We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Brilliant accommodation” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hotel Pearl Palace

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Hotel Pearl Palace
Ranked #7 of 376 Hotels in Jaipur
Certificate of Excellence
Muir of Ord, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Brilliant accommodation”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 February 2012

We spent 3 nights in the Pearl Palace Heritage and found it exceptional value.Spacious rooms. Spotlessly clean with beautiful decor. Friendly helpful staff. Enjoyed the short walk to the sister hotel Pearl Palace and the Peacock rooftop restaurant. No need to take a tuk tuk!

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Moira B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,905 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,473
    355
    55
    17
    5
See reviews for
193
716
251
57
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (171)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Valduggia, Italy
Level Contributor
16 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 February 2012

We stayed at Pearl Palace Heritage Hotel in January 2012.This ancient builbing is near Pearl Palace Hotel and has been renovated in a very wonderful way.The rooms are wide and partcularly clean ,the air conditioning system is modern and efficient,the marble bathrooms are spacious and the towels are immaculatly white.That's quite incredible in India! I can assert that the standard of this hotel is veryvery good,may be better than the one I found in some four stars hotel.The food in the restaurant was fresh and well done,the staff was very kind and friendly.I can recommend this hotel to everyone

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank adondi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Udaipur
Level Contributor
69 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 February 2012

This place is a monument in itself and that too a very good one. I went to this place as it was recommended to me by one of my friends who happen to stay there and who told me i will totally love to roof top and really the 1st time when i went there on the roof top it was wonderful. Mr and Mrs. Singh have made this place with there heart and with a unique taste.
I was there in Jaipur for 3 days and every single meal i had there on the roof top of pearl palace, good wifi internet ( which u have to pay at the ground floor ) and amazingly clean toilets and staff wowww and on top of it in the evening when its rush hrs u can find both Mr. Singh and Mrs Singh making sure that every thing is going perfect. This is one place i really want to go and see and spend time in Jaipur and then if they have time they can see the city palace.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank SamvitAudichya
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Germany, Minnesota
Level Contributor
14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 February 2012

Did not stay here on my last trip to Jaipur as it was fully-booked as usual, but I still ate a lot of times at their restuarant. Two improvements: wonderful new bathroom for restaurant guests - with soap! - and really quick delivery of ordered food! No need to wait for an hour any more!
Well done Mr Sing and all the good staff!
See you next year!

Room Tip: You should be happy just to get a room :-)
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank 09162010c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 February 2012

We left Jaipur yesterday after staying at the Pearl Palace for three nights. The Pearl Palace is located in a quiet street and is a multi-story walk up of open air floors with a variety of room offerings. We had a "double" which is a king in India (two twins pushed together), very comfortable bed and in room bath that was sunny and bright.

The bathroom was an all-in-one with shower and toilet and sink and floor drains, very clean. The only glitch was the charming wait for hot water to reach our room on the third floor, anywhere from 2-10 mins.

The staff was cheerful and helpful and matched the exuberant decorative features of lots of plants and flowers and local & Buddhist style floating flower petal arrangements.

We ate breakfast every morning in the roof-top restaurant which was average for quality and service & good for value and selection. We had dinner one night and the tandoori meal was above average.

The range of nationality and age staying at the Pearl Palace was quite broad and contributed to interesting meetings at the roof-top restaurant. We were delighted.

The Pearl Palace was a grat bargain in a very interesting part of India.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Eatgdfd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Zürich, Zurich, Switzerland
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 February 2012

Good hotel, clean rooms, very good food on roof top terrace. We were there only for one day and found it helpful o take a tour with Salim (just ask at the reception). He is very friendly, knows his stuff. Also if you want to go shopping he knows some decent places and conversely takes no as an answer as well.

Room Tip: try booking at the Pearl Palace Heritage, the sister hotel (listed in tripadvisor as B&B). Rooms...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank alamuj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
30 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 February 2012

Just returned from a trip to India. Pearl Palace deserves the rating it has got on Trip Advisor. I travelled with my wife and our two young boys and stayed in the Family Room. While there were some teething problems with the room when we first got there (cable tv for kids!, flow of hot water etc) these were all sorted out quickly by the very helpful staff. It’s not a palace but for the price it is a clean, basic and a good place to base yourself to see Jaipur. The personal touch of owners Mr and Mrs Singh who live on the ground floor gives this place an extra feel. The roof top restaurant serves good north Indian food (don’t go for anything else) and the price is on par with other decent restaurants in Jaipur. Of course you can eat cheaper if you go for to more 'local" places. Close to the main road which has restaurants, bar, a booze shop, a store shop etc pearl palace is a favourite for foreign tourists on a budget, young and old I noticed. Free internet in the common room is a bonus as is the pick up from the railway station. If you are going from Delhi to Jaipur take the Shatabdi Express AC Chair Car , cheap clean and convenient. Travelling by air for that short trip is too much of a headache. Better still go by the Executive Class coach on the Shatabdi express, which is like travelling by first class. Timing is also good for the train.
If you are not very fancy and fussy and want a good deal, then Pearl Palace is a very safe bet. Thank you Mr Singh and all the staff especially Bidyut at the reception…a jack of all trades.

Room Tip: Some of the rooms have balconies. There is not lift so if you have problems climbing ask for a room...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank andyob
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Jaipur hotels
0.2 mi away
Pearl Palace Heritage - The Boutique Guesthouse
0.9 mi away
Hotel Anuraag Villa
Hotel Anuraag Villa
#10 of 376 in Jaipur
4.5 of 5 bubbles 942 reviews
0.2 mi away
Nahargarh Haveli
Nahargarh Haveli
#9 of 376 in Jaipur
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,458 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Sunder Palace Guest House
Sunder Palace Guest House
#13 of 376 in Jaipur
4.5 of 5 bubbles 998 reviews
0.0 mi away
Hotel Kalyan
Hotel Kalyan
#22 of 376 in Jaipur
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,163 reviews
0.9 mi away
Umaid Bhawan Heritage House Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Pearl Palace? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Pearl Palace

Property: Hotel Pearl Palace
Address: 51 Hathroi Fort , Hari Kishan Somani Marg,Near Vidhayakpuri Police Station, , | Behind Hero Honda Showroom, Ajmer Road,, Jaipur 302001, India
Phone Number:
Region: India > Rajasthan > Jaipur District > Jaipur
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Romantic Hotel in Jaipur
#8 Family Hotel in Jaipur
#10 Best Value Hotel in Jaipur
#23 Business Hotel in Jaipur
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Hotel Pearl Palace 2*
Number of rooms: 30
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Pearl Palace opened its door in October 1997 to guests , transforming a large urban property into an idyllic home away from home in the heart of the bustling capital of Rajasthan, offering a range of rooms to suit every budget, tastefully blending Indian ethnic with stylish contemporary elegance. We and our dedicated staff are always on hand to service any request, while our chefs prepare meals for every individual palate. Guests can enjoy a drink or a meal at our enchanting terrace garden restaurant popularly known as the "Peacock Rooftop Restaurant" - while just outside our tranquil walls the bustling city of Jaipur awaits. We invite tourists & Hotel guests to join us for dinner at The Peacock Rooftop Restaurant . Admission rights reserved We do not allow stag or "bachelor" parties in our establishment and request "local resident families" to make a prior booking at the restaurant (we might ask for ID for visiting our restaurant). Our parking is limited and is reserved for tourists visiting our restaurant. Please use courtesy when parking in the residential area surrounding our restaurant. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, HostelWorld, Odigeo and Agoda so you can book your Hotel Pearl Palace reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pearl Palace Hotel
Pearl Palace Jaipur
Jaipur Palace Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing