We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“An oasis in Jaipur”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Narain Niwas Palace
Ranked #137 of 411 Hotels in Jaipur
Reviewed 12 June 2014

If you want to save your money for shopping in bazaar, this is probably a good issue for 1 night. I can recommend you a the room 57 in the garden,
You will enjoy the pool in the morning ;)
If you live in Jaipur, this haveli can be a nice place to meet your friend for the day or in the afternoon.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JIckyMahoupa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (272)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

131 - 137 of 272 reviews

Reviewed 17 May 2014

Even if you don't stay at this hotel I highly recommend coming here for an evening meal and to watch the cultural show which is put on nightly. We dined outside, in December, with fires to keep us warm, the staff were very attentive and the food was to a very high standard. The show lasted over an hour and consisted of dancing, balancing pots on heads, fire eating and walking on glass. At the end we were invited to join in with the show. The show lasted the entire meal and didn't come across as overly touristy.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
2  Thank Jolyon67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 April 2014

This is a lovely hotel. The rooms are spacious and very clean. The breakfast was only average but the evening meals were excellent. We even had an invite to watch the pastry chef make the naan's in the tandoor which was interesting. The hotel is quirky and full of interest and we were told that the crew of the Best Marigold Hotel 2 had been there weeks previously. The main down side was the peacocks which, while very pretty, do keep you awake at as dawn comes around. The staff were great and couldn't do enough.

Location is good for the city and the local sights, but the hotel itself is a haven of peace in a very busy city

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Paul D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 April 2014

We a family of five stayed here last month, and my husband and I stayed here 25yrs ago. Both times we enjoyed it. The breakfast was very nice and so was lunch. They packed us a good take away breakfast when we left at 4am by road for Delhi. The management were very helpful with our queries. Love the peacocks roaming the grounds and our grandsons liked the pool. I would go back.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank beadfreak
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 April 2014

Staying at this historical hotel with its beautiful rooms was like travelling back in time. It was wonderful to sit on the terrace and enjoy the tranquility of the gardens and the sight and sounds of the resident peacocks and /-hens. The staff were unfailingly helpful and friendly during our 3 days there, laundry was returned the same day, breakfast was plentiful and there is an Indian restaurant (excellent) as well as an Italian restaurant in the grounds of the hotel.
Entering the hotel grounds is like stepping into an oasis of calm.
There is a good sized swimming pool as well as a spa offering relaxing massage and beauty treatments.
I loved it there and it was a highlight of my visit.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Francis H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 March 2014

Breakfast was not that good, but adequate. Rooms were very quirky with very high antique style beds. We eat in the hotel restaurant one evening and it was some of the best we had in India. Gardens have peacocks walking free, only problem is that they wake up very early! In the middle of the city but felt quiet and away from traffic.

Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank Bernard K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 March 2014

reception was okay, rather impersonal.., room okay, but room and bathroom were spotless clean ! Nice swimmingpool, but too cold in february to use it.
Very sad, dark restaurant, not at all appealing to have lunch or dinner there, happily, there is a wonderfull italian restaurant just outside the hotel, it is brand new, very beautifull and gives excellent food (be careful to check the bill, they made a huge mistake with ours). The hotel is also having a restaurant out there, but nobody told us about is, we had to find out ourselves...

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank fieneirynck
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Jaipur hotels
0.8 mi away
Diggi Palace
Diggi Palace
#53 of 411 in Jaipur
506 reviews
1.8 mi away
Alsisar Haveli - A Heritage Hotel
2.6 mi away
Shahpura House
Shahpura House
#19 of 411 in Jaipur
1,563 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Taj SMS Hotel
Taj SMS Hotel
#12 of 411 in Jaipur
364 reviews
2.5 mi away
Umaid Bhawan Heritage House Hotel
2.8 mi away
Jas Vilas
Jas Vilas
#5 of 411 in Jaipur
873 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Narain Niwas Palace? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Narain Niwas Palace

Address: Kanota Bagh, Jaipur 302004, India
Region: India > Rajasthan > Jaipur District > Jaipur
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#42 Spa Hotel in Jaipur
#48 Luxury Hotel in Jaipur
Price Range: £78 - £141 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Narain Niwas Palace 4*
Number of rooms: 37
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
he Narain Niwas Palace Hotel, a Heritage Hotel, provides a good example of history amalgamating with modern times. Centrally located in Jaipur, the Pink City of India, the palace was built in the 19th century by General Amar Singh Ji, the then Thakur of Kanota. Designed in a fanciful version of The Anglo-Indian style popular in the Victorian Era, the palace now serves as a hotel. The Palace has all the modern amenities and a place where one can enjoy traditional Rajput Hospitality. Decorated with Rajput Flourishing, Rajasthani Furnishing and Traditional Jaipur painted wall decor in a typically bold colour palette; Narain Niwas was built in the 1928 by General Amar Singh, Thakur of Kanota, and Commander of the Jaipur State Force. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, TripOnline SA, Booking.com, HotelsClick, Odigeo, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Narain Niwas Palace reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Narain Niwas Palace Jaipur

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing