We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Gud value for money”
Review of 66 Residency

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
66 Residency
Ranked #135 of 380 Hotels in Jaipur
Gurugram (Gurgaon), India
Level Contributor
10 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Gud value for money”
Reviewed 31 July 2014

I have stayed in this property 4 time and it is a nice and decent property. The rooms are clean and the staff is always ready to help. The food of the hotel is not so good, avoid eating in the hotel and eat outside. Overall it is a good decent property and placed in the middle of the city. Safe for women travelling alone.

Room Tip: Safe and decent property
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Shilpa2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

82 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    41
    27
    7
    4
    3
See reviews for
26
15
4
18
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 June 2014

Greetings & Gratitude to the Management & Staff at 66 Residency, Jaipur. I travel to Jaipur on assignment rather frequently & have had the good fortune of staying at some of the best heritage properties whether the world famous Rambagh Palace, Hari Nivas Palace etc. However I'd like to professionally endorse '66 Residency', Civil Lines, Jaipur, as my most favorite 'Boutique hotel' in Jaipur. Ideal for the business traveller, honeymoon couples, & families. Picture perfect, pristine surroundings, ultra hygienic, conveniently located, reasonably priced and most of all personalised service. A really charming property with well trained & efficient staff who ensure to make your stay a peaceful, pleasant & pleasurable one.

Room Tip: I stayed in the west facing room 203, with it's own private balcony facing the lawn.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank IMAMBIGGBOSS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Delhi, India
1 review
Reviewed 22 June 2014

Stayed in this property for 2 nights A good hotel... Nice interiors Friendly staff nice food. Placed in the heart of the city just few kms away from station. Peaceful location. Must stay hotel :) Clean rooms and very clean bathrooms..

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sam16071991
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Noida, India
2 reviews
Reviewed 22 June 2014

After spending two glorious nights at this beautiful hotel, all that one can think is 'how lucky we were to have found it'. The location of this hotel is magnificent. Attention to detail is obvious at every look. The immense chandelier in the lobby and the water fountain is breath-taking. Food and drink are plentiful and quite delicious. Breakfast buffet has all the luxury items to start a great day.

66 Residency is simply exceptional. From the moment we walked through the door, the service was utterly first rate the front desk staff Mr.Jasvinder & Mr.Bijendar adds an extra star to this hotel. The hotel looks fabulous, the rooms had pleasant views, and the restaurant staff were simply the best we have ever encountered.The garden around the hotel is very well kept.
the restaurant "Gazzibo" of this hotel is the best place in jaipur to take a real Tandoor taste i will be returning to this hotel every time i will go to jaipur.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank omair2103
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Srinagar, India
1 review
Reviewed 9 April 2014

We booked this hotel on a friends recommendation and we were not disappointed. Trained and helpful staff , Big & clean rooms,Clean Bathrooms, Railway station is eaisly accesible,very nice location, Good food.Wifi connectivity, Decently priced,Overall value for money

  • Stayed April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank khayamz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Srinagar, India
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 9 April 2014 via mobile

My experience with this hotel surprisingly has been an excellent one. As I have had quite a handful of bad and regretable experiences when i have travelled with my family for a vacation i was afraid as usual. the rooms which u see on the websites are always booked or never exist when you visit one. However, it was the first time i felt peaceful on the boarding and lodging front on this vacation. The moment one enters this high security, lush green and quite area in which the hotel is situated; one feels peaceful, i guess this hotel is new with a result everything is seen quite new and clean.! The hotel is run by an ex NRI who has kept everything around on a short leash and can be seen around and interacting with the guests in a professional manner and is always requesting for a feedback. His conviction is thoroughly seen in his staff. My four year old was fascinated by the peacocks who used to roam around and could be often seen in the garden, trees and on the boundary wall. The neighbourhood is a super add on, with the Raj Bhavan hosting the Governor of the state and next to it; the cheif ministers residence gives a complete sense of security and peace. Personally i was highly impressed with the hotel and the services; this hotel was a surprise to me as the affordable rates which it had offered me;;; in that i had never imagined what i received!!! thats is a reason i took so much time to write this review as it deserves a five star review. I wish them all the best and request them to remain who they are!!!!

Stayed January 2014
Helpful?
Thank Mhb201
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Faridabad, India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 April 2014

This is such a nice hotel in Jaipur I have found after a long search. I am a frequent traveller to Jaipur and this hotel is home away from home for me. Peaceful location (near CM residence) ,great rooms and friendly staff. Food is little bit disappointing but owner assured that he is appointing a new kitchen staff and will change the menu soon. Strongly recommended.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank kvasishtha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Jaipur hotels
2.0 mi away
Sugan Niwas Palace
Sugan Niwas Palace
#78 of 380 in Jaipur
180 reviews
2.4 mi away
Hotel Sarang Palace
Hotel Sarang Palace
#27 of 380 in Jaipur
554 reviews
1.3 mi away
Hotel Pearl Palace
Hotel Pearl Palace
#8 of 380 in Jaipur
1,951 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 mi away
Dera Rawatsar
Dera Rawatsar
#19 of 380 in Jaipur
655 reviews
1.7 mi away
Hotel Anuraag Villa
Hotel Anuraag Villa
#12 of 380 in Jaipur
963 reviews
1.1 mi away
Nahargarh Haveli
Nahargarh Haveli
#10 of 380 in Jaipur
1,552 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to 66 Residency? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about 66 Residency

Property: 66 Residency
Address: 66 Gaurav Nagar, Civil Lines, Jaipur 302006, India
Region: India > Rajasthan > Jaipur District > Jaipur
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #135 of 380 Hotels in Jaipur
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3.5 star — 66 Residency 3.5*
Number of rooms: 22
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
In the heart of the historic pink city. Amidst art and culture, lies a lush green quiet and graceful locality, "THE CIVIL LINES," with easy access to all the important landmarks of the city. An impressive avenue takes you to an elegant villa ie '66 RESIDENCY' with scenic surroundings. The ideal place to spend a weekend, a vacation as a couple or a family to celebrate a private occasion, a ceremony or organize a meeting. 66 RESIDENCY offers 22 elegant appointed rooms, a compact dining hall along with various facilities. Proudly standing up to the nickname 'YOUR SECOND HOME' and mastering the art of receiving. The combined effort of the staff as a family makes you feel at home in the capital of the Thar Desert. Come & join us to enjoy a unique and memorable opportunity in the presence of art, culture and a gastronomic tradition. Easily approachable, luxurious, convenient and surprising, 66 RESIDENCY is a new generation of boutique hotel with a fantastic remixing architecture. A short span of 11 kms of A class road from airport, 3 Kms from bus stop and a mere 2 kms from railway station. The final road lap to 66 RESIDENCY is a pleasant and lush green avenue. IN A NUTSHELL, A CLEAN AND SIMPLE HOME.Exclusive Boutique Hotel ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, Priceline, Booking.com, Traveltool, S.L.U. and Evoline ltd so you can book your 66 Residency reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing