We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Mr Rakesh Agarwal is the boss!”
Review of Janu Private Tours

Janu Private Tours
Ranked #3 of 302 Tours in Jaipur
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: More than 3 hours
Owner description: Janu Private Tours offers all kind of day tours to move in and around Rajasthan or India at the most reasonable and honest prices.
Bahrain
Level 5 Contributor
80 reviews
7 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
“Mr Rakesh Agarwal is the boss!”
Reviewed 29 May 2014

We had a fantastic time because of Rakesh, always smiling, so friendly and full of stories on the history of the city. We had dinner with him a few nights and he is really a great tour guide. We felt so safe, he spent a whole day with us taking us around Jaipur and then drove us to Agra and back in a day!
The only comment i will make is to make sure you feel comfortable with the food venues you choose because cleanliness shouldn't be compromised on ever! It's super easy to pick up a bug and that combined with the heat and travelling can be uncomfortable! So, just make sure everything is spotless before you eat in places. Rakesh will help with this no doubt!

5 star driver - would only use him again!

Thank you boss! :)

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
11 Thank kuku_princess
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
janu shabbir k, Owner at Janu Private Tours, responded to this review, 31 July 2014
Dear Sir/ Madam ,

Thank you for your kind feedback.

I am very grateful for your note complimenting the services and facilities of our Organisation. Positive feedback from our guests is always a strong motivation to all of us to continuously provide a high level of services to our guests.

It was indeed a pleasure having you with “ Janu Private Tour’s “ and we look forward to welcoming you soon again.

Kind regards,


Janu Shabbir Khan
Owner
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

513 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    476
    33
    3
    1
    0
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Wilmslow, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Janu is THE Tour Guide”
Reviewed 27 May 2014

Janu was the first person my husband and I met when we arrived in Jaipur. He was driving us to Elefantastic (which you must visit!) and we immediately bonded with him. He is so friendly and recommended lots of interesting places to see in Jaipur in our short time, without being pushy. Without any hesitation we booked a jam packed day trip with him to see all the sights of Jaipiur the following day. He knew all the regular places that are a must see, as well as places off the beaten track; with the right amount of information and stories to go with them along the way.

We were so happy with his knowledge and service that we then booked a 4 day trip which included Pushkar, Ranthnamabore (where we saw a tiger!) Agra then Delhi. Janu's service was amazing & great value for money. He and his driver Rakesh listened to what we wanted from a trip and devised the perfect itinerary. We felt safe in the car at all times and were taken to delicious restaurants along the way. Whether you book just a day or a week with Janu and his team, you won't be disappointed...

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
11 Thank AmyandSteve
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
janu shabbir k, Owner at Janu Private Tours, responded to this review, 31 July 2014
Dear Sir/ Madam ,

Thank you for your kind feedback.

I am very grateful for your note complimenting the services and facilities of our Organisation. Positive feedback from our guests is always a strong motivation to all of us to continuously provide a high level of services to our guests.

It was indeed a pleasure having you with “ Janu Private Tour’s “ and we look forward to welcoming you soon again.

Kind regards,


Janu Shabbir Khan
Owner
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
Level 1 Contributor
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Thanks Janu!”
Reviewed 20 May 2014

Janu and his team were amazing. As a professional photographer I wasn't interested in necessarily visiting all the tourists spots but instead wanted to be where the native people were and photograph them and the sense of place they inhabit. Janu and his team understood this and though I only had two days to shoot--they made my shooting stay fruitful and efficient taking me to the places that yielded great shots. Awesome experience--hope to see you again soon!

Visited March 2014
Review collected in partnership with this attraction

Helpful?
9 Thank Steve S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
janu shabbir k, Owner at Janu Private Tours, responded to this review, 31 July 2014
Dear Sir/ Madam ,

Thank you for your kind feedback.

I am very grateful for your note complimenting the services and facilities of our Organisation. Positive feedback from our guests is always a strong motivation to all of us to continuously provide a high level of services to our guests.

It was indeed a pleasure having you with “ Janu Private Tour’s “ and we look forward to welcoming you soon again.

Kind regards,


Janu Shabbir Khan
Owner
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Amazin tour Guyp”
Reviewed 15 May 2014 via mobile

January is one of the best tour guy I've met in all my travels, he is very patient he listens which is very important he does what you want and then some ,and ask for nothing in return we practically had to beg him to take a tip love that guy amazing people

Helpful?
7 Thank Lakeisha B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
janu shabbir k, Owner at Janu Private Tours, responded to this review, 31 July 2014
Dear Sir/ Madam ,

Thank you for your kind feedback.

I am very grateful for your note complimenting the services and facilities of our Organisation. Positive feedback from our guests is always a strong motivation to all of us to continuously provide a high level of services to our guests.

It was indeed a pleasure having you with “ Janu Private Tour’s “ and we look forward to welcoming you soon again.

Kind regards,


Janu Shabbir Khan
Owner
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Moultonborough, New Hampshire
Level 6 Contributor
182 reviews
46 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 129 helpful votes
“Highly Recommended!”
Reviewed 14 May 2014

We were very happy with our 4-day arrangement with Janu! We planned 2 full days in Jaipur and two in Ranthambhore on a tiger safari, and Janu arranged all transportation. He was with us himself in Jaipur, and left us in the good hands of his driver – Shakir – for the two days in Ranthambhore.

Janu has a fleet of seven vehicles, and we were actually the first to ride in his new Toyota Innova (it still had the ribbon on it from the dealership). Both Janu and Shakir drove safely, and the car was perfect for our family size.

Janu also helped put together the itinerary for our trip, and was flexible to make changes quickly when we had the last minute cancellation of my parents (we downsized to a smaller vehicle, and moved the second half of the trip from Agra to Ranthambhore). This flexibility was very much appreciated.

Janu was great at recommending restaurants, shops, and additional places to visit as soon as he got to know our tastes and interests. He was also up front when we were recommending things that were owned by friends (e.g. Elefantastic).

One thing to understand about Janu’s company is the Jaipur government gives permits to either be a tourist driver or tourist guide, but NOT both. Janu is an expert on all of the sites and events of Rajasthan, and he will tell you everything you want to know in advance of visiting a particular place. However, once you are there, he is not allowed to act as your on-site guide. If you want an on-site guide, you can hire one at each location very inexpensively. During the entire 4 days, we only once hired a guide, at Jantar Mantar. (Of course, we needed a guide on the Tiger safari, but that doesn’t really count). For everything else, Janu told us everything we needed to know, and we felt well informed and enjoyed our visits.

I think it is also important to point out that the drive between Jaipur and Ranthambhore is treacherous – there is every possible vehicle/animal in the road, very unpredictable obstacles, and we even experienced drunk drivers arguing at a toll booth. Shakir kept a very careful eye on the road always, and I felt safe in an otherwise unsafe environment. I would highly recommend Janu to any tourist coming to Rajasthan for a weekend or longer …. You will be in great hands.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
6 Thank Krotz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
janu shabbir k, Owner at Janu Private Tours, responded to this review, 31 July 2014
Dear Sir/ Madam ,

Thank you for your kind feedback.

I am very grateful for your note complimenting the services and facilities of our Organisation. Positive feedback from our guests is always a strong motivation to all of us to continuously provide a high level of services to our guests.

It was indeed a pleasure having you with “ Janu Private Tour’s “ and we look forward to welcoming you soon again.

Kind regards,


Janu Shabbir Khan
Owner
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Janu Private Tours also viewed

 

Been to Janu Private Tours? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing