We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Wonderful find in Jaipur”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Leisure Inn Grand Chanakya
Ranked #47 of 380 Hotels in Jaipur
Certificate of Excellence
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Wonderful find in Jaipur”
Reviewed 20 June 2014

Cannot say what a great visit I had to this hotel - the location was perfect, the room just great and the staff were all very accommodating, really went out of their way to make you feel welcome - restaurant was very good and so was the food - would thoroughly recommend this hotel

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 703Holidaymaker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gmligc, General Manager at Leisure Inn Grand Chanakya, responded to this review, 21 June 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for sharing your feedback with us. We are glad to know that you enjoyed your stay with us and we were able to live up to your expectations.

We look forward to welcome you once again !

Best Regards,
Gaurav Gaur.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

492 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    182
    205
    56
    28
    21
See reviews for
164
119
31
111
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (68)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
London
Level Contributor
12 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 June 2014

So where do I start? I absolutely loved this hotel and the reason was because I wasn't expecting much (given the price I was thinking this would be pretty basic). Instead it has a boutique feel to it, with clean rooms, very attentive staff, a great bar downstairs and upstairs (large Kingfisher please!). The bar on the roof is fantastic and lovely to sit out on in the evening. The food is also fantastic and brilliantly priced. Now I like to leave readers with a little tip that you don't expect to read, but we managed to source an amazing tuk tuk driver through one of the hotel staff and his name was Wassi, a young chap who lives. Not only did Wassim give us a full day tour of the city for a reasonable price (including Amer fort and Nahargarh Fort), but he also turned up at 5am to take us to the airport the next day for next to nothing as thanks for being great guests. Thank you to the hotel for introducing him to us! I made him a promise I would mention him in my review, so please ask for him - a very good natured young chap, who went above and beyond to make our tour so wonderful. Tell him Ram and Leela from London say hi. Thank you Leisure Inn, great job!

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank wolfie23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gmligc, General Manager at Leisure Inn Grand Chanakya, responded to this review, 20 June 2014
Dear Guest,

It gives us immense pleasure to know that you enjoyed your stay with us and would like to thank you for sharing your feedback.
We, as a team always strive towards ensuring optimum levels of customer service and guest satisfaction and will ensure that your greetings are conveyed to the concerned team members.

We are glad that we were instrumental in making your trip to Jaipur, a memorable one and we look forward to welcome you once again.

Best Regards,
Gaurav Gaur.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Warsaw, Poland
Level Contributor
54 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 May 2014 via mobile

It's a great hotel with very reasonable prices for their restaurants. Amazing breakfast and lovely rooftop. They are not overwhelming or trying to sell you more ... Staff very attentive yet not overbearing. Restaurant staff very friendly. Strongly recommend .

Stayed May 2014, travelled solo
Helpful?
2 Thank Rafael G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gmligc, General Manager at Leisure Inn Grand Chanakya, responded to this review, 19 May 2014
Dear Guest,

We are glad to know that you enjoyed your stay with us and would like to thank you for letting us know of the same.

The team at Leisure Inn Grand Chanakya takes pride in being of service to our guests and it is feedback such as yours which motivate us towards achieving higher levels of guest satisfaction.

We look forward to welcome you once again !

Best Regards,
Gaurav Gaur.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Delhi, India
Level Contributor
24 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 May 2014

Located - very near to the hustle bustle of the City, still quite calm from inside.
Staff - Always smiling and willing to help.
Facilities - Excellent facilities, just what you need in the trip.
Room - Neat and clean, sufficiently spaced, with matching interiors, and yes... those quiet AC's perfectly set for your needed temperature.
Cleanliness - Utmost Cleanliness....
Food - Three varieties of Restaurants, so I am sure the dish of your dream would be certainly available in one of those. We had chosen the "Chanakya", as it had some options for typical Rajasthani food... and it didn't disappoint us at all.

With such an all round performance, wouldn't you call it an All Rounder ?

Few minor observations for improvement:
The Hot water in the bathroom Tap was not even warm enough.
But since its a summer season, it didn't bother us too much.
Although the towels were cleaned properly, but were looking quite old, and were not suiting with overall Hotel building and other inventory.
I also felt the food price compared to the hotel stay price was bit on higher side, but not an issue, as we enjoyed a proper Rajasthani food in " Chanakya"

Room Tip: May be if you get a room facing the main street. Since we checked in quite late, we didn't got t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Vilas_bw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gmligc, General Manager at Leisure Inn Grand Chanakya, responded to this review, 15 May 2014
Dear Guest,

We are glad to know that you enjoyed your stay with us and would like to thank you for letting us know of the same.
Your suggestions have been made a note of and we assure you that we would be looking at improving on the same.
The team at Leisure Inn Grand Chanakya takes pride in being of service to our guests and it is feedbacks such as yours which motivate us towards achieving higher levels of guest satisfaction.

We look forward to welcome you once again !

Best Regards,
Gaurav Gaur.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Delhi
Level Contributor
21 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 May 2014

Centrally Located- Contemporary- and what food... makes Rajasthan meets the world of Punjabi and multi cuisine...

Handsomely priced and good gathering...

Also rooms are well sized

Great Hopitality and support staff

Room Tip: facing the main road...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank nitnet_21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gmligc, General Manager at Leisure Inn Grand Chanakya, responded to this review, 12 May 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for sharing your feedback with us.
We are glad to know that you enjoyed your stay with us and we were able to live up to your expectations.

We look forward to welcome you once again !

Best Regards,
Gaurav Gaur.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Delhi, India
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 April 2014

If anyone travelling to jaipur and want comfortable stay , this property is best to stay. first, its located in prime location , staff is very good ,stylish interior , good modern bathroom ,prompt room service and awesome food ...

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank grvmonga
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gmligc, General Manager at Leisure Inn Grand Chanakya, responded to this review, 26 April 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for sharing your feedback with us.
We are glad to know that you enjoyed your stay with us and we were able to live up to your expectations.

We look forward to welcome you once again !

Best Regards,
Gaurav Gaur.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Delhi, Delhi, India
Level Contributor
96 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 April 2014

This hotel is one of the best located hotels. With just 3 Kms from the railway station and a similar distance from the bus station it is very well located. It is in the main market area and just 300 meters from The Raj Mandir Cinema Hall. Although the room size is considerable and too compact however the modern architecture and construction of this Hotel compensates for the same.

The staff attitude towards customer delivery and friendliness is excellent and are ready to go an extra mile to make your stay the best experience.

The food quality is decent however the pricing for food can be re looked at consider that a great location provides easy access to various other food options.

Room Tip: All rooms are the same except the sizes there is nothing different
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SidzKhanna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gmligc, General Manager at Leisure Inn Grand Chanakya, responded to this review, 24 April 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for letting us know that you enjoyed your stay with us and we take pride in bieng of service to you.
The team at Leisure Inn Grand Chanakya looks forward to making our guests feel at home and ensuring that we live upto your expectations.

We look forward to welcome you once again.

Best Regards,
Gaurav Gaur.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Jaipur hotels
0.9 mi away
Park Inn Jaipur, A Sarovar Hotel
0.2 mi away
Golden Tulip Jaipur
Golden Tulip Jaipur
#51 of 380 in Jaipur
4.0 of 5 bubbles 441 reviews
0.9 mi away
Flute Boutique Hotel
Flute Boutique Hotel
#129 of 380 in Jaipur
4.0 of 5 bubbles 219 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Hotel Ratnawali
Hotel Ratnawali
#59 of 380 in Jaipur
4.5 of 5 bubbles 300 reviews
1.4 mi away
Zone By The Park Jaipur
Zone By The Park Jaipur
#26 of 380 in Jaipur
4.5 of 5 bubbles 417 reviews
0.4 mi away
Arya Niwas
Arya Niwas
#21 of 380 in Jaipur
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,179 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Leisure Inn Grand Chanakya? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Leisure Inn Grand Chanakya

Property: Leisure Inn Grand Chanakya
Address: 4 Panch Batti M I Road A - B, Jaipur 302001, India
Region: India > Rajasthan > Jaipur District > Jaipur
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #47 of 380 Hotels in Jaipur
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Leisure Inn Grand Chanakya 4*
Number of rooms: 52
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Agoda, Priceline, Odigeo, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon and Hotel.de so you can book your Leisure Inn Grand Chanakya reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing