We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Needs refining customer care Caution. Food is bad.”
Review of Diggi Palace

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Diggi Palace
Ranked #69 of 381 Hotels in Jaipur
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 5 March 2014

The location and property is very good.
However what completely spoilt the expereince was poor quality of food.
Most reviews are given during jaipur literary festival wherein they have people from outside set up food stalls.
There is no food and beverage manager. We were told there is no microwave available in the hotel. There is only one that too under lock and key .There was no concern for guests with special dietary requirements.
There was no concern that food being served is palatable. Simple dish like pakoras was a disaster - soft instead of crispy and undercooked on the inside The menu is limited.Surprisingly billing for food is separate from hotel billing.
The manager was inconsiderate.

  • Stayed: February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank drknamita
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HOTEL_DIGGI_PALACE, Manager at Diggi Palace, responded to this reviewResponded 6 March 2014

Dear guest,
deeply disturbed to read your comment. I shall be taking it up with my team and will make necessary amends immediately .

We thank you for your candid feedback. I can clearly see that it has spoiled your vacation. May I request you to give us another opportunity .

Thank you
Shakti Singh
Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (477)
There are newer reviews for Diggi Palace
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

179 - 185 of 477 reviews

Reviewed 26 February 2014

What a surprise. The entrance deceives you. The front of the building as seen in the photos is beautiful. The gardens are tranquil and the rooms are very elegant and individual.
The food however was seriously disappointing. Looooong waits. Poor service. Cold food.
I'm inclined to give them the benefit of the doubt and assume that they just had a bad day so would try again.
The dancers and musicians were great and we thoroughly enjoyed our evening.

Room Tip: Rooms next to the entrance gates are susceptible to early street noise.
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LynneH2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HOTEL_DIGGI_PALACE, Manager at Diggi Palace, responded to this reviewResponded 3 March 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for sharing your experience during your recent stay at the Diggi Palace.

I sincerely apologize for not meeting up to your expectations during your recent stay at the Diggi Palace. I would like to assure you that we have taken cognizance of your feedback and taken corrective action.

It is comments such as yours that help us to achieve higher levels of perfection and I am sure you will notice a perceptible difference during your next visit to our hotel.

We do value your patronage and we look forward to the pleasure of welcoming back
.
With best wishes,
Shakti Singh
Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 February 2014

The most exceptional place in India! Diggi Palace is easily the most friendly and comfortable place we encountered on our visit. The ambiance is peaceful, the food delicious and the gardens a delight to just relax in. Diggi Palace is in easy distance of everywhere in Jaipur and the reception staff helpful and knowledgable with advice and directions. Continuously wonderful year after year, Diggi has been a family base in Jaipur for more than 20 years. The Hotel has adapted and developed into a modern luxury property while still retaining it's traditional relaxed informal atmosphere. This is a very special place.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank David B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HOTEL_DIGGI_PALACE, Manager at Diggi Palace, responded to this reviewResponded 3 March 2014

Dear Guest,

Greetings from The Diggi Palace, Jaipur.

I would like to take this opportunity to thank you for taking the time to write a review on Trip Advisor further to your experience at The Diggi Palace.

It is our earnest endeavor to ensure that our guests enjoy a memorable experience and I am delighted to know that you had a wonderful stay with us.

Thanks ever so much for sharing your feedback.

We greatly value your patronage and look forward to welcoming you back to The Diggi Palace soon.


Kind regards,
Shakti Singh
Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 February 2014

This is a delightful hotel. An oasis of tranquility in Jaipur. Diggi is a small City Palace that is family owned and managed. When you arrive it's clear that attention to guests' well being is a high priority. The recent refurbishments, under the careful eye of Jyotika have been done to a very high standard. I have stayed on three occasions (when the Literary Festival is over) and found the welcome is like 'going home' to Jaipur. On the last occasion I took my daughter, a well traveled young woman, and she was equally enchanted. To have a garden in the city is a joy, and this one is perfect; whether you are enjoying breakfast or dinner at small tables around the lawn, or relaxing under a tree with a book after a hot day exploring Jaipur. At Diggi you are staying in what was a family home - cool corridors, marble staircases, balconies overlooking small tiled courtyards - understated and restful. The owners are generous in their willingness to share their knowledge of Jaipur, its customs, the people, the religion and history of the region. (On one visit, because I was interested, they invited me to go with them to the local village Temple to see the celebrations for Ganesh's birthday).
If you want the experience of a small palace then look no further than Diggi.

Room Tip: This is a hotel where they will do their best to accommodate what YOUR requirements are. Tell them w...
  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Wisewoman68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HOTEL_DIGGI_PALACE, Manager at Diggi Palace, responded to this reviewResponded 28 February 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for the really beautiful feedback and update about Diggi Palace on Trip advisor .

It is indeed a pleasure to hear words of praise for the hotel in such a detailed feedback about your excellent experience with us for everyone to see .

Comments like these motivate us to do our best everyday.

Your feedback has been shared with all the colleagues and once again our entire team thank you for this amazing review.


We hope we have an opportunity to serve you again.

Best Regards,
Shakti Singh
Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 February 2014

We have consistently enjoyed our visits to Diggi Palace Hotel over the past few years. It has developed into a fine upmarket experience, with great rooms, gardens, staff, restaurant and always entertaining. A very individual family hotel, as opposed to the named Five Star impersonal group hotels. Safe for children, young adults exploring Rajasthan...quiet and peaceful for older travellers. We cannot praise Diggi palace more highly and frequently recommend it whenever asked about places to stay within Jaipur city itself.

Mishi Bellamy

Room Tip: The inner courtyard rooms are quiet, but the upper floors have wonderful terraces to sit and sunbath...
  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Mishi B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HOTEL_DIGGI_PALACE, Manager at Diggi Palace, responded to this reviewResponded 28 February 2014

Dear guest,

I would like to thank you for your feedback and I am glad to note you enjoyed your stay and all the facilities at the palace and we made your stay comfortable and special.

I look forward to welcoming you back to the Diggi Palace in the near future.

Thank you

Shakti Singh
Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 February 2014

i happen to stay in the month of jan'14 during the literature festival , i had a fantastic time at the hotel in all departments (room,food and attentive service from the staff), the location of the hotel is fabulous , the staff very friendly and helpful .
A must stay in jaipur.

Room Tip: Rooms in the main building have more character
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Suraj06
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HOTEL_DIGGI_PALACE, Manager at Diggi Palace, responded to this reviewResponded 28 February 2014

Dear Guest,

Greetings from Diggi Palace.

Thank you for taking out time and posting a review on our hotel and its services.

It is heartening to know that you had an enjoyable stay at the Diggi Palace. My team and I are inspired by your comments and look forward to your continued visits.

We look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back soon.

Thanking you,
Shakti Singh
Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 February 2014

One of the best places to stay in the city.
I am coming since 20 years several times a year to Jaipur and really there is almost no other place in the city like the Diggi Palace.
Immediately when i enter the premises of the hotel i feel the peace, beauty and lovelyness of this place. The luxourious and spacious rooms make you feel like a little maharaja. The stuff is always at your side and really professional. The food is always fresh and tasty, and to sit in the evening in the great garden with peacocks around, enjoying a suprising tasty indian red wine gives you a little paradise
It is much more than just a nice hotel,
it is a home far away from home.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Konstantin S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HOTEL_DIGGI_PALACE, Manager at Diggi Palace, responded to this reviewResponded 26 February 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing The Diggi Palace for your stay and for a fantastic review.

I don’t have words to thank you for this feedback you have sent about your recent experience with Diggi Palace, and especially about the warm, intuitive, proactive and genuinely friendly yet professional service. I am so happy to know that you had a wonderful stay and were thoroughly impressed with the quality of accommodation and services.

Service excellence with the urge to anticipate and comply with the guest needs is what we believe in.I am thrilled to know that you got to experience the best of our hospitality.

It is evident that you were completely charmed by the Diggi experience and we look forward to welcome you back soon!!!

Best Regards
Shakti Singh
Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Jaipur hotels
1.0 mi away
Alsisar Haveli
Alsisar Haveli
#42 of 381 in Jaipur
871 reviews
0.8 mi away
Narain Niwas Palace
Narain Niwas Palace
#136 of 381 in Jaipur
245 reviews
2.1 mi away
Jas Vilas
Jas Vilas
#6 of 381 in Jaipur
845 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.3 mi away
Royal Heritage Haveli
Royal Heritage Haveli
#5 of 381 in Jaipur
694 reviews
1.8 mi away
Umaid Bhawan Heritage House Hotel
2.1 mi away
Hotel Meghniwas
Hotel Meghniwas
#10 of 381 in Jaipur
464 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Diggi Palace? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Diggi Palace

Address: Diggi House, Shivaji Marg, Sawai Ram Singh Road | C-Scheme, Jaipur 302004, India
Region: India > Rajasthan > Jaipur District > Jaipur
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#28 Business Hotel in Jaipur
#50 Family Hotel in Jaipur
Price Range: £61 - £97 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Diggi Palace 3.5*
Number of rooms: 70
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Diggi Palace is an oasis in the heart of Rajasthan's famous Pink City of Jaipur. Surrounded by acres of beautifully manicured gardens, this converted haveli built in the 1860s is a haven of peace and tranquility located 5 minutes from the bustling Old Walled City of Jaipur.Owned by the Thakurs of Diggi who occupy the main house to this date, Diggi Palace offers visitors a unique taste of Royal Rajasthani Hospitality combined with facilities which include a Multi-Cuisine Restaurant, Royal Gala Dinners, Internet Access, Money Exchange,Swimming Pool, Ayurvedic Massage, Excursions, Jeep / Camel Safaris, Horse-Riding & Yoga. Its 70 rooms, each with its own unique character, range from cottages facing the lawns to luxurious AC doubles with en suite bathrooms set around courtyards & gardens."...drove in through an arched gate into a short driveway...large leafy garden...polite porters...family property of the diggi thakurs...happy feel about it...bright yellow and blue painted walls...pleasant lighting...courtyard where a couple of pre-dinner hours were happily spent...cheerful rooms, clean functional, frills-free bathrooms...quite enough space to spread about...hungry from wandering around, we tucked gratefully into soup, parathas, tikkas, biryani and raita...breakfast...in the charming terracewith bougainvillea draped over our shoulders...fortified ourselves with crepes and coffee...a world away from the chaos...this place breeds cultish loyalty...high number of returnee guests...some stay for long periods of time...great option for a stay in a heritage setting in Jaipur..." ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Evoline ltd so you can book your Diggi Palace reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Diggi Palace Hotel Jaipur
Diggi Palace Jaipur

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing