We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good Experience”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Ashok Jaipur

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Ashok Jaipur
Ranked #202 of 376 Hotels in Jaipur
Pune, India
1 review
“Good Experience”
Reviewed 5 January 2014

Good property reflection of Govt.sector evident but Good to see young faces trying to increase the level of satisfaction by going that extra mile. Stayed in their renovated rooms,which is by the way value for money but lacks in the basic provision lcd tv in the rooms.Bathrooms are clean & the property is maintained well despite building is almost fifty years old.
Breakfast is not the elaborate but gives most of the basics. do try the butter chicken, in d dinner time.... its the best. Ask for a lawn facing room when checkin in.... recommended if not cuming with very high expectations

Room Tip: Ask the reception guy for lawn facing room.....
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Deshtravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

80 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    16
    26
    25
    4
    9
See reviews for
35
9
7
7
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Norwegian first
  • Any
English first
Jodhpur, India
1 review
Reviewed 5 January 2014

very good property & prime location I stayed there for two day.I enjoy there very much.Rooms were spacious & comfortable.Bathrooms were very clean. The property is very big.
I had breakfast in aravali restaurant, breakfast was very tasty I enjoyed a lot.I would like to recommend it all those people who wanted to stay in a peaceful hotel in the city centre.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Shakti07
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Delhi, India
Level Contributor
104 reviews
61 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 November 2013

The property is an old heritage property but it is poorly managed and could have been much better. The location is fantastic but being a government hotel it was not up to the mark. The rooms were good and spacious and the maharaja suite was very good. However the service is exceptionally poor. One can keep on asking for some need and it will be heeded when a person would be available. Overall an average experience but would recommend other hotels in the vicinity. I also failed to understand their platinum rating given by makemytrip, to my mind it does not deserve that.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Vikanshu_B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Delhi, India
Level Contributor
58 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 127 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 September 2013

We were group of 25 students and booked 8 Rooms.
till date we were never stayed in such luxury so it was great for all of us, we had great time, although TV were outdated, but you don't expect much. if i would have rated it at the time of my visit i probably have rated this one Awesome.
but now when i have stayed in Leela, Hyaat, the park etc...
i do not hesitate to say the place sucks. those who can not afford 4 or 5 star. go for this one, and those who probably staying for the first time in such luxury, you might have time of your life.
more then hotel we enjoyed our friend circle.
Staff was very helpful.
it is a well maintained property.

Room Tip: we stayed at 1st level, the rooms were ok, chose left side rooms or 2nd level.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ish25paul
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gurgaon, Haryana, India
Level Contributor
4 reviews
Reviewed 26 August 2013

We had 3 rooms and stayed for 2 nights at the hotel. Its proximity to the city centre is great. Room size was big and the bathroom were renovated with latest sanitaryware. Overall a great experience. They need to upgrade their Television as its still the CRT monitors... should have some LCD, LED TV's in the room.
I would recomment to travellers who are in a budget and want a bit of luxury (Room Size/Great Bathroom/Complimentary Breakfast)

Room Tip: We were given the recently renovated room, So ask for the renovated rooms as I believe the old rooms...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank NadeemHashmi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Durgapur, India
1 review
Reviewed 14 June 2013

i stayed in this hotel for two nights on summer package. it is a very economical place and services are good.a nice place to stay in low budget.staff is courteous. I really appreciate the hospitality of the Mr.Kaushlendra who was really very helpful.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank majumdar157
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sikar, Rajasthan, India
1 review
Reviewed 3 June 2013

We booked this hotel for see Ipl match in jaipur ,that was pune vs jaipur. we stayed in jaipur ashok just for one day.room exceptionally clean n spotless,a true reflection of images shown on website.Breakfast is enjoyed in delightful space(aravali), continental style.service was excellent there as well.Good location, not far from the station,bus stand and the forum.The city bus stop was only a block away which made it so easy to catch.The staff and service were so friendly and helpful. special thanks to Mr. Kailash in restaurant . free wi-fi is there, business centre was there as well .we are definetely satisfied...we will think of booking again once we visit jaipur in the future.Would definitely recommend it!!!!!!!

Room Tip: would recommend for garden view rooms!!!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Balveers113
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Jaipur hotels
1.3 mi away
Park Prime Hotel Jaipur
Park Prime Hotel Jaipur
#115 of 376 in Jaipur
313 reviews
0.5 mi away
RnB Select Jaipur
RnB Select Jaipur
#114 of 376 in Jaipur
45 reviews
1.1 mi away
Leisure Inn Grand Chanakya
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Hari Mahal Palace
Hari Mahal Palace
#134 of 376 in Jaipur
180 reviews
0.9 mi away
Flute Boutique Hotel
Flute Boutique Hotel
#127 of 376 in Jaipur
219 reviews
0.1 mi away
Sajjan Niwas
Sajjan Niwas
#128 of 376 in Jaipur
277 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ashok Jaipur? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ashok Jaipur

Property: Ashok Jaipur
Address: Jaisingh Circle, Bani Park, Jaipur 302016, India
Region: India > Rajasthan > Jaipur District > Jaipur
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#50 Luxury Hotel in Jaipur
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Ashok Jaipur 4*
Number of rooms: 97
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Ashok Jaipur reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ashok Jaipur Hotel Jaipur

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing