We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place to explore a diverse, heritage city with a rich history! Go for it”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Umaid Bhawan Heritage House Hotel
Ranked #21 of 380 Hotels in Jaipur
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
15 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Great place to explore a diverse, heritage city with a rich history! Go for it”
Reviewed 19 August 2014 via mobile

Stayed here from 16th to 18th Aug 2014 & had a wonderful time. Umaid Bhawan is tucked away in peaceful environs despite being in the middle of the city. The serene surroundings blend perfectly with the cozy comfort of the hotel. The old world charm of this erstwhile Haveli-turned-hotel has been carefully preserved and blended with modern amenities and comforts seamlessly! The swimming pool was clean and the rooftop restaurant an added attraction. Rooms are clean and spacious enough. A cupboard though would be a welcome addition as the room we lived in didn't have one. The staff is prompt and polite and food quality is good. All said & done, we had a great time & Umaid Bhawan and have no hesitation in recommending it to fellow travellers.

  • Stayed August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Suhail Q
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,472 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,250
    937
    200
    50
    35
See reviews for
810
844
114
96
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (588)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 19 August 2014

everithing was perfect, and the restaurant very good. have a nice pool and the rooms are lovely.........................................................................................................

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Mariana O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rotterdam, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 August 2014

We arrive after a long trip and we start on the rooftop restaurant, wonderful food and drinks. very nice people, we stay three nights. We love this hotel, the interior, the rooms, the people, the swimmingpool, everything was so nice,a warm welcome in India!!!
And do not forget to get een ayurvedic massage, they will pick you op from the hotel, they arrange everything and the price is nice!

Room Tip: We have had three rooms with our family and they were all fine!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank margrit d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Delhi, India
Level Contributor
9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 August 2014

Me & my wife stayed at Umaid Bhawan in July 2013. Though hotel area was not too large but it was equipped with all modern facilities. Each and every wall & corner was decorated with Rajasthani touch.
The plus point with the hotel was its Roof top Restaurant, Swimming pool and easy connectivity with all Markets & Monuments.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bhati222
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Knysna, South Africa
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 August 2014

Umaid Bhawan was a safe bet as far as India goes. It is quite unique regarding the decor which I found very interesting. it however is not as amazing as the photos suggest.
The service was ok. Roof top restaurant very nice. A few plugs in out room did not work, had the odd cold shower, internet was not great during monsoon time, my bed was very comfy, nice sheets.
With all that said it's a safe bet.
I found a very sweet dirver called Girraj: 0091 982 801 6334

Room Tip: Room 211 was spacious
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 802Debi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Delhi, India
Level Contributor
16 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 August 2014

Stayed for two days. The stay was awesome ! I don't have words to express the beauty of the property. The owners have really used there heads to create the property. Everything was so beautiful. You will see beautiful paintings all around you. The rooms are really spacious and beautiful with a lot of sensible heritage looks around you. The furniture, locations, luxury etc. ...every thing is mind blowing!

They have a roof top restaurant which is very nicely maintained. The entire restaurant is very well decorated and it is a pleasure having your meals there.

The staff is very well behaved and co-operative. Lot of nice things can be said about the entire property.

Over all it was a very comfortable and pleasant stay with no regrets to choose and pre book the hotel.

Only 1 -ve thing that I observed was the very slow service. The room service was really slow, I waited for long intervals to get water and other things.

Rest all was perfect. Food was awesome. Every dish was really good!

Room Tip: all rooms are good
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jerry2807
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Beijing, China
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 10 August 2014

The hotel area is not large, fully equipped. My friends and I stay twin standard rooms, soft mattress, bath water is very good, so the rest of us very well. The hotel restaurant is also quite distinctive, traditional Indian food is very authentic. Location close to the palace from the city, the hotel is also surrounded by a variety of distinctive restaurants.

Room Tip: Windows of some of the rooms on the corridor, if you need to maintain the privacy of tourists, pleas...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank Allanmeng
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Jaipur hotels
0.2 mi away
Umaid Mahal
Umaid Mahal
#22 of 380 in Jaipur
1,781 reviews
0.9 mi away
Pearl Palace Heritage - The Boutique Guesthouse
1.2 mi away
Jai Mahal Palace
Jai Mahal Palace
#7 of 380 in Jaipur
2,000 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.9 mi away
Royal Heritage Haveli
Royal Heritage Haveli
#2 of 380 in Jaipur
670 reviews
0.3 mi away
Jas Vilas
Jas Vilas
#5 of 380 in Jaipur
835 reviews
1.0 mi away
Nahargarh Haveli
Nahargarh Haveli
#10 of 380 in Jaipur
1,549 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Umaid Bhawan Heritage House Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Umaid Bhawan Heritage House Hotel

Property: Umaid Bhawan Heritage House Hotel
Address: Plot No. D-1-2A Behind Collectorate Via Bank Road | (Via) Bank Road, Bani Park, Jaipur 302016, India
Phone Number:
Region: India > Rajasthan > Jaipur District > Jaipur
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#16 Family Hotel in Jaipur
#17 Business Hotel in Jaipur
#27 Romantic Hotel in Jaipur
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Umaid Bhawan Heritage House Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 41
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to one of the best run Jaipur hotels. Umaid Bhawan Jaipur is a modern heritage hotel with a budget hotel tariff providing world class Rajasthani style accommodation. Our hotel is highly recommended by Lonely Planet, Let's go, Foot print travel guides on Jaipur Hotels and Jaipur Budget Hotels.Run by a family of Rathores, Hotels Jaipur - Umaid Bhawan is one of the finest hotels in Jaipur. Built in traditional style, there are beautifully carved balconies, attractive courtyards, open terraces, lovely garden and comfortable rooms with antique furnishings. Umaid Bhawan offers unique exotic traditional Rajasthani ambience found only in some of the Hotels in Jaipur.Ranked as one of the best run budget hotels in Jaipur by the Lonely Planet international travel guide book, Umaid Bhawan offers guests a pleasant and comfortable home away from home with traditional Rajput hospitality. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Ebookers, Agoda, Southall Travel, Odigeo, Priceline, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Hotel.de, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Umaid Bhawan Heritage House Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Umaid Bhawan Heritage Hotel
Umaid Bhawan Heritage Jaipur
Umaid Bhawan Palace
Hotel Umaid Bhawan

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing