5-stars or plus hotels. My recommendation: if you feel like you need a break from indian food, then buy two bananas and eat them. Or order pancakes (plain, with sugar, with honey, with banana)... they are well done everywhere and taste western.

  • Visited December 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank hachon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Miami, Florida
Level Contributor
51 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 137 helpful votes
“Best food as absurdly low prices”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 November 2013

I've been travelling in India for two weeks now, and I've eaten at a few higlhly recommeded places in Tripadvisor, restaurants with high scores on Zomato, places that will dare to charge you 1500 Rupees for a makhani daal. None of these fancy places has food as good as what I had in Anuraag Villa. It all tastes fresh, nothing is re-heated and the best part are the shockingly low prices. The kitchen has large glass walls and you can see your food being made. Most importantly, you can see how clean the kitchen looks. There's a choice of seating inside, but it would be a shame not to seat outside to enjoy the nice garden. The tiny gazeebo is fiercely disputed by Anuraag Villas' guests.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank EdwardRM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Hotel Anuraag Villa Restaurant also viewed

Jaipur, Jaipur District
Jaipur, Jaipur District
 
Jaipur, Jaipur District
Jaipur, Jaipur District
 

Been to Hotel Anuraag Villa Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing