We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best food I had in jaipur”
Review of Ace Hotel Jaipur

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Jaipur
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Ace Hotel Jaipur
Ranked #146 of 380 Hotels in Jaipur
Greater Noida, India
1 review
“Best food I had in jaipur”
Reviewed 3 March 2014

Like other reviewers have mentioned, i too feel that they arrange their food from outside. But even then it was warm and delicious. I did not appreciate the Rajasthani cuisine at most other places but it was amazing here. Please try the food.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dinachat10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

114 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    83
    13
    5
    6
    7
See reviews for
23
29
17
13
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
1 review
Reviewed 26 February 2014

Cooperative team of hotel . Really kind nd helping people. Nice location and design of hotel. Just loved the experience of jaipur and it was made worth by the ace team they helped us alot in managing the things . We had a roof dinner or candle light dinner in tht chilled night ...

  • Stayed December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ankitarec
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
La Paz, Bolivia
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 February 2014

My husband and I were very disappointed upon arriving. We went into the room and it seemed as if the room hadn't been properly cleaned. The window was open and wouln't close. We had to call the staff to complain and they managed to close the broken window (cracking them by doing so). The closet handles were all broken and we weren't given sheets until requesting them. On the second day we had to request sheets again and ths time we were given sheets that were way too small for the bed. You could hear a lot of noise from the outside. The bathrooms were not very clean and hot water lasted briefly. On a positive note, the staff really tried to make things better. We hadn't complained about the broken things but on the second day they fixed everything on their own initiative. The second day the room seemed much cleaner. The staff was friendly and very helpful in helping me find directions.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank natmor1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 February 2014

My husband and I have been traveling in India and spent a couple days in Jaipur. We booked the Ace Hotel based on the ecstatic reviews on Trip Advisor. We were absolutely shocked when we arrived. Our first tip that something was amiss was that we could not find the place, despite its alleged "great location." Finally, after a couple calls to the hotel, we found it. It's not close to the town center, and is in a very sketchy area. When we pulled in, no one even looked up. A man loitering nearby came over and began to take our bags (turns out he worked for the hotel). We arrived fairly late; perhaps an earlier arrival would've gotten a more friendly welcome. The person at the front desk checked us in promptly but did not say hello or even smile. We were shown to our room, which was dirty and loud -- traffic noise pounded right outside our "balcony." There was one thin blanket on the bed. There were a couple flies buzzing around. The bathroom was functional but dingy and did not seem clean at all, especially the shower, which had a bucket in it (not uncommon when traveling in India) but honestly, it looked like the same bucket they used to mop the floors. The whole room was depressing and did not feel safe. Also, after reading about all the happy families and couples traveling through here, I can report that the place was virtually empty. I'm not sure, but we may have been the only people there. There did not seem to be a restaurant, just a gloomy front room with a few tables in it that I guess is where breakfast is served. I don't know, because we got out as quickly as possible. If you want to enjoy Jaipur (a very nice city), DON'T BOOK HERE.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank travelmouse435
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 February 2014

By far the worst hotel I've seen in quite a while. The walls were dirty, there were flies in the room. It was noisy. The bathroom didn't have much light, the sink was dirty. The shower was dirty too and was not separated from the rest of the bathroom.

The disconnect between what we experienced and the reviews is really hard to fathom. We came here placing our trust in these reviews, only to be severely disappointed.

At some point, this hotel was the #1 hotel in Jaipur!! This is laughable, it's really hard to see how this could be from my experience.

We have always used TripAdvisor ratings as gospel before, but now we know better. I'll be a lot more skeptical going forward.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank t4life
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Grenoble
Level Contributor
65 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 February 2014

I don't know why some foreigners have recommended this hotel, unless they were in Jaipur for businesss. This hotel is very far from the touristic center (20' car drive, could be costly if you're not with a driver), except the guy in the reception, staff speaks very poor English, most customers are Indian, either business men or families. These last ones come for wedding in the area and are noisy with no education at all, considering the hotel as their home, talking loudly, yelling, banging doors back from the wedding at 11:00pm, not acceptable for tourists needing rest. I had to complain directy with sharply words to get less noise. The terrace on the roof opens on the metro runway still in construction, not an idyllic view. The 1st night, tgere was even a wedding on the otherr side of the street with loud musics and yellings until 10:00pm. And when you learn that they had lost the booking made and confirmed on Internet, you 'll agree that this hotel is not for foreigners, there is no meal facility, I have the feeling they did not undertstand whey we had come. The quotation is a bit severe from this point of view, it could be better from an Indian view out of tourism context

  • Stayed February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Robert B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Delhi, India
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 12 February 2014

I was there for one night, one day in fact, from early morning to late night. They did not fuss about a very strict check out time of 12 noon and charged for one day only. The breakfast was very good and the staff made me feel at home by offering to help with luggage, and offering a cold drink when I left.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KomalMahaveer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Jaipur hotels
2.1 mi away
ITC Rajputana, Jaipur
ITC Rajputana, Jaipur
#17 of 380 in Jaipur
3,343 reviews
4.2 mi away
Radisson Blu Jaipur
Radisson Blu Jaipur
#38 of 380 in Jaipur
1,341 reviews
23.1 mi away
The Tree House Resort
The Tree House Resort
#6 of 400 in Jaipur
564 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.3 mi away
Jaipur Marriott Hotel
Jaipur Marriott Hotel
#18 of 380 in Jaipur
1,746 reviews
1.5 mi away
Jai Mahal Palace
Jai Mahal Palace
#7 of 380 in Jaipur
1,999 reviews
7.4 mi away
The Oberoi Rajvilas
The Oberoi Rajvilas
#1 of 380 in Jaipur
1,350 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ace Hotel Jaipur? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ace Hotel Jaipur

Property: Ace Hotel Jaipur
Address: Jan Path | Shyam Nagar, Jaipur 302001, India
Region: India > Rajasthan > Jaipur District > Jaipur
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #146 of 380 Hotels in Jaipur
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Ace Hotel Jaipur 3*
Number of rooms: 12
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
· The hotel is located in the city centre, in one of the most posh areas of Jaipur, Shyamnagar. Being in a VIP colony, one can be assured of peace and safety.· The roof-top is a place for relaxing early in the morning. Here you can have breakfast or any other mail and then just laze around whenever the weather is pleasant.· To top it all, all guests staying here receive discount coupons of local parlours, salons, spas, ice cream vendors, car accessory dealers and many other local joints.· All in all, this is the only place where you can enjoy, get discounts elsewhere and go out after experiencing our amazing service.· Each ACE team member puts in individual effort in order to provide to you our extra-ordinary service for your truly royal experience.· The elegantly designed rooms will make sure you won’t have to take a second look before deciding that these are just what you have been looking for your stay, in short – perfect for you.Walk in as our guest and you can rest assured that you will leave feeling like a king or queen. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing