We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Trip to India”
Review of Avana Hotel

Avana Hotel
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Avana Hotel
Ranked #316 of 381 Hotels in Jaipur
Reviewed 17 June 2013

I enjoyed my stay here for 3 days this was my first trip to jaipur. All rooms are very well maintained and staff is really friendly. The tariff is very affordable.The food was good, especially the mild Non-veg dishes.i liked environment of area where hotel is located ,Army area with lush greenery infornt of hotel feels very refreshing.

  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Andreas985
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (38)
There are newer reviews for Avana Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

32 - 38 of 38 reviews

Reviewed 16 June 2013

A really lovely boutique hotel with good location. With highly motivated and friendly staff. The food was excellent and the rooms very cozy. Loved my stay from the 8th-10th Feb 2013.I selected to stay in this hotel based on the reviews I saw in trip advisor. However, few parking issues could be faced.Compliments to Mr. Rohit Tetarwal.

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip
1  Thank pooniaravi22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 June 2013

First the good things:
- The hotel and rooms are neat and clean.
- Situated within the city, making travelling easy.
- Well maintained.

Things that need improvement:
- There is no fan in the entire hotel. So if you need one while sleeping, this place will be very difficult for you. I asked for a pedestal fan, as the AC was not cooling as it should due to the heat outside. But I was told there are no fans. The last thing you expect from such a place is to fan yourselves to sleep. This is the worst thing that can happen to you in a hotel.
- The AC is not good enough to cool the room in summer. Check the cooling before you accept any room.
- The central AC / lobby AC is also very bad. We checked out from the room, and sat in the lobby as our train was in the evening. But we started sweating badly and had to leave from there in 25-30 mins.
- There are no windows ( and hence no view) to any rooms. The only side open to view is the front, which has no rooms aligned to it.
- There is no restaurant to the hotel, and they will serve you only in the room. The menu is on the higher side, with a bottle of water at Rs.30.
- Book this hotel from cleartrip.com to get good discounts.

Room Tip: Check AC cooling before you accept a room. All rooms are without any windows.
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Paraglider03
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 June 2013

I have stayed here thrice and had such a wonderful experience all the 3 times, as the staff is very polite (they make u feel really special) and their service is way over the top. One of the plus points is that its really close to the express way so the connectivity is really nice. Their food is really tasty and has that home cooking flavour to it. Their chicken club sandwich is to die for. One thing i missed was a gym but all in all i enjoyed my stay here and would not mind coming here again.

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank travelfreak1989
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gajraj S, Guest Relations Manager at Avana Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 14 August 2013

Dear Sir,

We are delighted that you have taken the concern to review our hotel online.

We are thankful to you for your encouraging comments, this is our team "Hotel Avana".

We look forward to see you more often. Please feel free to contact or call us to confirm your room booking over your next visit to Jaipur.

Best regards,

Gajraj Singh
M : +919610000999
E : sales@hotelavana.co.in

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 May 2013

The rooms were very comfortable and clean, and the staff helpful and friendly The location wasn't too good , everything seemed to be on the other side of town, breakfast and any subsequent meals were served in your room as at the moment there is no restaurant and no bar, I say at the moment because workmen were in the building doing something downstairs. Just check if this is important to you. Other than that it was a really good hotel with up to the minute TV and wi-fi access for free.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip
1  Thank Kay Lilian J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gajraj S, Guest Relations Manager at Avana Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 14 August 2013

Dear Sir,

We are delighted that you have taken the concern to review our hotel online.

We are thankful to you for your encouraging comments, this is our team "Hotel Avana".

We look forward to see you more often. Please feel free to contact or call us to confirm your room booking over your next visit to Jaipur.

Best regards,

Gajraj Singh
M : +919610000999
E : sales@hotelavana.co.in

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 May 2013

Its my second visit here. Last time even they did something unprofessional in the early check-in. But there food quality, location, hospitality and prices bought me here again.
If you are on a business trip this hotel is best for you. Peaceful sound-proof rooms in small hotel. Moreover you will find comb, bathroom sleepers, 400 tv channels. Yes economical food also. Choose there meal packages to save your money and wastage of food if you are one or two person only. Must try soups veg or chicken soups, 5 star quality.
Just one thing, Bathroom size is very small.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank AviNanrey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gajraj S, Guest Relations Manager at Avana Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 23 July 2013

Dear Sir,

Thank you for your feedback.

I am very grateful for your note complimenting the services and facilities of our hotel. Positive feedback from our guests is always a strong motivation to all of us to continuously provide a high level of services to our guests.

Thank you once again and I look forward to welcoming you back at Hotel Avana in the near future.

Warm regards,

Gajraj Singh
M : +919610000999
E : sales@hotelavana.co.in

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 February 2013

Rooms are big,neat & clean.Location is very good.Food is excellent.Room service is good.
Behavior of reception staff is Very good.In short this hotel can be recomended for travellers.
Specially the vegetarian food are excellent.The A/C & hot water arrangements are perfect.

  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Basu64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gajraj S, Guest Relations Manager at Avana Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 23 July 2013

Dear Sir,

Thank you for your feedback.

I am very grateful for your note complimenting the services and facilities of our hotel. Positive feedback from our guests is always a strong motivation to all of us to continuously provide a high level of services to our guests.

Thank you once again and I look forward to welcoming you back at Hotel Avana in the near future.

Warm regards,

Gajraj Singh
M : +919610000999
E : sales@hotelavana.co.in

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Jaipur hotels
0.2 mi away
Sarovar Portico Jaipur
Sarovar Portico Jaipur
#52 of 381 in Jaipur
667 reviews
3.5 mi away
Hotel Gandharva by Peppermint
2.5 mi away
Hotel Yash Regency
Hotel Yash Regency
#166 of 381 in Jaipur
75 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.9 mi away
Sajjan Niwas
Sajjan Niwas
#109 of 381 in Jaipur
293 reviews
3.5 mi away
The Ashapurna Hotel
The Ashapurna Hotel
#135 of 381 in Jaipur
106 reviews
2.6 mi away
Flute Boutique Hotel
Flute Boutique Hotel
#126 of 381 in Jaipur
228 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Avana Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Avana Hotel

Address: Queens Road | Ajmer Road, Jaipur 302012, India
Region: India > Rajasthan > Jaipur District > Jaipur
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Restaurant Room Service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #316 of 381 Hotels in Jaipur
Price Range: £21 - £814 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Avana Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 17
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Avana Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing