We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent rooms and location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Leisure Inn Grand Chanakya
Ranked #57 of 386 Hotels in Jaipur
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Excellent rooms and location”
Reviewed 20 April 2014

Had an awesome experience at this hotel. Rooms are really good with all the necessities and furniture looks new. Everything is well placed and rooms are clean and a prompt service adds another star to this hotel.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ch_ahuja
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gmligc, General Manager at Leisure Inn Grand Chanakya, responded to this review, 22 April 2014
Dear Guest,

It makes us feel immensely proud to know that you enjoyed your stay with us and would like to thank you for sharing your feedback.
We, at Leisure Inn Grand Chanakya take pride in providing our guests with highest levels of comfort and customer service and are glad that we were able to live upto your expectations.

We look forward to welcome you once again !

Warm Regards,
Gaurav Gaur.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

508 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    188
    210
    57
    30
    23
See reviews for
170
121
31
119
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (72)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Thrissur, India
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed 19 April 2014

The looks from outside was deceiving, but the inside has wonders in it. Stylish and luxurious interiors, neat and clean linen, cool and calm ambience all are praiseworthy. Great service and satisfying food varieties. All in budget. We stepped out in full content and thanks to the staff. Keep it up as a continuing tradition.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JOSE V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gmligc, General Manager at Leisure Inn Grand Chanakya, responded to this review, 22 April 2014
Dear Guest,

We are glad to know that you enjoyed your stay with us and would like to thank you for letting us know of the same.
The team at Leisure Inn Grand Chanakya takes pride in being of service to our guests and it is feedbacks such as yours which motivate us towards achieving higher levels of guest satisfaction.

We look forward to welcome you once again !

Best Regards,
Gaurav Gaur.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Waterloo, Iowa, USA
Level 6 Contributor
78 reviews
74 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 101 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 March 2014

We were pleased with our stay. While we had some issues with the free wifi, it worked most of the time. The room was clean and well appointed. Our room was rather noisy as it faced the main road, but they have a number of interior rooms which would likely provide a much quieter night sleep. Breakfast was very disappointing for us as Westerners with not very many non-Indian food options (and the Western options they had were very poor quality). Despite some annoyances, the hotel was a good reprieve and offered great value for the money.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank cybertraveler14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gmligc, General Manager at Leisure Inn Grand Chanakya, responded to this review, 24 March 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for sharing your honest feedback with us and your review towards breakfast spread and your preferrence towards a quieter room have been made a note of.
Though we do try and have a buffet that caters to everyone's need but we hereby apologise for not being able to live upto your expectations.
As per your suggestion we shall look at improvising our breakfast buffet and on your next visit to Jaipur we hope that the spread is as per your liking. Just in case if you stiil find something that is not on the buffet and you would like to order, please do let us know and our team of chefs will be more than happy to prepare it for you.

We look forward to welcome you once again !

Best Regards,
Gaurav Gaur
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Santa Barbara, California
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 March 2014

After staying in two establishments in Delhi and Agra that more resembled ratholes than actual hotels, this place was a very welcome change.

The room was clean (spotless, actually), very nice and well kept. Bed was very comfortable.

Location was great. Buffet breakfast downstairs (not included in our rate) was good. Had a very nice evening at the rooftop restaurant too.

Would definitely stay here again and recommends my friends and family do the same.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jamesm514ta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gmligc, General Manager at Leisure Inn Grand Chanakya, responded to this review, 18 March 2014
Dear Guest,

We are glad to know that you enjoyed your stay with us and it is feedback such as your's that make us strive towards impecabble service & highest levels of guest satisfaction.

We look forward to welcome you again whenever you chose to visit Jaipur in the future.

Best Regards,

Gaurav Gaur.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ludhiana
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 March 2014

Hotel location is perfect , on famous MI road near famous " raj mandir theatre" . Hotel and room ambiance was very good. staff was helpful. Roof top restaurant "Arya" was exotic , we had dinner there . Buffet had variety and food was delicious. As weather was cold and windy , they had arrangement of gas operated heat pillars .we got very cheaper rates from goibibo and rate on hotel website was more.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sandyy_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gmligc, General Manager at Leisure Inn Grand Chanakya, responded to this review, 10 March 2014
Dear Guest,

We are delighted to know that you enjoyed your stay with us and take pride in being of service.
Arya - Bar & Grill, our recently launched rooftop restaurant is gearing up to provide our guests with a sumptuous dining experience with live bands in attendance over the weekends. We are extremely pleased to note that you enjoyed your evening at 'Arya'.

Thank you for staying with us and we look forward to welcome you once again !

Best Regards,
Gaurav Gaur.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sao Paulo, SP
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 March 2014

It is a new hotel. Location is excellent. Room is very comfortable. Breakfast is very good. Service is fast and good. People are friendly and willing to help you. In summary, it is a very good value for money hotel..

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tatiana A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gmligc, General Manager at Leisure Inn Grand Chanakya, responded to this review, 10 March 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for sharing your feedback and we are delighted to know that you enjoyed your stay with us and found our service appreciable.
The team at Leisure Inn Grand Chanakya extends their warmest regards and we look forward to welcome you once again.

Best Regards,
Gaurav Gaur.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Indore, India
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 6 March 2014

I stayed their with my family and had a comfortable stay. The rooms are nice ableit small in size. The only issue that we faced was that the bathroom had a waterlogging problem which got solved after we intimated the hotel about it. The hotel has a huge location advantage. And include the breakfast in your stay.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kakul M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gmligc, General Manager at Leisure Inn Grand Chanakya, responded to this review, 10 March 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for sharing your feedback and we are delighted to know that you enjoyed your stay with us.
Please accept my apologies for the inconvenience faced owing to a technical snag. Our team is always at our guest's service to resolve any issues that may cause inconvenience to our patrons.
We, at Leisure Inn Grand Chanakya extend our warmest regards and look forward to welcome you again.

Best Regards,
Gaurav Gaur.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Jaipur hotels
0.9 mi away
Flute Boutique Hotel
Flute Boutique Hotel
#126 of 386 in Jaipur
227 reviews
0.1 mi away
Golden Tulip Jaipur
Golden Tulip Jaipur
#53 of 386 in Jaipur
463 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Ratnawali
Hotel Ratnawali
#62 of 386 in Jaipur
305 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Nahargarh Haveli
Nahargarh Haveli
#9 of 386 in Jaipur
1,574 reviews
1.4 mi away
Zone By The Park Jaipur
Zone By The Park Jaipur
#36 of 386 in Jaipur
438 reviews
0.1 mi away
The Wall Street - A Business Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Leisure Inn Grand Chanakya? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Leisure Inn Grand Chanakya

Property: Leisure Inn Grand Chanakya
Address: 4 Panch Batti M I Road A - B, Jaipur 302001, India
Region: India > Rajasthan > Jaipur District > Jaipur
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #57 of 386 Hotels in Jaipur
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Leisure Inn Grand Chanakya 4*
Number of rooms: 52
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com and Agoda so you can book your Leisure Inn Grand Chanakya reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing