We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Place to stay in Jaipur”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Umaid Bhawan Heritage House Hotel
Ranked #21 of 380 Hotels in Jaipur
Certificate of Excellence
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great Place to stay in Jaipur”
Reviewed 28 November 2013

Clean hotel, big rooms, friendly staff and near to old Jaipur.
The rooftop-restaurant is great with good food. Breakfast excellent !
I come here every year and I always feel very comfortable in this hotel.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank Nelleke188590
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,472 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,250
    937
    200
    50
    35
See reviews for
810
844
114
96
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (588)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Lisbon, Portugal
Level Contributor
11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 November 2013

One of the best experiences in India's 3 weeks trip. Excellent rooms, facilities, and overall service and presentation.
Even location, although away from the old city and bazzars, is great, as far from the noise and chaos of shopping areas.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Zebiko
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Düsseldorf, Deutschland
Level Contributor
53 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 November 2013

Hotel really looks like a palace. Spacious and clean rooms, beautifully furnished. Staff is very helpfull. The rooftop-restaurant offers excellent food. The hotel is located in a qiet area. Nevertheless, the center of Jaipur can easily be reached by tuk-tuk.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rekirlu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
17 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 November 2013

What an incredible hotel! So unique and full of character we absolutely loved it & our favourite hotel in the 5 we stayed at in India.

The room we had was huge, seperate dressing area and a fantastic clean bathroom with fresh towels and linens etc. The air conditioning was great, and a small balcony really made the place feel as though it could have been a lot more expensive that it was!

The rooftop restaurant was fantastic in the evenings with great service. The breakfast was served in a room just off the roof terace but you could sit out if you wanted. The breakfast was good, lots of fresh coffee & a buffet style with great omlettes, some indian dishes etc.

Location wise you are a little bit out of the "main" city however it is a short ride away and we never once felt inconvenienced. We were picked up at the Rail station, right on time, with a sign that really took the hassle out of travel.

Room Tip: From what we saw they all looked amazing - maybe avoid the Ground floor as the balconies there were...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Michael F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Munich, Bayern, Germany
1 review
Reviewed 24 November 2013

Dear All, if you look for an excellent and relaxing stay in Jaipur I can really recommend the Umaid Bhawan Heritag House Hotel.
The Hotel is beautiful, rooms are very nice and very clean.
The Hotel is run in a very professional way.
Staff is very helpful.
Kitchen is excellent and the beautful roof top terrace really does invite you to sit and chat with your friends or read a book.
Breakfast is lovely!
I certainly will choose that hotel again.

Room Tip: The upstairs rooms are nicer than groundfloor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Karin H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
2 reviews
Reviewed 23 November 2013

The whole look and feel of the place was great- like an Indian palace. We are from Melbourne and it was luckily affordable for us. The room was huge. The fresh breakfast and juices were just amazing (the breakfast buffet)- not to mention how great if you are vegetarian. Location was not the best for us though- a little bit further out than we would of liked. The bathroom was very nice and clean. The facilities to make phone calls etc and staff service made a first trip to India very comforting.

Idu, the took-took driver out the front was very helpful, friendly, and a beautiful person- he took us on a whole day tour which was very great! Loved him!

Hope this helps!

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mark918273
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
oosterbeek
Level Contributor
23 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 November 2013 via mobile

We arrived at 6 in the morning after smooth pick up from the railway station and we immedately got a room. As we found it too noisy we asked for another room around noon and that was no problem at all. In the meantime we had had a fairly good breakfast.
Room was nice, great brandnew matress, we slept like a log.
The food in the rooftop restaurant was really delicious. Service was great!
We would stay there again.


  • Stayed November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank henainindia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Jaipur hotels
0.2 mi away
Umaid Mahal
Umaid Mahal
#22 of 380 in Jaipur
1,781 reviews
0.9 mi away
Pearl Palace Heritage - The Boutique Guesthouse
1.2 mi away
Jai Mahal Palace
Jai Mahal Palace
#7 of 380 in Jaipur
2,000 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.9 mi away
Royal Heritage Haveli
Royal Heritage Haveli
#2 of 380 in Jaipur
670 reviews
0.3 mi away
Jas Vilas
Jas Vilas
#5 of 380 in Jaipur
835 reviews
1.0 mi away
Nahargarh Haveli
Nahargarh Haveli
#10 of 380 in Jaipur
1,548 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Umaid Bhawan Heritage House Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Umaid Bhawan Heritage House Hotel

Property: Umaid Bhawan Heritage House Hotel
Address: Plot No. D-1-2A Behind Collectorate Via Bank Road | (Via) Bank Road, Bani Park, Jaipur 302016, India
Phone Number:
Region: India > Rajasthan > Jaipur District > Jaipur
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#16 Family Hotel in Jaipur
#17 Business Hotel in Jaipur
#27 Romantic Hotel in Jaipur
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Umaid Bhawan Heritage House Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 41
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to one of the best run Jaipur hotels. Umaid Bhawan Jaipur is a modern heritage hotel with a budget hotel tariff providing world class Rajasthani style accommodation. Our hotel is highly recommended by Lonely Planet, Let's go, Foot print travel guides on Jaipur Hotels and Jaipur Budget Hotels.Run by a family of Rathores, Hotels Jaipur - Umaid Bhawan is one of the finest hotels in Jaipur. Built in traditional style, there are beautifully carved balconies, attractive courtyards, open terraces, lovely garden and comfortable rooms with antique furnishings. Umaid Bhawan offers unique exotic traditional Rajasthani ambience found only in some of the Hotels in Jaipur.Ranked as one of the best run budget hotels in Jaipur by the Lonely Planet international travel guide book, Umaid Bhawan offers guests a pleasant and comfortable home away from home with traditional Rajput hospitality. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Priceline, Odigeo, Southall Travel, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Hotel.de, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Umaid Bhawan Heritage House Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Umaid Bhawan Heritage Hotel
Umaid Bhawan Heritage Jaipur
Umaid Bhawan Palace
Hotel Umaid Bhawan

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing