We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel excellent value”
Review of Arya Niwas

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Arya Niwas
Ranked #24 of 385 Hotels in Jaipur
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 4 August 2014

I was really impressed with this hotel. The rooms were smile and clean, the hotel itself was well maintained and the staff excellent. The food for both breakfast and dinner was also good, I would definitely stay here again

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank CarolSydney78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tarun_Bansal_Jaipur, General Manager at Arya Niwas, responded to this reviewResponded 29 September 2014

Greetings from Arya Niwas Hospitality.

Thank you for sparing time to right a feedback, and for the kind words.
All of us here are glad you liked our services. Jaipur is a fascinating town with many known and not so well known places of tourist interest. Hope to see you again, in this lovely hometown of mine and at Arya Niwas !

Tarun Bansal

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,214)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

449 - 455 of 1,214 reviews

Reviewed 1 August 2014

I travel to Jaipur very frequently and this is one of the best place to stay. The staff is extremely helpful and professional. The rooms are really nice and clean. Food is also very good. Very safe for women traveler.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Shilpa2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tarun_Bansal_Jaipur, General Manager at Arya Niwas, responded to this reviewResponded 2 August 2014

Greetings from all of us here at Arya Niwas Jaipur.

Thank you for taking out the time to write a review, and for the kind words. Being a family managed hotel, it is a matter of deep satisfaction for us if you find the hotel welcoming and safe as a single lady traveler.

I hope that you keep returning to Arya Niwas, and to our lovely home town of Jaipur.

Tarun

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 July 2014

Awesome experience, Very much clean, clam and homely feel atmosphere, Good food, Staff is very helpful. value for money, people must visit this property. Love to come again, I highly recommend this property to all of my friends.

Room Tip: All rooms are good
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Deepak198
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tarun_Bansal_Jaipur, General Manager at Arya Niwas, responded to this reviewResponded 2 August 2014

Greetings from all of us here at Arya Niwas Jaipur.

Thank you for taking out the time to write a review, and for the kind words. Great to know that you find Arya Niwas good value for money, something that we have always worked for.

I hope that you keep returning to Arya Niwas, and to our lovely home town of Jaipur.

Tarun

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 July 2014 via mobile

Really amazed with the cleanliness calm and homely atmosphere in and around the rooms. Well maintained rooms. Nice restaurant with cool staff. Great stay. Every member in my family liked this hotel. Prefer to stay again. Also happy to recommend.

Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
Thank Zelwaraj S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tarun_Bansal_Jaipur, General Manager at Arya Niwas, responded to this reviewResponded 2 August 2014

Greetings from all of us here at Arya Niwas Jaipur.

Thank you for taking out the time to write a review, and for the kind words. Being a family managed hotel, it is a matter of deep satisfaction for us if all your family members found the hotel welcoming.

I hope that you keep returning to Arya Niwas, and to our lovely home town of Jaipur.

Tarun

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 July 2014

Those of you who worry about cleanliness when booking hotels that offer cheap fare must put your worries to rest. For Arya Niwas proves that a well maintained yet cheap hotel can still offer excellent quality standards. Be it cleanliness, room service, the efficient and friendly staff, cab services ... Everything is so efficiently handled here and always with a smile.

I would highly recommend thus place to anyone and everyone. And will most certainly stay at this place when I visit again. Cheers

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kandhasm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tarun_Bansal_Jaipur, General Manager at Arya Niwas, responded to this reviewResponded 2 August 2014

Greetings from all of us here at Arya Niwas Jaipur.

Thank you for taking out the time to write a review, and for the kind words.
I hope that you keep returning to Arya Niwas, and to our lovely home town of Jaipur.

Tarun

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 July 2014

Have been to this place since 2006, revisited many times, now its a synonym for us to Jaipur..
Very Homely environment, good food, cleanliness is superb :)

Run by the Bansal Family with perfection ....

Tours & Travel, Taxi, Sight seeing etc all under one roof...

They have another 3-4 property running as Hotels, guest house & Apartments...

Arya Niwas is a Home away from away for us, yet with all contemporary services one may require...

Room Tip: Prefer the rooms at Ground Level for easy accessiblity... Rooms at higher levels are likely to be ne...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GauravJalan1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tarun_Bansal_Jaipur, General Manager at Arya Niwas, responded to this reviewResponded 2 August 2014

Greetings from all of us here at Arya Niwas Jaipur.

Thank you for taking out the time to write a review, and for the kind words.
I hope that you keep returning to Arya Niwas, and to our lovely home town of Jaipur.

Tarun

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 July 2014

Really good value, clean, modern, well equipped (eg kettle and tea/coffee on the rooms), really good wifi. But the real bonus is the way all requests and questions are handled professionally from maps to taxis to room service. It's refreshing to get what you had been promised, no tweaking around and lame excuses. Also, they were nice enough to give me a vacant bed to crash on when I showed up on their doorstep at 4 am (for no extra charge even though I had to change rooms later). There is 10% low season discount and 10% for returning guests so I paid less than 1200 (I think they also have non-ac rooms as well). Highly recommended.

Stayed: July 2014, travelled solo
1  Thank FireDragonLady
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tarun_Bansal_Jaipur, General Manager at Arya Niwas, responded to this reviewResponded 2 August 2014

Greetings from all of us here at Arya Niwas Jaipur.

Thank you for taking out the time to write a review, and for the kind words. Being a family managed hotel, it is a matter of deep satisfaction for us if you find the hotel welcoming and able to meet your specific requirements, after all that is what a home away from home is supposed to do!

I hope that you keep returning to Arya Niwas, and to our lovely home town of Jaipur.

Tarun

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Jaipur hotels
0.8 mi away
Nahargarh Haveli
Nahargarh Haveli
#9 of 385 in Jaipur
1,599 reviews
1.0 mi away
Hotel Anuraag Villa
Hotel Anuraag Villa
#11 of 385 in Jaipur
993 reviews
0.1 mi away
Jai Niwas
Jai Niwas
#55 of 385 in Jaipur
317 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Hotel Kalyan
Hotel Kalyan
#26 of 385 in Jaipur
2,232 reviews
1.2 mi away
Krishna Palace
Krishna Palace
#87 of 385 in Jaipur
558 reviews
1.8 mi away
Ginger Hotel Jaipur
Ginger Hotel Jaipur
#2 of 385 in Jaipur
804 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Arya Niwas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Arya Niwas

Address: Sansar Chandra Road, behind Amber Tower, Jaipur 302001, India
Region: India > Rajasthan > Jaipur District > Jaipur
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#16 Business Hotel in Jaipur
#28 Best Value Hotel in Jaipur
#29 Family Hotel in Jaipur
#31 Romantic Hotel in Jaipur
Price Range: £23 - £38 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Arya Niwas 3*
Number of rooms: 129
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Centrally located in Jaipur, award-winning family managed hotel in a renovated old mansion. Arya Niwas offers pleasant environment, open spaces and garden in the heart of the city at great value for money. Arya Niwas is a Government recognised Three Star Hotel. A heritage hotel in Jaipur, it has a 125 year old traditionally decorated lounge. Our popular restaurant serves vegetarian food plus eggs in North Indian and Continental cuisine from an open kitchen. We make food using very little oil and chillies. A family friendly hotel we offer an in-house bakery. FREE Wi-Fi Internet, same day laundry, foreign exchange, doctor on call, ticket booking, taxi service, travel desk, Eco logical practices like rain water harvesting. Lift, Cable TV, wheel chair friendly room, In room electronic locker, fridge and electric kettle. Pressing board and iron, hair dryer on request. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Expedia, Hotels.com, Cancelon, Ebookers, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Evoline ltd so you can book your Arya Niwas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Arya Niwas Hotel Jaipur
Arya Niwas Jaipur
Hotel Arya Niwas Jaipur

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing