We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Definitely my favourite hotel in India”
Review of Hotel Pearl Palace

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Hotel Pearl Palace
Ranked #7 of 392 Hotels in Jaipur
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 7 January 2012

I have stayed in many tops hotels around the world, but this is definitely one I will be returning too.

I arrived in India on my own, on the 7th of Dec 2011 wondering what I had let myself in for.
Rajasthan was firmly on my itinerary and I had arranged to check in at the Pearl Palace Heritage hotel in Jaipur the following day. I was already positive about my upcoming stay, as Mr Singh the hotel proprietor and promptly replied to all my email queries before I had left the UK. He had already been incredibly helpful before I had even had a chance to meet him and express my gratitude for all his help.

As I arrived I was extremely pleased with my choice of hotel from the Lonely Planet guide. The Pearl Palace Heritage was beautifully decorated, and impeccably clean. I was greeted by Mr Singh's helpful staff that made me feel comfortable and very welcome. My room itself was beautifully decorated, and had all the attributes of a well thought out bedroom. There was a really comfortable bed and pillows, a wonderful shower and wifi access from the bedroom. All a guests needs were catered too in every manner.

I was later on greeted by Mr Singh, and his friendly manner confirmed this would be a great stay. I went onto dine at Mr Singh's sister property the Pearl Palace. The roof top restaurant had a really good ambience and was full of character. It was very individual and you could see that a lot of effort had gone into its structure. The menu itself was really extensive, with a wide choice for all palettes. The staff were helpful and the food delightfully presented. It was a great place to meet other fellow travellers and exchange information on upcoming travel plans.

Overall I had a fantastic stay at the hotel. The Pearl Palace Heritage is the definition of a boutique hotel. It had great charm and was tastefully decorated throughout with great attention to detail. Mr Singh, his wife and whole family were fantastic hosts, extremely helpful and humble.
I would recommend the hotel to everyone if you travel to Jaipur, you will have a fantastic experience just like I did. Just ensure you book early to avoid disappointment.
Thank you to all at the hotel, you enriched my experience of India more than you will know.

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank shind
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (2,012)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,068 - 1,074 of 2,012 reviews

Reviewed 5 January 2012

Friendly, helpful, smiley staff. Good room, hot showers and fantastic food. The roof top restaurant has a relaxing atmosphere. Brilliant place all round. The only small niggle was that our room was on the ground floor on the front corner which was very noisey. The side windows ran alongside the walkway to reception and had open vents for the air conditioning so you could hear EVERYTHING! Make sure you don't get this room.

Room Tip: Our room was on the ground floor on the front corner which was very noisey. The side windows ran alo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank airspace
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 January 2012

Of all the places I've stayed in India, from mud-floored shacks to 5* hotels, Hotel Pearl Palace is a favourite and one I'll keep coming back to. Mr Singh has created a great establishment with helpful and friendly service, comfortable spaces to eat and relax, convenient location, and above all, excellent value. Looking forward to my next visit!

  • Stayed: February 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank janhaz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 January 2012

Nice to eat outside with a fire burning! Nice staff good food!

  • Stayed: January 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Vrolijks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 January 2012

The hotel Pearl Palace in Jaipur is a wonderful place to stay, rest and have good time. I spend a lot of time on the roof top restaurant, when the service is quite long, but the place is really quiet and pleasant, and the food is good. The decorations of the hotel are gorgeous, the staff available and helpful, you can get many facilities. Everything is clean and cheerful, even the front of the building, luxuriant and colored. The dorms are very pleasant too. If you want to stay in the pearl, you should book at least a week before because, despite of the numerous rooms, it can be quickly full.

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank pleonasme
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 December 2011

My daughter and I have stayed twice at this hotel and the new sister Pearl Palace Heritage Hotel, both run by Mr Singh and his family.
We have enjoyed it very much, and find Mr Singh, and his family, the ideal hosts. His staff are well trained and helpful and the rooms spotlessly clean and very well furnished.
At the Heritage hotel we had large rooms with individual furnishings of very high standard, lots of hot water, good showers and free internet on the rooms' computer, good air-con (which was quiet) and a fridge in the room.
We can recommend the rooftop restaurant at the Pearl Palace hotel - excellent food at very reasonable prices. There is a free tuk-tuk shuttle between the hotels, or one can walk; it's not far.
We also enjoyed shopping in the jewellery shop , on the restaurant level - run by Mr Nirmal Surana, and Mr Singh. Again, very good prices for some lovely pieces of jewellery.
This hotel is such a place of calm in the mahem of Jaipur.
We would recommend it to everyone.

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Textile_arts
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 December 2011

pearl palace is a a great backpackers hostel in the heart of jaipur. It is only 15 min from the railway station and 15 min away from the pink city. They have free wireless. the have good friendly service. The best part is the restaurant at the top, where you can meet interesting people over a coffee or beer. The couple who run the place are very hospitable.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank HarshSonawala
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Jaipur hotels
0.2 mi away
Pearl Palace Heritage - The Boutique Guesthouse
0.2 mi away
Nahargarh Haveli
Nahargarh Haveli
#8 of 392 in Jaipur
1,621 reviews
0.9 mi away
Hotel Anuraag Villa
Hotel Anuraag Villa
#10 of 392 in Jaipur
1,014 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Hotel Kalyan
Hotel Kalyan
#26 of 392 in Jaipur
2,278 reviews
0.0 mi away
Sunder Palace Guest House
0.9 mi away
Umaid Bhawan Heritage House Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Pearl Palace? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Pearl Palace

Address: 51 Hathroi Fort Marg, Near Vidhayakpuri Police Station | Behind Hero Honda Showroom, Ajmer Road,, Jaipur 302016, India
Region: India > Rajasthan > Jaipur District > Jaipur
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Romantic Hotel in Jaipur
#7 Best Value Hotel in Jaipur
#8 Family Hotel in Jaipur
#23 Business Hotel in Jaipur
Price Range: £18 - £28 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Hotel Pearl Palace 2*
Number of rooms: 30
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Pearl Palace opened its door in October 1997 to guests , transforming a large urban property into an idyllic home away from home in the heart of the bustling capital of Rajasthan, offering a range of rooms to suit every budget, tastefully blending Indian ethnic with stylish contemporary elegance. We and our dedicated staff are always on hand to service any request, while our chefs prepare meals for every individual palate. Guests can enjoy a drink or a meal at our enchanting terrace garden restaurant popularly known as the "Peacock Rooftop Restaurant" - while just outside our tranquil walls the bustling city of Jaipur awaits. We invite tourists & Hotel guests to join us for dinner at The Peacock Rooftop Restaurant . Admission rights reserved We do not allow stag or "bachelor" parties in our establishment and request "local resident families" to make a prior booking at the restaurant (we might ask for ID for visiting our restaurant). Our parking is limited and is reserved for tourists visiting our restaurant. Please use courtesy when parking in the residential area surrounding our restaurant. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Hotel Pearl Palace reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pearl Palace Hotel
Pearl Palace Jaipur
Jaipur Palace Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing