We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Hotel Selection at jaipur” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Jaipur

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Jaipur
Ranked #37 of 376 Hotels in Jaipur
Certificate of Excellence
JAIPUR, India
1 review
“Hotel Selection at jaipur”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 August 2014

Nice hotel to stay near railway station. jaipur a must c city in one's life time. One should visit it once at least and see the old heritage of India. Not only this u got to c d world culture also. Temples and forts are magnificent in Jaipur.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Country Inns & Suites By Carlson

Helpful?
Thank Mohinder V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,228 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    439
    527
    170
    47
    45
See reviews for
395
243
64
361
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (191)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
19 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 August 2014

We stayed at the hotel for 3 nights in Jaipur. The room was big, clean and had all the necessary amenities. However for a 5* hotel the bathroom should be definitely better! Our stay was comfortable here & overall had an enjoyable stay.

Good bits: Good variety at breakfast. Spacious room. Clean. Good service from all staff. Good gym access.

Bad bits: The newly opened Kebab restaurant serves very poor food & not to a "5* standard". Most of the restaurants in the hotel were empty when we looked around, we took this as a bad sign and ate elsewhere.

DO NOT VISIT THE ASTROLOGER on the 3rd floor. I was curious about Tarot cards and decided to visit the Astrologer here. He made me pay upfront first and pick 3 subject matters from a huge list. These things are non-specific at the best of times, but having picked 3 tarot cards he gave me 3 random months in the future vaguely relating to my subject matters. Didn't even explain the cards (this is the whole point of Tarot)! He then handed me a metal astrological plate, said it was "very lucky" and asked for 501 Rupees more. I had to leave immediately before I was made to pay! You may benefit more from this guy if you speak Hindi but if you are tourist-please do not bother!

In the afternoon, a member of staff would knock on our door and ask "anything else Sir?" We were perplexed by this and didn't understand the purpose, if they redefined it, into perhaps a turndown service, this would make more sense.

We stayed at this hotel as part of a package so unable to comment on value for money. But overall a good stay--however wouldn't call it 5* by Western standards.

Room Tip: We had a Deluxe room which was sufficient.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JenK3030
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Avneesh280, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Jaipur, responded to this review, 6 August 2014
Dear Guest,

Namaskar !

On behalf of our entire staff at Country Inns & Suites we apologize for the concerns you shared about your experience at this hotel. I have addressed these issues with our team, and I assure you we are working diligently to ensure a similar situation does not occur again in the future.

We appreciate the feedback and will use it to fine tune our operations in the hope that upon your next visit we can exceed your expectations.

Regards,

AVNEESH K MATHUR
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 August 2014

good hotel i would like to stay again very good room with pin dropped silence ,very specious room . good food under one roof. bar and swimming pool and disc. good room service . very near to station and market and shopping malls overall good stay

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Country Inns & Suites By Carlson

Helpful?
Thank 769paresht
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 August 2014

I stayed here with my family here for three nights in July 2014. The first and most positive feature of this hotel is the excellent excellent service provided by the staff. Starting from the doorman, the front office staff, the restaurant staff, and the housekeeping staff you would be hard pressed to find a fault in their service. Special mention need to be made of the staff at The Great Kabab Factory. They took customer service and delight to another level.

The hotel on the whole is a good place to stay. I didn't use the railway station but am told it’s less than a kilometer away. The rooms are spacious given most modern hotels which cut down on space. The food options are good both in the hotel as well as outside. There is an excellent place called Talk of the Town bang opposite the hotel entrance and you could just pick food from there.

The only two slightly negative points in my opinion were:

1)On day 1 soon after we checked in there was a lot of drilling and banging from one of the rooms above us and it was only after we called reception that the same was stopped. I understand that maintenance and repair work needs to be done but then you should not be allocating guest’s rooms directly under the area of work.
2)Hot water is just not available from the afternoon till early evening. Since we checked in at around 2 pm all my family members had to take cold showers to freshen up. This was a problem that I noticed on all three days of my stay.

All in all this hotel definitely gets a 9 out of 10 and the staff get a 11 out of 10 if such a rating is possible.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank sinclairjacinto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Avneesh280, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Jaipur, responded to this review, 4 August 2014
Dear Guest,

Namaskar !!!

We are thankful to you for your encouraging comments, this is our team Country Inn & Suites , Jaipur . We look forward to see you more often .

With Regards,

AVNEESH K MATHUR
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gurugram (Gurgaon), India
Level Contributor
53 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 July 2014 via mobile

I always try to dine here if i am in jailpur.They have excellent restaurants and very courteous staff members.I have tried all of theirs restaurants expect TGKF which has recently opened.Will surely go there again whenever i get the oppurtunity.

Stayed November 2013
Helpful?
Thank Vaibhav1985
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Avneesh280, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Jaipur, responded to this review, 1 August 2014
Dear Guest,

Namaskar !!!

We are thankful to you for your encouraging comments, this is our team Country Inn & Suites , Jaipur . We look forward to see you more often .

With Regards,

AVNEESH K MATHUR
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jaipur, India
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 July 2014

Value for money Hotel, Breakfast is very nice and buffet food sometimes sucks, Lunch Buffet mostly fresh. otherwise this hotel is a nice property almost in center of city clean rooms, friendly staff. First time I have wrote a review because people rely on review and so am i.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Country Inns & Suites By Carlson

Helpful?
Thank Varun T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jaipur, India
1 review
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 July 2014

stiff staff, non accommodating and no concern for customers. They made a guest, wait out in lobby full of drunkards walking in the lobby. Terrible experience. only ideal if not left with any choice. u can def give this hotel a skip if ur going with family. non courteous and non cooperative staff, extremely ride

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Country Inns & Suites By Carlson

Helpful?
Thank Rishi M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Avneesh280, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Jaipur, responded to this review, 31 July 2014
Dear Guest,

Namaskar !

On behalf of our entire staff at Country Inns & Suites we apologize for the concerns you shared about your experience at this hotel. I have addressed these issues with our team, and I assure you we are working diligently to ensure a similar situation does not occur again in the future.

We appreciate the feedback and will use it to fine tune our operations in the hope that upon your next visit we can exceed your expectations.

Regards,

AVNEESH K MATHUR
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Jaipur hotels
1.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Jaipur City Centre
5.3 mi away
Radisson Blu Jaipur
Radisson Blu Jaipur
#35 of 376 in Jaipur
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,241 reviews
1.1 mi away
Fortune Select Metropolitan
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.8 mi away
Four Points by Sheraton Jaipur, City Square
0.2 mi away
Park Inn Jaipur, A Sarovar Hotel
1.4 mi away
Hilton Jaipur
Hilton Jaipur
#32 of 376 in Jaipur
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,190 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Jaipur? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Jaipur

Property: Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Jaipur
Address: Khasa Kothi Circle, M.I.Road | Khasa Kothi Circle, Jaipur 302001, India
Phone Number:
Region: India > Rajasthan > Jaipur District > Jaipur
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#15 Spa Hotel in Jaipur
#20 Luxury Hotel in Jaipur
#33 Business Hotel in Jaipur
#38 Family Hotel in Jaipur
#54 Romantic Hotel in Jaipur
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Jaipur 4.5*
Number of rooms: 112
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
From tasteful meticulously crafted rooms for the discerning traveler to culinary delights that tickle your taste buds adding another dimension to the art of gastronomy, standing eight stories tall with 112 designer rooms and a vibrant, in-house shopping mall, the Country Inn & Suites Jaipur offers architectural beauty in a city renowned for lovely historical buildings and monuments. One of the top Jaipur hotels, the hotel is thoroughly modern but no less personal. Take advantage of excellent amenities, including concierge services, Business Centre, Health Club and on-site discotheque ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Southall Travel, Agoda and Booking.com so you can book your Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Jaipur reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Country Inn & Suites Jaipur Hotel Jaipur
Country Inn And Suites Jaipur
Country Inn Jaipur
Jaipur Country Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing