We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Luxurious Experience” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Leisure Inn Grand Chanakya

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Leisure Inn Grand Chanakya
Ranked #49 of 376 Hotels in Jaipur
Certificate of Excellence
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Luxurious Experience”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 December 2013

The Hotel ambiance is very nice. Staff is well mannered and co-operative.The food is excellent.All the restaurants in the hotel are very nice.Hotel is situated in the main Bazaar road. Free Wi-Fi facility for all guest.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Leo992013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
fomligc, Front Office Manager at Leisure Inn Grand Chanakya, responded to this review, 1 January 2014
Dear Guest,

Greetings..........!

I would like to thank you for giving us opportunity to serve you and sharing your feedback with us. We are committed to be the best branded professional city hotel in Jaipur and this is just a step ahead towards our goal.

Looking forward to have you with us very soon in coming future.

Warm Regards,

Girish Mishra

Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

474 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    176
    198
    53
    26
    21
See reviews for
154
117
27
111
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (66)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 December 2013 via mobile

Everything is very good. Staff is well mannered. It was great to stay in the hotel. Hope to stay again.
Mr.Girish the Gm is also very helpful person. My entire group was happy for the service which hotel gave them. Restaurant is well maintained and cleaned. I have njoyed the stay.
Regards,
Prathamesh Patade
Make My Trip

  • Stayed December 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank patade
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
fomligc, Front Office Manager at Leisure Inn Grand Chanakya, responded to this review, 1 January 2014
Dear Sir,

Greetings from LIGC Jaipur,

Thank you very much for sharing your review with us,We at LIGC Jaipur committed for guest excellence and will continue the same in coming future.

Looking forward to welocme you and serve you in coming days very soon.

Warm Regards,

Girish Mishra
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 December 2013

Stayed at Chanakya, Jaipur for 2 nights. Excellent food, excellent service. Rooms were clean (though small). Its on the main road yet it has the 'away from noise' feel. Since we were traveling alone (women only) security was priority; its a secured place. Local markets & other tourists places are not very far. Staff is very helpful. They have good spread for breakfast, good options for meals esp salads & shorbas. Dessert options are limited though. Already booked for our next 2 visits. Surely recommend this place.

Room Tip: Since its on the main road, there are no 'view' in rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AmeeDG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
fomligc, Front Office Manager at Leisure Inn Grand Chanakya, responded to this review, 20 December 2013
Dear Guest,

Greetings.........!

Thank you very much for your feedback. We are committed to be the best branded professional city hotel in the city and this is just a way forward to that.Despite of certain constraints we assure our guests hundred percent value for money and exceed their expectations. Looking forward to welcome you in coming future.

Warm Regards,

Girish

Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bengaluru, India
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 October 2013

We stayed here for one night only, but stay was very pleasant.
This is a new property, so got some good discounts.
Had lunch in Veg restaurant, food was good.
Complementary Breakfast buffet had lot of varieties. Will recommend for others to stay here.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mani V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
fomligc, Front Office Manager at Leisure Inn Grand Chanakya, responded to this review, 27 October 2013
Dear Sir,

Greetings...!

Thank you very much for sharing your feedback on trip advisor. Your feedback is really a motivational tool for us which gives us moral support to excel the guest expectations and establish ourselves as the best professinal hotel in the city. Looking forward to have you with us in coming future very soon. Happy Diwali top you and your family members in advance.

Regards,

Girish

Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 October 2013

was booked for 2d/1n company conference at Leisure Inn Grand Chanakya.
Room sizes compact no views; windows blocked; not openable.
Bathrooms OK but no shaving kit (must for a business traveller). Soaps not upto the mark.
Food OK but too rich; limited options for buffet esp desert. no icecreams in three meals.
Conference room OK; but buffet set up in the same room. Post lunch, the whole room smells of the food. did not have extension for VGA cord to connect laptop to projector. Good dpeed free wifi connectivity.
Limited TV channels (only 30).

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Vikilz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
fomligc, Front Office Manager at Leisure Inn Grand Chanakya, responded to this review, 22 October 2013
Dear Sir,

Greetings....!

Thank you very much for your feedback,The matter you brought to our notice has been taken care of. As far as rooms are concerned being a city hotel located in prime location of Jaipur we have certain restrictions but yes in food and service we will definately improve and try to excel ourselves in guest expectations.

Once again thank you very much on behalf of entire LIGC team for bringing area of improvement to our notice.Looking forward to welcome you again in coming future very soon.

Regards,

Girish Mishra

Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Noida
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 October 2013 via mobile

Courteous staff ...very nice clean and luxury place to stay.

Food is good

Only issue is size of room which could be bigger but that doesnt stop me from recommending this place to any one travelling to jaipur.

Location is main MI road where all the best of restraunts and jaipur local market are walking distance.

Value to money.

Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
3 Thank anandups
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
fomligc, Front Office Manager at Leisure Inn Grand Chanakya, responded to this review, 22 October 2013
Dear Sir,

Greetings.....!

Thank you very much for sharing your experince of LIGC Jaipur on tripadvisor. We as a team of LIGC Jaipur are committed to excel in terms of guest expectations and be the best branded city hotel in Jaipur.

Looking forward to welcome you once again very soon.

Regards,

Girish Mishra

Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bangalore
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 October 2013

it was great pleasure to know about this hotel, very close to everything on MI Road. Whole family enjoyed(2 kids). Especially liked their hospitality and cleanliness of the hotel including bathrooms.

Found food was little expensive than other hotels, but wide varieties of choices including Italian.

Remember to take free Breakfast, I think it is worth it.

Room Tip: we have chosen rooms with sofa.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Venky520
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Jaipur hotels
0.2 mi away
Golden Tulip Jaipur
Golden Tulip Jaipur
#56 of 376 in Jaipur
4.0 of 5 bubbles 415 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Ratnawali
Hotel Ratnawali
#52 of 376 in Jaipur
4.5 of 5 bubbles 299 reviews
0.9 mi away
Park Inn Jaipur, A Sarovar Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Flute Boutique Hotel
Flute Boutique Hotel
#125 of 376 in Jaipur
4.0 of 5 bubbles 214 reviews
0.4 mi away
Arya Niwas
Arya Niwas
#19 of 376 in Jaipur
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,155 reviews
0.1 mi away
The Wall Street - A Business Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Leisure Inn Grand Chanakya? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Leisure Inn Grand Chanakya

Property: Leisure Inn Grand Chanakya
Address: 4 M I Road, Jaipur 302001, India
Region: India > Rajasthan > Jaipur District > Jaipur
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #49 of 376 Hotels in Jaipur
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Leisure Inn Grand Chanakya 4*
Number of rooms: 52
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Leisure Inn Grand Chanakya reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing