We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Budget hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Ginger Hotel Jaipur
Ranked #42 of 393 Hotels in Jaipur
Reviewed 18 June 2014 via mobile

It's budget hotel.....near to railway station. All local market is near to this hotel. Rooms are nice. Neat and clean..room service available.....
As it is budget hotel.....so less options in food also.....but ok.
For those interested to drink...no option. ..so carry your. ......self. ...

Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
Thank Umesh S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ginger H, Guest Relations Manager at Ginger Hotel Jaipur, responded to this reviewResponded 19 June 2014

Dear Guest,

We sincerely appreciate your valuable feedback & words of appreciation.

We at Ginger Hotels will continue to maintain our standards to enhance the overall experience of our valuable guests.

It was a great pleasure having you to stay with us at Ginger Hotel.

Looking forward to your continued association with us.

Regards,
Ravi Pillai,
Head of Operations,
Ginger Hotels

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (781)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

763 - 769 of 781 reviews

Reviewed 16 June 2014 via mobile

It is a luxurious budget hotel situated near bais gidam.the hotal had cut all the unrequired free bees and other luxurious to bring cost down but at the same time they have not compromise with comfort.linen is good, but i wish quality and length of towels should be better.
Breakfast is a major drawback of this hotel.
you perfectly meet with budget at breakfast. Dried bread, cold puri, green fruits, sugered juice that's what you will get in breakfast. Stay without breakfast is recommended.

Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
Thank amittravelerjodhpur
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ginger H, Guest Relations Manager at Ginger Hotel Jaipur, responded to this reviewResponded 19 June 2014

Dear Guest,

We appreciate you taking time out and communicating with us. We genuinely regret the inconvenience caused to you during your recent stay at Ginger Jaipur. Thank you for bringing this to our notice, our team will take appropriate actions on this matter and we will keep you posted regarding the same.

At Ginger we follow “Smart Stay” concept, which consists of various offers on room and food. However, your concern about the F&B offerings has taken up with the F&B partner & we have asked the team to ensure that food quality is upto the standard. You will experience a marked difference in the quality & taste of our F&B offerings during your next visit.

We understand that you were dissatisfied with the condition of the towels. Based on your valuable feedback, your concern was taken up with the Housekeeping department for corrective action.

We thrive on providing our guests with the best of services. It was unfortunate that we were unable to match your expectations. At the same time, we assure you that your next visit at Ginger will be a pleasant and memorable one.

Regards,
Ravi Pillai,
Head of Operations,
Ginger Hotels

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 June 2014

Again a very well located Hotel, not far from the station and City Centre. Smiling staff well trained by an efficient Manager always keen to improve upon the service. Nice clean, well lighted and airy rooms. Liked staying at the Hotel.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sandeep S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ginger H, Guest Relations Manager at Ginger Hotel Jaipur, responded to this reviewResponded 3 June 2014

Dear Guest,

We sincerely appreciate your valuable feedback & words of appreciation.

We at Ginger Hotels will continue to maintain our standards to enhance the overall experience of our valuable guests.

It was a great pleasure having you to stay with us at Ginger Hotel.

Looking forward to your continued association with us.

Regards,
Ravi Pillai,
Head of Operations,
Ginger Hotels

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2014

The best location, welcoming staff, tasty food, clean rooms & restrooms,clean linens & towels, beautiful cafe- CCD at ground floor, roof top restaurant with panoramic city view ..................all this at a budget........truly an offer not to miss!

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank me from Bangalo... s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ginger H, Guest Relations Manager at Ginger Hotel Jaipur, responded to this reviewResponded 29 May 2014

Dear Guest,

We sincerely appreciate your valuable feedback & words of appreciation.

We at Ginger Hotels will continue to maintain our standards to enhance the overall experience of our valuable guests.

It was a great pleasure having you to stay with us at Ginger Hotel.

Looking forward to your continued association with us.

Regards,
Ravi Pillai,
Head of Operations,
Ginger Hotels

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 May 2014

It surely is a budget hotel situated in a shopping center kind of building with a cafe coffee day shop on the ground floor but once you get into the hotel..... it is as good as any other 3 or 4 star business hotel. The staff is very friendly and the rooms are exceptionally well designed and clean. One problem is the window AC which gets quite noisy when you need a sound sleep. The TV and the bathroom is pretty good and the bed is also awesome. Food can be a problem as the restaurant at ginger is not up to the mark and quite pricey. The hotel is very much near to the airport and the railway station and accessible from the market places in Jaipur. We also had a problem getting the "free" WiFi password, in fact we didn't get it in our two day stay. Drinking water and a small fridge in the room is a plus point. The gym is pretty much okay. Overall, it is luxurious and a budget hotel, both of which is welcome. So if you are on a family vacation to see Jaipur, then a better hotel could be preferred but if you are on a night halt at Jaipur or on a business trip at Jaipur, then without giving it a second thought, book GInger.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank karanmihirpatel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ginger H, Guest Relations Manager at Ginger Hotel Jaipur, responded to this reviewResponded 21 May 2014

Dear Guest,

We sincerely appreciate you taking time out and communicating with us, and we thank you for your valuable feedback & words of appreciation. We genuinely regret the inconvenience caused to you during your recent stay at Ginger Jaipur.

We understand you were dissatisfied with noise of the AC, the same has been brought to the Engineering department's attention for immediate action. Your feedback on Wi-Fi password not being available has been taken into consideration and we will rectify it immediately.

Your feedback about the F&B offerings has taken up with the F&B vendor & we have asked the team to ensure that food quality and food is priced at a reasonable cost. You will experience a marked difference in the quality & taste of our F&B offerings during your next visit.

We are nevertheless glad that your overall stay experience was delightful and also we would like to thank you for the words of appreciation for the cleanliness of the hotel, staff and location which will be passed on to all concerned departments.

It has always been our endeavor to provide our guests with the best of services, but it was unfortunate that we were unable to match your expectations. We assure you that your next visit at Ginger will be a pleasant and memorable one.

Regards,
Ravi Pillai,
Head of Operations,
Ginger Hotels

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 April 2014 via mobile

Excellent property...they need to improve the breakfast options. Should provide free of cost facility to boil milk for kids. Best part...they provide 24hrs free internet. Well connected to city center. They help to book seats for full day jaipur visit luxury buses or taxi.

  • Stayed: March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BharatGautam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ginger H, Guest Relations Manager at Ginger Hotel Jaipur, responded to this reviewResponded 29 April 2014

Dear Guest,

We sincerely appreciate your valuable feedback & words of appreciation.

We at Ginger Hotels will continue to maintain our standards to enhance the overall experience of our valuable guests.

It was a great pleasure having you to stay with us at Ginger Hotel.

Looking forward to your continued association with us.

Regards,
Ravi Pillai,
Head of Operations,
Ginger Hotels

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 April 2014

My wife and I stayed at Ginger Jaipur for two nights on 31st March and 1st April. It was on a 2 Nights/3 days package including breakfast which cost us just Rs 4499 all inclusive of all taxes and charges for the two nights with free Wifi and unlimited purified water everyday.

We loved the hotel. Extremely modern, neat and clean rooms and bathrooms, and free in room tea & coffee making facilities .... and all these at an unbelievably low price. What a bargain! Probably the best value accommodation we had during our 25 day trip and 9 different hotels in India this year.

Breakfast (hot and cold) was freshly prepared and excellent. We did not have dinner at the hotel.

Mr Rajesh Jangra, the hotel manager, was very helpful in making our online booking. Also, once there, he helped us plan our tours and logistics.

The hotel is located some 8-10 Kms from the airport. The airport-hotel transfer cost us just Rs 400 for an Indigo car (with AC) from the taxi union located at the airport. Travelling time was around 30 mins. An auto will cost around Rs 250.

Highly recommended. We will probably choose this hotel for our future visit in Jaipur.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lallMauritius
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ginger H, Guest Relations Manager at Ginger Hotel Jaipur, responded to this reviewResponded 29 April 2014

Dear Guest,

We sincerely appreciate your valuable feedback & words of appreciation.

We at Ginger Hotels will continue to maintain our standards to enhance the overall experience of our valuable guests.

It was a great pleasure having you to stay with us at Ginger Hotel.

Looking forward to your continued association with us.

Regards,
Ravi Pillai,
Head of Operations,
Ginger Hotels

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Jaipur hotels
2.9 mi away
Red Fox Hotel Jaipur
Red Fox Hotel Jaipur
#18 of 393 in Jaipur
2,006 reviews
0.6 mi away
ibis Jaipur- An AccorHotels Brand
1 mi away
Nahargarh Haveli
Nahargarh Haveli
#9 of 393 in Jaipur
1,633 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2 mi away
Hotel Meghniwas
Hotel Meghniwas
#8 of 393 in Jaipur
480 reviews
1.8 mi away
Hotel Anuraag Villa
Hotel Anuraag Villa
#10 of 393 in Jaipur
1,027 reviews
1.8 mi away
Arya Niwas
Arya Niwas
#26 of 393 in Jaipur
1,235 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ginger Hotel Jaipur? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ginger Hotel Jaipur

Address: Geejgarh House | Village Sudarshanpura, Civil Lines, Hawa Sadak, Jaipur 302006, India
Phone Number:
Region: India > Rajasthan > Jaipur District > Jaipur
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #42 of 393 Hotels in Jaipur
Price Range: £31 - £87 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Ginger Hotel Jaipur 3*
Number of rooms: 103
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Expedia, Agoda, Booking.com, Ebookers, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Ginger Hotel Jaipur reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing