We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Ambience meets the taste”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Leisure Inn Grand Chanakya
Ranked #62 of 412 Hotels in Jaipur
Reviewed 9 May 2014

Centrally Located- Contemporary- and what food... makes Rajasthan meets the world of Punjabi and multi cuisine...

Handsomely priced and good gathering...

Also rooms are well sized

Great Hopitality and support staff

Room Tip: facing the main road...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank nitnet_21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gmligc, General Manager at Leisure Inn Grand Chanakya, responded to this reviewResponded 12 May 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for sharing your feedback with us.
We are glad to know that you enjoyed your stay with us and we were able to live up to your expectations.

We look forward to welcome you once again !

Best Regards,
Gaurav Gaur.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (545)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

484 - 490 of 545 reviews

Reviewed 22 April 2014

If anyone travelling to jaipur and want comfortable stay , this property is best to stay. first, its located in prime location , staff is very good ,stylish interior , good modern bathroom ,prompt room service and awesome food ...

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank grvmonga
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gmligc, General Manager at Leisure Inn Grand Chanakya, responded to this reviewResponded 26 April 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for sharing your feedback with us.
We are glad to know that you enjoyed your stay with us and we were able to live up to your expectations.

We look forward to welcome you once again !

Best Regards,
Gaurav Gaur.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 April 2014

This hotel is one of the best located hotels. With just 3 Kms from the railway station and a similar distance from the bus station it is very well located. It is in the main market area and just 300 meters from The Raj Mandir Cinema Hall. Although the room size is considerable and too compact however the modern architecture and construction of this Hotel compensates for the same.

The staff attitude towards customer delivery and friendliness is excellent and are ready to go an extra mile to make your stay the best experience.

The food quality is decent however the pricing for food can be re looked at consider that a great location provides easy access to various other food options.

Room Tip: All rooms are the same except the sizes there is nothing different
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SidzKhanna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gmligc, General Manager at Leisure Inn Grand Chanakya, responded to this reviewResponded 24 April 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for letting us know that you enjoyed your stay with us and we take pride in bieng of service to you.
The team at Leisure Inn Grand Chanakya looks forward to making our guests feel at home and ensuring that we live upto your expectations.

We look forward to welcome you once again.

Best Regards,
Gaurav Gaur.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 April 2014

if planning for Jaipur and want comfortable stay, Grand Chanakya is a perfect place to stay. Situated at the prime location with lots of options nearby. Staff is very amicable and friendly. Nice property to rejuvenate. If travelling with kids limited channel on cable cud be an obstacle.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank anu_bhatnagar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gmligc, General Manager at Leisure Inn Grand Chanakya, responded to this reviewResponded 22 April 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for sharing your feedback with us and we are glad to know that you enjoyed your stay with us.
We are aware of the limited number of TV channels on offer as of now and are in the process of upgrading to a higher number.
We assure you that on your next visit our bouquet of channels will be as per your expectations.

We look forward to welcome you once again !

Best Regards,
Gaurav Gaur.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 April 2014

Had an awesome experience at this hotel. Rooms are really good with all the necessities and furniture looks new. Everything is well placed and rooms are clean and a prompt service adds another star to this hotel.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ch_ahuja
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gmligc, General Manager at Leisure Inn Grand Chanakya, responded to this reviewResponded 22 April 2014

Dear Guest,

It makes us feel immensely proud to know that you enjoyed your stay with us and would like to thank you for sharing your feedback.
We, at Leisure Inn Grand Chanakya take pride in providing our guests with highest levels of comfort and customer service and are glad that we were able to live upto your expectations.

We look forward to welcome you once again !

Warm Regards,
Gaurav Gaur.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 April 2014

The looks from outside was deceiving, but the inside has wonders in it. Stylish and luxurious interiors, neat and clean linen, cool and calm ambience all are praiseworthy. Great service and satisfying food varieties. All in budget. We stepped out in full content and thanks to the staff. Keep it up as a continuing tradition.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JOSE V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gmligc, General Manager at Leisure Inn Grand Chanakya, responded to this reviewResponded 22 April 2014

Dear Guest,

We are glad to know that you enjoyed your stay with us and would like to thank you for letting us know of the same.
The team at Leisure Inn Grand Chanakya takes pride in being of service to our guests and it is feedbacks such as yours which motivate us towards achieving higher levels of guest satisfaction.

We look forward to welcome you once again !

Best Regards,
Gaurav Gaur.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 March 2014

We were pleased with our stay. While we had some issues with the free wifi, it worked most of the time. The room was clean and well appointed. Our room was rather noisy as it faced the main road, but they have a number of interior rooms which would likely provide a much quieter night sleep. Breakfast was very disappointing for us as Westerners with not very many non-Indian food options (and the Western options they had were very poor quality). Despite some annoyances, the hotel was a good reprieve and offered great value for the money.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank cybertraveler14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gmligc, General Manager at Leisure Inn Grand Chanakya, responded to this reviewResponded 24 March 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for sharing your honest feedback with us and your review towards breakfast spread and your preferrence towards a quieter room have been made a note of.
Though we do try and have a buffet that caters to everyone's need but we hereby apologise for not being able to live upto your expectations.
As per your suggestion we shall look at improvising our breakfast buffet and on your next visit to Jaipur we hope that the spread is as per your liking. Just in case if you stiil find something that is not on the buffet and you would like to order, please do let us know and our team of chefs will be more than happy to prepare it for you.

We look forward to welcome you once again !

Best Regards,
Gaurav Gaur

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Jaipur hotels
0.1 mi away
Golden Tulip Jaipur
Golden Tulip Jaipur
#108 of 412 in Jaipur
543 reviews
1 mi away
Nahargarh Haveli
Nahargarh Haveli
#10 of 412 in Jaipur
1,683 reviews
0.9 mi away
Times Flute Boutique Hotel
Times Flute Boutique Hotel
#114 of 412 in Jaipur
284 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Park Inn Jaipur, A Sarovar Hotel
1 mi away
Devraj Niwas (Stay Well Planted)
0.4 mi away
Arya Niwas
Arya Niwas
#25 of 412 in Jaipur
1,286 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Leisure Inn Grand Chanakya? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Leisure Inn Grand Chanakya

Address: 4 Panch Batti M I Road A - B, Jaipur 302001, India
Region: India > Rajasthan > Jaipur District > Jaipur
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #62 of 412 Hotels in Jaipur
Price Range: £24 - £45 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Leisure Inn Grand Chanakya 4*
Number of rooms: 52
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Hotels.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Leisure Inn Grand Chanakya reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing