We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful guest house, excellent service”
Review of Hotel Madhuban

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hotel Madhuban
Ranked #67 of 383 Hotels in Jaipur
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 31 March 2014

I stayed in Madhuban for 10 days in March 2014 during my stay in Jaipur.
This is a very nice place to stay, away from the hustle and bustle of Jaipur, the garden is delightful to have breakfast and afternoon tea in.....the food is delicious, the rooms are well decorated and comfortable with ample supply of hot water, and there is also a nice swimming pool with a relaxing area beside it.

What stands out in this establishment and makes it a delightful place to stay is the staff....the staff is very attentive, helpful and always there to make sure you are taken care of very well!
The manager Mr. Bhati is a gem, he is always there to make sure your stay is comfortable and any information or arrangement you need, he is sure to tend to it very efficiently.

The owners Mr. and Mrs. Singh keep keep this establishment in tip top shape with personal touches here and there always...
I would recommend this hotel to my friends and look forward to returning again next year!

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank a_choud
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
madhubanJaipur, Owner at Hotel Madhuban, responded to this reviewResponded 8 April 2014

Dear Guest ,
Greetings from Madhuban !! Thank you for choosing to stay with us. We are pleased you enjoyed your stay with us and took the time to share your experience . It is the feedback from our guests which is very important to us and we always strive to improve and add quality services to our guests. Your kind words have also been conveyed to Mr. Bhati the manager and to all the staff.
Thank you
best wishes
Dicky & Mrs. Dicky Singh

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (430)
There are newer reviews for Hotel Madhuban
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

108 - 114 of 430 reviews

Reviewed 26 March 2014

Pros-
1. Nicely decorated and clean Rooms.
2. Hygeneic Food.
3. Good Locality.
4. Value deal

Cons-
1. Small Washrooms
2. No room service.
3. No Breakfast included.
4. Slow service in the restaurant.
5. Lousy Manager.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank durgesh_nandan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 January 2014

Having stayed at a few budget places prior to here my wife and I opted to spend a little extra and stay somewhere of a higher standard. We could not have wished for a better hotel to stay at in Jaipur. Set away from the busy town this secluded hotel has fantastic old school rooms, a stunning garden and the staff were almost too helpful.

There is a swimming pool, but we were never around in the day to use it, as there is so much to do in and around Jaipur itself. Our room was spotlessly clean and we were impressed with the laundry service provided.

It is the little touches that make a place, such as tea served in bone china cups from silver pots in the quiet garden. All in all a top hotel and not that expensive in comparison to many others.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MarcusandKim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
madhubanJaipur, Owner at Hotel Madhuban, responded to this reviewResponded 27 January 2014

Dear Sir, Madam ,
Thank you very much for your feed back. It is very important to us and we appreciate you took the time to share your experience. It is a real encouragement for us. The staff and we thank you for appreciating our effort to make our guests feel at home and looked after .
Thank you very much
with best wishes
Dicky & Mrs. Dicky Singh

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 January 2014

Very pleasant, friendly B&B with exceptional service from drivers and staff. They really helped us out to see exactly what we wanted to see. The restaurant food is good, though I could wish for earlier dinner hours.

Room Tip: Basic rooms are a tad small; you may want to splurge on a deluxe or super deluxe room.
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Charm H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
madhubanJaipur, Owner at Hotel Madhuban, responded to this reviewResponded 27 January 2014

Dear Sir , Madam ,
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience of staying at Madhuban. Your feed back is very valuable to us and we appreciate your effort.
Thank you very much
best wishes
Dicky &Mrs.Dicky Singh

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 January 2014

Writing this as a British female travelling with another British female.

We arrived here very late after our driver got lost after an 8 hour drive - so we were tired! The friendliness of the staff was second to none from the second we arrived! For this reason alone I would come back and stay here, nothing was too much trouble even though it was very late when we arrived.

We felt very welcome and safe, the rooms were excellent, very comfortable, beautifully decorated, Relaxing gardens and the staff are happy to serve you, but don't bother or stare at you. Wifi didn't work too well in our room but was fine in the garden. Water was hot!

Unfortunately this hotel doesn't serve alcohol and we really wanted a glass of wine with our late dinner. The security guard directed us to the next hotel down which was also lovely.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank fimonkey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
madhubanJaipur, Owner at Hotel Madhuban, responded to this reviewResponded 27 January 2014

Dear Guest ,
Thank you for your kind words of appreciation. This has been conveyed to the staff which encourages us and them to work even harder and leave no stone unturned to please our guests .
We appreciate you took the time to review Madhuban. Thank you very much for the encouragement
with best wishes
Dicky&Mrs.DickySingh

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 January 2014

II wish this hotel was nearer the centre of town as it was a long way to the attractions. It is an old heritage house and although the rooms are small the service was excellent. For example, the TV in my room was not working - it was an old heavy set but the guy came with another one and removed the old one! not many hotels would have done that.

The food was OK, nothing special but for a short stay the menu was acceptable.

Stayed: December 2013, travelled with friends
Thank Pippa65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
madhubanJaipur, Owner at Hotel Madhuban, responded to this reviewResponded 5 January 2014

Dear Sir ,
Thank you for your feedback and for sharing your experience at the Madhuban . We do try to make our guests as comfortable as possible and we are happy you appreciate that .Thank you very much . Have a wonderful 2014.
with best wishes
Dicky & Mrs. Dicky Singh

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 December 2013

We stayed at Madhuban Hotel for 5 days in December 2013; this was our second visit, the first being in 2008. Nice feel to the hotel which is "tightly run" - a good thing. The staff were friendly and helpful, and good to recognise faces from 2008. Pradeep, who has been in charge of the dining room for some years runs this efficiently and is very helpful. The garden is a wonderful escape from the busy city, and we wouldn't hesitate to stay again, or recommend to others. The owner provided quick and helpful responses to our email enquiries

Room Tip: We had a Deluxe room on this occasion, but stayed in two different standard rooms, one of these bein...
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Bridgetsteele
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
madhubanJaipur, Owner at Hotel Madhuban, responded to this reviewResponded 20 December 2013

Dear Madam ,
Thank you very much for your kind feed back . It is an honour for us when guests return back to Madhuban to stay with us. And it pleases us more than anything when our guests go back happy .
We will also convey your compliments to Pradeep and all the staff and will always be on our toes to keep maintaining our standard as you say .
Thank you
We wish you and your family a Merry Christmas and a very Happy new Year !!
With best wishes
Dicky & Mrs. Dicky Singh

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Jaipur hotels
0.2 mi away
Sajjan Niwas
Sajjan Niwas
#110 of 383 in Jaipur
293 reviews
0.1 mi away
Umaid Bhawan Heritage House Hotel
1.1 mi away
Bissau Palace
Bissau Palace
#99 of 383 in Jaipur
358 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Hotel Meghniwas
Hotel Meghniwas
#10 of 383 in Jaipur
464 reviews
0.2 mi away
WelcomHeritage Traditional Haveli Hotel
0.3 mi away
Om Niwas
Om Niwas
#68 of 383 in Jaipur
234 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Madhuban? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Madhuban

Address: D - 237 Madhuban Bihari Marg | Bani Park, Jaipur 302016, India
Phone Number:
Region: India > Rajasthan > Jaipur District > Jaipur
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Parking Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#28 Family Hotel in Jaipur
#39 Romantic Hotel in Jaipur
#51 Business Hotel in Jaipur
Price Range: £30 - £61 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Madhuban 3*
Number of rooms: 22
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Madhuban is the home of Rao Digvijay Singh Patan and his family. Madhuban has been designed with the guest in mind. We have tried to create an atmosphere that makes you feel truly at home. All the rooms have been furnished with period furniture and designed around the royal heritage of Rajputana,Showcasing the skill and expertise of the Rajasthani artisan. The rooms are large and airy, and despite the hustle and bustle of the city being less than ten minutes away, the rooms are also very quiet. All our rooms have clean and well designed bathrooms, with hot and cold running water. The royal suite comes with a whirlpool. And our suites and super-deluxe rooms have bathtubs. You can also enjoy Free Wi FI access everywhere in the hotel. And we have an in-house generator for 100% power back up whenever needed . Hotel Madhuban and the Patan family tries its best to make sure you have a great stay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Hotel Madhuban reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Madhuban Hotel Jaipur

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing