We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Grand entrance but not so grand bedrooms”
Review of Clarks Amer

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Clarks Amer
Ranked #43 of 385 Hotels in Jaipur
Reviewed 13 March 2014

Stopped for 2 nights on an Indian tour. The entrance is grand and the staff are charming. However the bedrooms are tired and I questioned whether the bedding was clean. It didn't smell fresh. Restaurant offers good variation and food tasty.

Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Snooter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ClarksGroup, Front Office Manager at Clarks Amer, responded to this reviewResponded 28 March 2014

Dear Guest

We would like to thank you for taking your valuable time and effort in sharing your feedback as it enables us to measure and improve our performance in our quest of providing you excellent hospitality.

We have also taken a note of feedback regarding the room. Although it has been our endevour always to live up to the expectation of our guests yet at many times may fall short due to various reasons. We assure you in case we another opportunity to serve you, we shall ensure better level of satisfaction.

We would like to welcome you back again for a better experience.

With Best Regards...Team Clarks Amer Jaipur

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,086)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

765 - 771 of 1,086 reviews

Reviewed 12 March 2014

stayed at this hotel few days back....was on a business trip.......the location of this hotel is its main USP... i.e its just 3mins...yes 3mins away from the airport....this is by the far quickest ive been to the hotel from the airport...well.. the hotel ambiance in good but, being a 5 star i expected more....was put up at the pent house suite... the suite lacked adequate supplies (tea, coffee, water etc) had to call room service for extra supplies...the room service was quick... the food is not that great...not upto 5 star standards...very limited mid night menu....this hotel sure needs some renovation.....even faced a water problem..there was no hot water coming in the bathroom in the night.....hot water was resumed back in the morning...... total over experience is 5 out 10....i would recommend this hotel only if you are on a quick visit to jaipur....

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jesonf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ClarksGroup, Front Office Manager at Clarks Amer, responded to this reviewResponded 28 March 2014

Dear Guest

We sincerely thank you for your feedback on your stay at the hotel. We at the hotel have always striven to achieve an excellent level of product and service. We do realize that we have not lived up to your expectations and our commitment. Due corrective action has been initiated as per your feedbacks.

Clarks Amer Jaipur is truly grateful for your priceless feedback of the property and your positive comments on the property in all other aspects are highly appreciated.

We do hope to have the pleasure of you choosing the hotel on your next visit to the city as our valuable guest.

With Best Regards...Team Clarks Amer Jaipur.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 March 2014

The hotel is a good business hotel. The lack of choice for dining is a small let down with only one restaurant and one evening bar. The food is priced very high for a hotel of this class and the portions are quite small as well. The rooms are comfortable and well furnished.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ArjunGurudev
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ClarksGroup, Front Office Manager at Clarks Amer, responded to this reviewResponded 28 March 2014

Dear Guest

We would like to thank you for taking your valuable time and effort in sharing your feedback as it enables us to measure and improve our performance in our quest of providing you excellent hospitality.

This is our constant endeavor to provide the finest of products and services in line with the modern hospitality.

We value your patronage and we look forward to welcoming you back to Hotel Clarks Amer Jaipur

With Best Regards....Team Clarks Amer Jaipur

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 March 2014

I went to Jaipur to attend a friend's wedding and stayed at The Clarks Amer, Jaipur. Great location, situated in the main city its a beautiful property. The lawns there are so peaceful and amazing that when you take a lone walk there, it just relaxes you. The restaurants are so amazing. The one on the roof is superb. What a view of the entire city. Major crowd would be international travelers and hence the hotel has maintained its standards. the rooms are well maintained and clean. The housekeeping service is very prompt. Must stay property in Jaipur...

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank shik14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ClarksGroup, Front Office Manager at Clarks Amer, responded to this reviewResponded 28 March 2014

Dear Guest

We would like to thank you for taking your valuable time and effort in sharing your feedback as it enables us to measure and improve our performance in our quest of providing you excellent hospitality.

We are happy to read your positive reviews for our Hotel . This is our constant endeavor to provide the finest of products and services in line with the modern hospitality.

We value your patronage and we look forward to welcoming you back to Hotel Clarks Amer Jaipur

With Best Regards...Team Clarks Amer Jaipur

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 February 2014

recently i had a opportunity to stay in this hotel clarks amer.the hotel has completed 40 years in jaipur as this was the first 5 star property in jaipur at that time as told by babulal at front office.the hotel covers a very large area in its surroundings and also contains full lavish green gardens.the lobby of the hotel was good.but i think that now hotel has to be renovated as now things are changing according to the times to maintain its position in the competition.i had a stay in penthouse that is the suite room and the highest category of rooms but seriouslly i found that my money has wasted as it doent looks lavish and luxuries to me in my terms.but the dholla maru restaurant is great.overall its my average experience.

Room Tip: someone who likes old style of penthouse can stay on 8 floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
13  Thank prince pulkit s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 February 2014

I stayed last month in this hotel, i had very good experience of hospitality , very neat and clean hotel, room also very big and specious , hotel is old but well maintained by management team,
staff are polite and professional. food variety good just need some changes in menu.

Room Tip: higher floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sam M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ClarksGroup, Front Office Manager at Clarks Amer, responded to this reviewResponded 28 March 2014

Dear Guest

Thank you for your feedback following your recent stay with us.

We are extremely delighted to learn that you enjoyed your stay with us. Thank you for praising our team – I have shared your words of appreciation with them and they were extremely happy to hear from you.

We do hope you will have the opportunity to travel back to Jaipur and look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back.

With Best Regards....Team Clarks Amer Jaipur

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 February 2014

I'm a regular Ibis or Novotel customer, so not used to 5 star hotels, but this hotel is not comparable with Ibis when it comes to cleanness. The room, the bathroom, the electric kettle and the mugs next to it all very dirty. The bathtub broken with a very low water pressure.

I was in 7th floor and I have terrible noise coming from the top which seemed to be the bar and it continued every night up to 2 am.

The internet was not free and 4 dollars for half an hour or 16 dollars per day which is very expensive for India.

This hotel is the first 5 star hotel in Jaipur and built 40 years ago and not maintained properly

However the entrance looks appealing while the lobby is average, but don't be fooled by the pictures from the rooms on the websites.

If I happen to travel to India and Jaipur again, I will never choose this hotel

Room Tip: Never stay in 7th floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank arioak
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Jaipur hotels
0.5 mi away
Hotel Royal Orchid, Jaipur
1.3 mi away
Four Points by Sheraton Jaipur, City Square
0.5 mi away
Radisson Blu Jaipur
Radisson Blu Jaipur
#40 of 385 in Jaipur
1,460 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.9 mi away
Golden Tulip Jaipur
Golden Tulip Jaipur
#57 of 385 in Jaipur
474 reviews
0.6 mi away
The Lalit Jaipur
The Lalit Jaipur
#33 of 385 in Jaipur
1,274 reviews
3.8 mi away
Ramada Jaipur
Ramada Jaipur
#39 of 385 in Jaipur
1,197 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Clarks Amer? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Clarks Amer

Address: U.P. Hotels Limited, Jawahar Lal Nehru Marg, Jaipur 302018, India
Phone Number:
Region: India > Rajasthan > Jaipur District > Jaipur
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#19 Spa Hotel in Jaipur
#23 Luxury Hotel in Jaipur
Price Range: £47 - £349 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Clarks Amer 4*
Number of rooms: 214
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Over the years Clarks Group of Hotels has Defined a benchmark of fine living and has expressed high standards in the art of hospitality in Jaipur, Rajasthan and other parts of India. It has retained the spirit and charm of the traditions of India and has blended these with the latest technology that the industry has to offer. A hotel which is indeed classic as well as contemporary. For more than three decades, the Clarks Group of Hotels is having the continued honor of serving many distinguished guests who have their appreciation of the high standards of hospitality and service. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Prestigia, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Clarks Amer reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Clarks Amer Hotel
Hotel Clarks Amer
Clarks Amer Jaipur

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing