We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Ultimate value for money”
Review of Ace Hotel Jaipur

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Jaipur
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Ace Hotel Jaipur
Ranked #147 of 380 Hotels in Jaipur
Noida, India
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Ultimate value for money”
Reviewed 8 March 2014

As i travel a lot, i have a tendency to choose the lowest budget hotel in any city. this was the same budget but by by far the best rooms and service I have seen in my travels. the rooms were well worth more than that and the receptionist was way too polite and cooperative. Best for budget travellers

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank anuvratjain
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

114 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    83
    13
    5
    6
    7
See reviews for
23
29
17
13
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
New Delhi, India
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 March 2014

I read the reviews of other people for ace hotel and it seems like they were expecting a 5 star here. My expectations were limited based on the budget. In this budget, the rooms were the best we could imagine. We booked a super deluxe room and it was big even after an extra bed, very clean and the room service was very prompt.

Room Tip: First floor was more convenient for me
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank gangamisra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Greater Noida, India
1 review
Reviewed 3 March 2014

Like other reviewers have mentioned, i too feel that they arrange their food from outside. But even then it was warm and delicious. I did not appreciate the Rajasthani cuisine at most other places but it was amazing here. Please try the food.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dinachat10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 26 February 2014

Cooperative team of hotel . Really kind nd helping people. Nice location and design of hotel. Just loved the experience of jaipur and it was made worth by the ace team they helped us alot in managing the things . We had a roof dinner or candle light dinner in tht chilled night ...

  • Stayed December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ankitarec
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
La Paz, Bolivia
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 February 2014

My husband and I were very disappointed upon arriving. We went into the room and it seemed as if the room hadn't been properly cleaned. The window was open and wouln't close. We had to call the staff to complain and they managed to close the broken window (cracking them by doing so). The closet handles were all broken and we weren't given sheets until requesting them. On the second day we had to request sheets again and ths time we were given sheets that were way too small for the bed. You could hear a lot of noise from the outside. The bathrooms were not very clean and hot water lasted briefly. On a positive note, the staff really tried to make things better. We hadn't complained about the broken things but on the second day they fixed everything on their own initiative. The second day the room seemed much cleaner. The staff was friendly and very helpful in helping me find directions.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank natmor1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 February 2014

My husband and I have been traveling in India and spent a couple days in Jaipur. We booked the Ace Hotel based on the ecstatic reviews on Trip Advisor. We were absolutely shocked when we arrived. Our first tip that something was amiss was that we could not find the place, despite its alleged "great location." Finally, after a couple calls to the hotel, we found it. It's not close to the town center, and is in a very sketchy area. When we pulled in, no one even looked up. A man loitering nearby came over and began to take our bags (turns out he worked for the hotel). We arrived fairly late; perhaps an earlier arrival would've gotten a more friendly welcome. The person at the front desk checked us in promptly but did not say hello or even smile. We were shown to our room, which was dirty and loud -- traffic noise pounded right outside our "balcony." There was one thin blanket on the bed. There were a couple flies buzzing around. The bathroom was functional but dingy and did not seem clean at all, especially the shower, which had a bucket in it (not uncommon when traveling in India) but honestly, it looked like the same bucket they used to mop the floors. The whole room was depressing and did not feel safe. Also, after reading about all the happy families and couples traveling through here, I can report that the place was virtually empty. I'm not sure, but we may have been the only people there. There did not seem to be a restaurant, just a gloomy front room with a few tables in it that I guess is where breakfast is served. I don't know, because we got out as quickly as possible. If you want to enjoy Jaipur (a very nice city), DON'T BOOK HERE.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank travelmouse435
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 February 2014

By far the worst hotel I've seen in quite a while. The walls were dirty, there were flies in the room. It was noisy. The bathroom didn't have much light, the sink was dirty. The shower was dirty too and was not separated from the rest of the bathroom.

The disconnect between what we experienced and the reviews is really hard to fathom. We came here placing our trust in these reviews, only to be severely disappointed.

At some point, this hotel was the #1 hotel in Jaipur!! This is laughable, it's really hard to see how this could be from my experience.

We have always used TripAdvisor ratings as gospel before, but now we know better. I'll be a lot more skeptical going forward.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank t4life
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Jaipur hotels
2.7 mi away
Arya Niwas
Arya Niwas
#21 of 380 in Jaipur
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,179 reviews
2.1 mi away
ITC Rajputana, Jaipur
ITC Rajputana, Jaipur
#16 of 380 in Jaipur
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,296 reviews
7.4 mi away
The Oberoi Rajvilas
The Oberoi Rajvilas
#1 of 380 in Jaipur
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,345 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Jai Mahal Palace
Jai Mahal Palace
#6 of 380 in Jaipur
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,952 reviews
23.1 mi away
The Tree House Resort
The Tree House Resort
#6 of 393 in Jaipur
4.5 of 5 bubbles 563 reviews
4.2 mi away
Radisson Blu Jaipur
Radisson Blu Jaipur
#38 of 380 in Jaipur
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,316 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ace Hotel Jaipur? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ace Hotel Jaipur

Property: Ace Hotel Jaipur
Address: Jan Path | Shyam Nagar, Jaipur 302001, India
Region: India > Rajasthan > Jaipur District > Jaipur
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #147 of 380 Hotels in Jaipur
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Ace Hotel Jaipur 3*
Number of rooms: 12
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
· The hotel is located in the city centre, in one of the most posh areas of Jaipur, Shyamnagar. Being in a VIP colony, one can be assured of peace and safety.· The roof-top is a place for relaxing early in the morning. Here you can have breakfast or any other mail and then just laze around whenever the weather is pleasant.· To top it all, all guests staying here receive discount coupons of local parlours, salons, spas, ice cream vendors, car accessory dealers and many other local joints.· All in all, this is the only place where you can enjoy, get discounts elsewhere and go out after experiencing our amazing service.· Each ACE team member puts in individual effort in order to provide to you our extra-ordinary service for your truly royal experience.· The elegantly designed rooms will make sure you won’t have to take a second look before deciding that these are just what you have been looking for your stay, in short – perfect for you.Walk in as our guest and you can rest assured that you will leave feeling like a king or queen. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing