We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Leisure Inn Grand Chanakya
Ranked #50 of 376 Hotels in Jaipur
Certificate of Excellence
Jodhpur, India
Level Contributor
20 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Good Hotel”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 March 2014

Good Hotel, Easy Location, Quick Reception , Active Staff, Clean Rooms, Technically bad Showerroom & Excellent Breakfast. Overall A better hotel though yet a lot to get better and better for comfort and status

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank VinaySoni1981
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gmligc, General Manager at Leisure Inn Grand Chanakya, responded to this review, 3 March 2014
Dear Guest,

We would like to thank you for sharing your feedback with us and are glad to know that you had a pleasant stay with us.
We assure you that your suggestions are being taken on a serious note and we shall look into the same so as to make your stay a better one whenever you choose to stay with us in future.

Looking forward to welcome you once again.

Best Regards,
Gaurav Gaur.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

487 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    180
    204
    54
    28
    21
See reviews for
161
118
30
111
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (68)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level Contributor
13 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 February 2014

This is one of the best hotels to stay in Jaipur. It is very close to main tourist spots in Jaipur. Its on main road, i.e. M.I. road. The hotel is a relatively new one. The service is superb. The breakfast is excellent with wide spread options similar to a 5 star hotel. It is luxury in every sense, furniture, interiors, bathrooms, rooms, etc. It has a restaurant below which is also a very popular one. The hotel tariff was very reasonable when we stayed there in November. The only minor thing is that except for few rooms in front road side there is no window view in the other rooms. But the other elements make up for this. A strongly recommended hotel in Jaipur.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jatin_Trivedi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gmligc, General Manager at Leisure Inn Grand Chanakya, responded to this review, 3 March 2014
Dear Guest,

We are glad to know that you enjoyed your stay with us and we were able to come up to your expectations.
Thank you for sharing your wonderful feedback with us. It's comments such as yours which keeps our team striving towards higher levels of guest satisfaction.

Looking forward to welcome you once again !

Beast Regards,
Gaurav Gaur.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
60 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 February 2014

Hotel location is pretty good. Everything you need be it shopping or food, is at stone's throw away distance.
I liked the ambiance of hotel and staff is pretty helpful. I stayed there for 2 days. The breakfast was excellent, it had lot of variety. Also it provides the 5 star facility at 3 star price, which is pretty good.
Though the rooms are bit small but given the overall package, i would highly recommend this hotel

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank amoghjadhav
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gmligc, General Manager at Leisure Inn Grand Chanakya, responded to this review, 28 February 2014
Dear Guest,

Allow me to thank you for sharing your positive feedback with us.

We, at Leisure Inn Grand Chanakya take pride in providing our guests with impeccable services and facilities and we try to ensure that our guests have a comfortable and pleasant stay with us.

Thank you once again for choosing Leisure Inn Grand Chanakya and we look forward to welcome you once again.

Best Regards,
Gaurav Gaur.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
California
Level Contributor
16 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 February 2014

I stayed at this property from Feb-10 to Feb-12. It was a great deal for price. The rooms had all the nice amenities and were clean and quiet. The breakfast was excellent. Rooms were a bit small in size and lacked natural sunlight but were very well furnished and maintained. The staff was courteous and helpful and were generous in providing water bottles and other stuff required in the room. I would recommend this hotel to anyone who is not particularly looking for a resort type of experience.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank budum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gmligc, General Manager at Leisure Inn Grand Chanakya, responded to this review, 20 February 2014
Dear Guest,

At the outset let me thank you for sharing your feedback with us.
We are glad to know that you had a pleasant stay with us and would like to assure you of best of our services whenever you to choose to visit the great city of Jaipur.

We look forward to welcome you again !

Best Regards,

Gaurav Gaur.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Delhi, India
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 February 2014

We had a wonderful stay there for 2 nights. Rooms were exactly as shown in pics - neat, nicely decor and with required amenities.

Initially there was some issue with our booking (which we did with Expedia) and it was found to be not updated in Hotel database while we checked-in. We were however allowed to check-in and later after few follow-ups done by Hotel staff with expedia, it got sorted out.

I must say services here are apt and totally value for money. Hotel ambience is also cool and it also provides good connectivity to nearby tourist places and railway station.

Buffet breakfast was excellent and certainly was to best way to kick start your day with so much variety of breakfast dishes.

Would surely recommend this Hotel to others.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Cmanral
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gmligc, General Manager at Leisure Inn Grand Chanakya, responded to this review, 20 February 2014
Dear Guest,

Please accept my most sincere appreciation for sharing your feedback with us.

We are glad to know that you had a pleasant stay with us and it is feedbacks such as these which keeps the team striving towards achieving highest levels of guest satisfaction.

We assure you of best of service standards whenever you choose to visit Jaipur.

Looking forward to welcome you again !

Best Regards,

Gaurav Gaur.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Delhi, India
Level Contributor
109 reviews
55 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 February 2014

Stayed there for a night, location is fantastic as bang on MI road, rooms are good, though no view of outside as its on crowded place, checkin n check out was very smooth, breakfast was ok type, need to improve on variety piece, overall a recommended place if you are going as a business traveler.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank saurabh a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gmligc, General Manager at Leisure Inn Grand Chanakya, responded to this review, 18 February 2014
Dear Guest,

Let me take this opprtunity to thank you for sharing your valuable feedback with us.
We are glad to know that you had a pleasant stay with us and we assure you that your suggestions towards the improvement of our breakfast spread have been made a note of and we shall have more inclusions in the same.

We look forward to welcome you again at 'Leisure Inn Grand Chanakya' !

Warm Regards,
Gaurav Gaur.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gurugram (Gurgaon), India
Level Contributor
107 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 February 2014

The hotel is located well on MI road and has easy access to fast food joints like KFC, Mc Donald, etc.It is full of life and coming up well. Ideal for solo, couples fond of eating out and strolling.
Rooms are comfortable.
Food quality is good.
The hotel is value for money.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JAGJITSINGH331
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gmligc, Front Office Manager at Leisure Inn Grand Chanakya, responded to this review, 12 February 2014
Dear Sir,

Greetings.!

Thank you very much for sharing your views with us.We are committed towards guest satisfaction without compromising the service standards and quality. I assure you the kind of good experience you have with us will be enriched in future days. Looking forward to welcome you again...

Warm Regards,

Girish Mishra
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Jaipur hotels
0.9 mi away
Park Inn Jaipur, A Sarovar Hotel
0.2 mi away
Golden Tulip Jaipur
Golden Tulip Jaipur
#51 of 376 in Jaipur
4.0 of 5 bubbles 433 reviews
0.9 mi away
Flute Boutique Hotel
Flute Boutique Hotel
#127 of 376 in Jaipur
4.0 of 5 bubbles 218 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Hotel Ratnawali
Hotel Ratnawali
#54 of 376 in Jaipur
4.5 of 5 bubbles 300 reviews
1.4 mi away
Zone By The Park Jaipur
Zone By The Park Jaipur
#26 of 376 in Jaipur
4.5 of 5 bubbles 414 reviews
0.4 mi away
Arya Niwas
Arya Niwas
#19 of 376 in Jaipur
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,169 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Leisure Inn Grand Chanakya? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Leisure Inn Grand Chanakya

Property: Leisure Inn Grand Chanakya
Address: 4 M I Road, Jaipur 302001, India
Region: India > Rajasthan > Jaipur District > Jaipur
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #50 of 376 Hotels in Jaipur
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Leisure Inn Grand Chanakya 4*
Number of rooms: 52
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Agoda, Hotels.com, Priceline, Odigeo, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Leisure Inn Grand Chanakya reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing