We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Review for Americans”
Review of 66 Residency

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
66 Residency
Ranked #135 of 380 Hotels in Jaipur
New York, New York, United States
Level Contributor
32 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“A Review for Americans”
Reviewed 26 December 2013 via mobile

We came here after reading all the 5 star ratings on Trip Advisor. Here is what the hotel is like for American standards. It is really a lovely little place. It is more like a high end Bed and Breakfast than a boutique hotel. It is not even close to a 5 star luxury hotel but it is clean, sweet and charming. Remember the price you are paying and it was very good value.
We ate dinner in the restaurant twice and both times it was good and adequate. We were there for 3days and a lot of families were staying there. Taking over a number of rooms it is good for families. The staff is very nice and helpful without a great command of the English language. They have no maps and couldn't really give you directions to places in the city. They would just keep encouraging you to hire a car or tour. The morning English language newspapers were always a day behind.
For the amount you are paying it is good value.

Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank Debra H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

82 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    41
    27
    7
    4
    3
See reviews for
26
15
4
18
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Kolkata (Calcutta), India
Level Contributor
12 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 December 2013

Great property, friendly ever-smiling and helpful staff, large enough cozy clean modern rooms with all amenities. We spent the first and last two nights of our Rajasthan trip here and were pleasantly surprised at the hospitality. Only room for improvement seems to be the restaurant menu which is limited in terms of variety. Also if you need a car for city tour, ask for Sadiq (M:08946830320), we recommend trying his Royal Amby for a surprisingly comfortable ride.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank kduttacal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Delhi
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 December 2013

Great hotel, well maintained rooms, nice and friendly staff, impressively quick service and a reasonable tariff is another positive element of this hotel. The hotel is located in Civil lines in Jaipur. All the main attractions in the city of Jaipur are at an approx equal distance from this hotel on the four sides. All in all I had a nice and comfortable time in this hotel. Though I would suggest the hotel management to include more variety in their food menu and make more parking space in the premises. Rest I am more than satisfied with the hospitabilty shown by the hotel staff. Way to go..... !!!

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TarunRajvanshi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Penang Island, Malaysia
Level Contributor
28 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 November 2013

People is friendly and helpful, room is new, clean and comfort.
The only bit dissapointing is about the restaurant and breakfast, the restaurant's ceiling slightly low with low air circulatory and breakfast not ready on time with no fruits served.
They might can improve it.
But overall is still good!

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Pangpang2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Visakhapatnam, India
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 November 2013

I visited Jaipur between 18th and 21st Nov 13 alongwith my family. It was our first visit to this fine city. The weather was pleasant with cool…err…cold mornings (9oC) and warm afternoons (24-25oC). Unfortunately, after the first days stay in official premises, we had to shift to a hotel. Having a teenager and a pre-teen in company, I looked for a secure, family friendly and neat hotel which would give us a room which is large enough to accommodate all four of us, within the limited family budget.

Browsing through the trip advisor reviews, I chanced on the 66 Residency at Civil Lines, Jaipur. Well, this is truly the case of every review turning out to be the absolute truth! From the very first call, I experienced ‘Incredible Hospitality’ from this modest Boutique Hotel tucked in the Civil Lines of the Pink City ! Prior checking in, we decided to visit the hotel to see the facilities ourselves. We were truly bowled over by the reception we got from the Mr Jasvendra at the Front Desk ! Without being overtly obsequious, the staff treated us to vegetable sandwiches and cookies on the house.

We opted for the King Suite which turned out to be rather large room with plenty of space even after positioning of an additional mattress. Special rates were on offer which almost shaved 30 – 35 % off the published tariff. The washrooms were also ‘king size’ with a rather peculiar choice of colour coding – black and white with the WC sporting ‘black and yellow’ !!!!! The double bed was very comfortable and the lighting unique with white spot lights and yellow ‘bling’ lights. In totality, a totally enjoyable stay !

If at all, I am required to point out the gaps – it would be the limited variety in the menu and the lack of parking space. Though vegetarian fare is the norm, the hotel would arrange non-veg dishes too ! The restaurant is small, arty and tastefully done up. I suspect that the hotel is a wee bit understaffed. However, those few men – from the bell boy, chef, steward and desk manager – more than make up for the deficiency with a smile, hospitality and good cheer.

Remember – it is a boutique hotel; so if you are ready to forego continental lush breakfast spreads, spa’s, gyms and numerous busy bodies which make up a typical star hotel and be ready to enjoy neat, quiet and safe stay in a good locality amidst kind hospitality which’s a rare virtue these days, THIS is the place for you !

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank miatom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bengaluru, India
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 November 2013

We a family of 6 members including 2 children, stayed there for 2 nights. A clean , neat, comfortable stay is what you can expect here with very good room service & reception service.. Above all their hospitality is what impressed us, when we had a medical emergency and we had to look for a medical shop in the night around 10 pm. The person from Hotel drove us to the nearest medical shop and helped us to get the required medicines. That was a timely help we would ever remember. Basically this hotel is in a posh area of Minister's & Governor's residences, but still offering reasonable price. Points for improvement : parking lot is restricted to not more than 2 to 3 cars ( as we saw, but there may be additional arrangement, but we don't know), Some rooms have old box AC with no control.

Room Tip: Ask for a Room with Split AC with control
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Pai007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mumbai
1 review
Reviewed 6 November 2013

My stay was very comfortable...particuarly my family enjoyed a lot .the service was great ..The ambience made the entire difference ....The location was great and quite safe.............The quality of food was quite decent

Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip

Helpful?
Thank Sunil A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Jaipur hotels
2.0 mi away
Sugan Niwas Palace
Sugan Niwas Palace
#79 of 380 in Jaipur
180 reviews
1.1 mi away
Nahargarh Haveli
Nahargarh Haveli
#10 of 380 in Jaipur
1,549 reviews
1.3 mi away
Hotel Pearl Palace
Hotel Pearl Palace
#8 of 380 in Jaipur
1,950 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 mi away
Dera Rawatsar
Dera Rawatsar
#19 of 380 in Jaipur
655 reviews
1.3 mi away
Hotel Kalyan
Hotel Kalyan
#26 of 380 in Jaipur
2,062 reviews
1.7 mi away
Hotel Anuraag Villa
Hotel Anuraag Villa
#12 of 380 in Jaipur
963 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to 66 Residency? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about 66 Residency

Property: 66 Residency
Address: 66 Gaurav Nagar, Civil Lines, Jaipur 302006, India
Region: India > Rajasthan > Jaipur District > Jaipur
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #135 of 380 Hotels in Jaipur
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3.5 star — 66 Residency 3.5*
Number of rooms: 22
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
In the heart of the historic pink city. Amidst art and culture, lies a lush green quiet and graceful locality, "THE CIVIL LINES," with easy access to all the important landmarks of the city. An impressive avenue takes you to an elegant villa ie '66 RESIDENCY' with scenic surroundings. The ideal place to spend a weekend, a vacation as a couple or a family to celebrate a private occasion, a ceremony or organize a meeting. 66 RESIDENCY offers 22 elegant appointed rooms, a compact dining hall along with various facilities. Proudly standing up to the nickname 'YOUR SECOND HOME' and mastering the art of receiving. The combined effort of the staff as a family makes you feel at home in the capital of the Thar Desert. Come & join us to enjoy a unique and memorable opportunity in the presence of art, culture and a gastronomic tradition. Easily approachable, luxurious, convenient and surprising, 66 RESIDENCY is a new generation of boutique hotel with a fantastic remixing architecture. A short span of 11 kms of A class road from airport, 3 Kms from bus stop and a mere 2 kms from railway station. The final road lap to 66 RESIDENCY is a pleasant and lush green avenue. IN A NUTSHELL, A CLEAN AND SIMPLE HOME.Exclusive Boutique Hotel ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Agoda, Traveltool, S.L.U., Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK) and Evoline ltd so you can book your 66 Residency reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing